Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
702 个评分
169 个审阅

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

BK

Feb 10, 2019

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.\n\nThank you sir,\n\nBest Regards,\n\nKishore Buridi

GB

Sep 18, 2018

This was just the right amount of "taking me by the hand" for my level. The emphasis on building a site and hands-on experience is how I prefer to learn. Thanks!

筛选依据:

51 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 75 个评论(共 171 个)

创建者 Nilesh M

Jul 12, 2018

This course really up my skill!

创建者 Juan J B S

Jul 23, 2018

Totally worth it just because of the teacher!

创建者 AVINASH A

Sep 08, 2018

Great Course.

创建者 Light0617

Sep 08, 2018

wonderful!

创建者 Sowjanya R B

Sep 24, 2018

Amazing tutorial ! Ensures you understand the subject really well ! Before this, I had seen some youtube videos , it was of no use, nothing made sense. Once I started this course, I fell in love with React ! Thanks to Coursera for providing these kind of resources !

创建者 Sravan V

Sep 25, 2018

Awesome Content and learned a lot

创建者 Sujuma B

Sep 26, 2018

Very nice and i am learning so good. Thanks for this.

创建者 Bryson

Oct 20, 2018

yu

创建者 Pham H H

Oct 22, 2018

Good

创建者 Jonathan J P R

Oct 22, 2018

exelent

创建者 Olena V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good and thorough course on React that briefly discusses many other concepts used in building the React applications such as Flux, Redux, node, npm, git, Bitbucket, Single Page Applications, Json Server and others. This course does not have any quizzes, only peer review assignments.

创建者 Suren P

Aug 07, 2018

Really enjoyed the topics and assignment organized in this lesson and I recommend the same with others.

创建者 Dave G

Aug 06, 2018

This course provides a solid foundation for learning how to develop web applications with React. Lectures are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend to any developer looking to learn React at the beginner level. Good introduction to ES6 as well if you're still using the old syntax.

创建者 Deva K

Aug 30, 2018

Awesome beginners playlist for learning full stack development using react. Nice videos by Jogesh muppala

创建者 Mingqian X

Oct 27, 2018

It's one of the best react course I've ever taken!

创建者 Timothy B

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. Everything is explained in detail and the exercises are challenging but always reinforce the lectures.

创建者 Pitch A

Nov 02, 2018

The course was challenging but it was all worth it. The course goes through a lot of information to get you started with the React + Redux. After going through the course, I became comfortable writing and understanding how to code in Redux and even adding animations to React code. I can use the code I learned as a template to build React+Redux apps.

My only compaint is that I struggled with the timing as in 1 week you cover 2 to 4 topics / sub modules. I had to extend the deadline twice due to work commitments.I think this course should be adjusted to 6 weeks rather than 4 weeks to provide better pacing for the students.

All in all it was all worth the time and effort!

创建者 Oliver G

Nov 03, 2018

Have taken so many Udemy courses on React but this beat them easily. So well presented and taught, my interest in learning React grew so much that I ended up enrolling to the whole specialization course in case i miss anything! Hats off to Professor, one of the best out here !

创建者 selva

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent teaching. well delivered. thanks

创建者 Stefan Z

Nov 06, 2018

I needed this course at a point in time where I needed to learn the basics of React really fast. This course helped me learn a lot of the basic concepts like components, routing, redux, using props, action creators, middleware, promises, fetching data from a server and others. It also features a good amount of simple UI design techniques using Bootstrap's grid system and eyecandy like react animations. I recommend this course to those who are new to React and want to get exposed to it in a quick pace.

创建者 Neeraj K D

Nov 12, 2018

Very detailed Course. Loved it!

创建者 Denys A d S L

Nov 27, 2018

Great Course!!! I learned a lot of new concepts.

创建者 Victor m

Nov 27, 2018

itś very great, very important in this age

创建者 Vaibhav G

Sep 29, 2018

Very good course.

创建者 Rishi S

Oct 09, 2018

I learnt what I wanted to learn, in a way challenging enough for me. The exercises were easy as the video before tells you , put prepared me well for the week assignment, which forced me put in practise what I just had learnt. Thank you !