Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,709 个评分
472 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

MA

Jun 24, 2020

A perfect course with a great teacher. Each lesson was laid out with great detail. Moreover, each exercise after each lesson made my concepts clearer following with the assignment each week.

筛选依据:

26 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 50 个评论(共 475 个)

创建者 OMKAR A

May 23, 2020

The course is great, wonderful explanation. But I feel it is high time now to update the course for inculcation of hooks, context api and stateful functional components and more newer things.

创建者 Tanmaya N

Aug 01, 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

创建者 Vladislav I

Oct 21, 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

创建者 Maria A

Jan 21, 2020

The person at the course videos was a bit difficult to understand and follow

创建者 RUHAN K

Feb 05, 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

创建者 SHAILENDRA S

Sep 29, 2018

Good

创建者 Jose A

Jan 10, 2020

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

创建者 eighty

Mar 21, 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

创建者 Ravi N S

Jun 25, 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

创建者 Emeka O

Jun 10, 2020

Great course by the professor but I have a painful experience because of compatibility issues, it's annoying you are using a very old version of react 1.5.2, its year 2020 and react has greatly advanced to version 2, you will do anyone taking your course justice by updating your react course curriculum to a more recent version!!!.

创建者 Michael B

Feb 27, 2020

Did not provide starter code for the examples.

创建者 Siddharth A

Jul 23, 2020

This is a perfect course for all levels. A great way to learn React is by practicing and getting your hands dirty with coding. The course structure is just perfect and covers all the basics. The assignments are extremely helpful in reinforcing the concepts that you've acquired throughout the course.

There are a few things though, that are missing or are old:

Missing: Different Hooks and their usage

Old: We use the react-redux-forms module for forms which is now in maintenance mode only and itself recommends using Formik.

Hopefully, these things will be updated in the course. But overall, this is a great course for beginners and will give you a fantastic headstart into the React World.

创建者 Pitch A

Nov 02, 2018

The course was challenging but it was all worth it. The course goes through a lot of information to get you started with the React + Redux. After going through the course, I became comfortable writing and understanding how to code in Redux and even adding animations to React code. I can use the code I learned as a template to build React+Redux apps.

My only compaint is that I struggled with the timing as in 1 week you cover 2 to 4 topics / sub modules. I had to extend the deadline twice due to work commitments.I think this course should be adjusted to 6 weeks rather than 4 weeks to provide better pacing for the students.

All in all it was all worth the time and effort!

创建者 rochelle r

Feb 25, 2020

I learned a lot in a short amount of time. I especially liked that there were multiple coding exercises during the week that made me feel like I was writing code and a weekly assignment. The instructor gave help to complete the coding exercises so it wasn't all my code but that was fine. The weekly assignments were a bit more challenging in that I had to figure things out for myself and write new code. Well worth the money. My only criticism is that during the videos the captured notes did not contain all the words the instructor had spoken. I had to go the transcript and hand pick words to fill in the gaps...

创建者 Brendan C

Dec 31, 2018

Really excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed this class. My skill level with React and related frameworks is vastly improved, but also my skill level with ES6 has been increase through the various exercises.

Professor Muppala is great at explaining complicated technology in a way that make it easy to understand and remember. And the web site you build over the course of the various exercises is instructive and useful. It provides a great clear template to build your own React-based website.

I thoroughly enjoyed this class.

创建者 Stefan Z

Mar 28, 2020

I needed this course at a point in time where I needed to learn the basics of React really fast. This course helped me learn a lot of the basic concepts like components, routing, redux, using props, action creators, middleware, promises, fetching data from a server and others. It also features a good amount of simple UI design techniques using Bootstrap's grid system and eyecandy like react animations. I recommend this course to those who are new to React and want to get exposed to it in a quick pace.

创建者 VAIBHAV M N

Apr 05, 2020

One of the best React JS course ,much more than what you get to see on documentation web sites.

If you are pursuing this there is a recommendation during the redux part first simply copy all the code given in instructions for every 2 consequent videos and then yourself see the code and try understand what happens even if you dont get it .Then after undo those pasted things see the videos and then give a try you will surely get every damn thing perfectly.

Finally,

Thanks Professor !

创建者 Henri T

Jul 19, 2020

That was a well made online course! I also found it more challenging than most of those courses that I have made so far or I'm currently doing and it went even a bit deeper to the subject than just name of the course would make you think. Some of the content was a bit outdated already and some very small mistakes in the exercise instructions, but nothing too bad. I can highly recommend, if you are interested to learn React basics or test your current skills!

创建者 Alexandre S

Jun 25, 2020

There are lots of exercises and coding samples, and this is what makes this course so great. I do not know how well the content is update to the most recent versions of react, but this gives a whole view of the process, including Redux. I really enjoyed the content, the approach of Prof. Muppala, and defnitely recommend specially for backend developers that want to learn more about front-end and become full-stack.

创建者 Jeff

Jun 15, 2020

Jogesh is a great teacher. I love his style. Simple, yet very effective in my opinion.

What I also like is the coverage of this course, it is enough to learn a lot and build your confidence.

More people would benefit further if this course is updated. Perhaps it is time to make an updated one. Otherswise, you could still learn a lot which is still usable knowledge and skills.

创建者 Kaushik B

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course! This is my second course from Prof. Jogesh Muppala and I'm very satisfied. I will definitely enroll in the other courses taught by Prof. Jogesh. Although, this is an introductory course to ReactJS and it is a vast library, so building projects eith ReactJS after completing this course is the best way to learn more and be a master at it.

创建者 Michael T

Aug 04, 2020

I highly recommend this course because of Jogesh Muppala the instructor and the pace at which the course was setup. It was simple to follow and designed to be completed without getting stuck. We learned about React, React Router, Forms, Client-Server Communication, Flow Architecture and were also introduced to Redux.

创建者 Chetan S D

Jul 22, 2020

This is great course for the beginner as well as for the intermediate level . Sir has explain the concept so well.This is great course to start with React js. You may find redux difficult but sir has explain so well.Also cousera provide me financial aid for the course.Than you so much coursera team for that.

创建者 Bharathi K

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent Course which covers almost all of current react-redux world technologies. I highly suggest it for the beginners and for intermediates to refresh on the topics. I suggest the team to include 'Testing' module as well to know about the testing strategies involved in testing reactjs applications.

创建者 Ayush S

Jun 21, 2020

Very nice professor thanks for all the help and instructions , Although i want to say 4th week was a difficult one as it involved redux actions and lots of big stuff so it got a bit messy and i had to watch videos again and again BUT as a whole the lectures were pretty easy to follow and informative