Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
712 个评分
172 个审阅

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

BK

Feb 10, 2019

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.\n\nThank you sir,\n\nBest Regards,\n\nKishore Buridi

GB

Sep 18, 2018

This was just the right amount of "taking me by the hand" for my level. The emphasis on building a site and hands-on experience is how I prefer to learn. Thanks!

筛选依据:

151 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 171 个评论(共 171 个)

创建者 Matt H

Feb 09, 2019

Very good course, I have learnt a lot of things

创建者 Venkata R T K

Mar 05, 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

创建者 Syed H A

Mar 15, 2019

It was a good experience. Programming tasks could be a little more harder, with less pointers given in the exercises panel so more logical concepts are left to the user at hand.

Other than that, everything was perfect! 8.5/10.

Thank you for your service.

创建者 Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

good course

创建者 Meryl M

Jun 20, 2019

I really like this professor! He has a pleasant voice, explains everything very clearly and gives you a lot of context for understanding why he's doing what he's doing. I learned a LOT in this course and feel comfortable using React&Redux in my own projects. As an experienced full-stack developer, I didn't need to use the forums for help much at all, and I was able to watch most of the videos at 2x speed. That said, there was a ton of useful content in this course, and I often refer back to the materials while building my own projects.

I have one problem with how Redux is taught, although it's not huge. In the exercises, we wrote the whole project using just React first. Then, to teach the Redux part, he had us replace React code with a whole ton of Redux code without showing us what it was doing and ended by saying something like, "As you can see, everything works exactly the same way it did before." In my opinion this didn't make it very clear how Redux was working. It would've been clearer if the data retrieved via Redux would have been a little different - like maybe it could have had some extra dishes/leaders/promos in there that weren't in the React-only dishes objects. That said, I still left this course understanding Redux and Thunk much more clearly.

Also, his mic is right next to the keyboard, so you have to hear this loud clunking for hours and hours and hours if you're listening to this course on headphones.

Overall, I would highly recommend this course to experienced web developers who are trying to learn new skills.

创建者 Harsh S

Jul 14, 2019

Overall this is a nice course but if the instructor had created mini projects to explain certain topics like props ,state , redux router than It would have been better.

Combining all those topic in the final week to create a capstone project . This should be done to make this course a better one.

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

创建者 prince

Sep 30, 2019

React Hooks were not mentioned in the course, else is good.

创建者 Kamran

Oct 30, 2019

Fantastic course and well structured and full learning. Only missing point is a supplement course at the end for covering the relevance of the course as well technology/ method/ framework updates that may have happened since the course was made/ recorded. That supplement course with couple of videos, selected articles should be updated every 3 - 6 months. This React course seem have been recorded in mid of 2017 and Now at the end of 2019 we see React Hooks, Saga and other new areas more relevant. Still most of the techniques still relevant for the course. Another area of improvement is links to better JavaScript and TypeScript coding. I find few other pure JS/ TS courses here on Coursera ?

创建者 Yuichiro M

Oct 22, 2019

You can learn a basic developing method using by React.

As the instructor said, you need to pay an enough time to understand Redux.

I needed some additional survey to get whole knowledge about Redux.

创建者 Naga V K K R

Nov 12, 2019

Need to Update the latest Content..

创建者 RUHAN K

Feb 05, 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

创建者 Chuanqi Z

Jan 25, 2019

The homework is too easy

创建者 Mubasher U

Dec 27, 2018

Although some concepts was very clear but Teacher did not shed thorough light on various parts of coding

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2019

You should have good working knowledge of Javascript because this course doesn't tell you about javascript part in React .

创建者 Tanmaya N

Aug 01, 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

创建者 Vladislav I

Oct 21, 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

创建者 Taras S

Nov 07, 2019

Code quality in examples could be higher.

创建者 eighty

Mar 21, 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

创建者 Ravi N S

Jun 25, 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

创建者 nilesh s

Aug 15, 2019

very bad explanation don't know how dispatch function getting parameter , looks like i have to take another course in this because i thought coursera course would be helpful but very Disappointment

from jogesh Muppala sir , hope it will be great in future