Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,764 个评分
493 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

筛选依据:

401 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 425 个评论(共 492 个)

创建者 min k

Mar 04, 2019

good

创建者 Pham H H

Oct 22, 2018

Good

创建者 Sriharsh

Jul 05, 2020

Gg

创建者 Aniket r

Jun 03, 2020

:)

创建者 Elaouani S

Feb 17, 2020

创建者 Muhammad T A

Oct 22, 2019

<3

创建者 Bryson

Oct 20, 2018

yu

创建者 Mayur R M

Jul 10, 2020

k

创建者 Kamran

Oct 30, 2019

Fantastic course and well structured and full learning. Only missing point is a supplement course at the end for covering the relevance of the course as well technology/ method/ framework updates that may have happened since the course was made/ recorded. That supplement course with couple of videos, selected articles should be updated every 3 - 6 months. This React course seem have been recorded in mid of 2017 and Now at the end of 2019 we see React Hooks, Saga and other new areas more relevant. Still most of the techniques still relevant for the course. Another area of improvement is links to better JavaScript and TypeScript coding. I find few other pure JS/ TS courses here on Coursera ?

创建者 Андрей К

Apr 12, 2020

This course is great. It brings us the basic understanding of react and redux. I put 4 because I thought we would dive into React itself a bit more. For example we skipped react hooks. Also I believe anyone who joins this course is well prepared and familiar with JS and there is no need to explain a lot of features like Promise to the audience. I believe this course will help not only me to become a better web developer)

创建者 Aznan k

Jul 25, 2020

Everything is great about the course . But I feel the assistance we need while working on the assignments were missing. It would be better if the instructors themselves could help the students if they stuck in some issues. Otherwise, all in all it has been a very great course. Very helpful the instructors made learning enjoyable.

创建者 Harsh S

Jul 14, 2019

Overall this is a nice course but if the instructor had created mini projects to explain certain topics like props ,state , redux router than It would have been better.

Combining all those topic in the final week to create a capstone project . This should be done to make this course a better one.

创建者 Emad A

Apr 23, 2020

the course content is great, and the resources provided are too, but i'm not a big fan of teammates assessment, i think its not the best way to evaluate my assignments, maybe if there is someone who could really give a judgement about my code it would have been much better and more trusted

创建者 ANURAG S

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice explanation...the instructor does a great job in teaching React and Redux concepts...

Though some things ..could have added to make this course a 5-star course... topics like User Authentication with React

and Server Side Rendering with React.

创建者 Syed H A

Mar 15, 2019

It was a good experience. Programming tasks could be a little more harder, with less pointers given in the exercises panel so more logical concepts are left to the user at hand.

Other than that, everything was perfect! 8.5/10.

Thank you for your service.

创建者 Aditya B

Jul 17, 2020

Course was excellent and

Everything was going fine until redux came , it became little bit difficult to understand . I have to indulge more time in understanding myself .

4 stars because I wanted redux part to be with more brief explanation.

创建者 Frank H

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting insights into React. Not the in-depth React knowledge I was looking for, but an interesting course nevertheless. I liked the addition of Redux, because I had never worked with that before but again was missing some depth with that.

创建者 Rajkumar Y

Jun 08, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free.

创建者 Prateek J

Apr 24, 2020

If possible, please break the topic into small piecewise topics.

If possible, It will also be very helpful if a small diagrammatic overview of what we are trying to achieve is provided especially in redux classes .

创建者 Himadri B

Jan 05, 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

创建者 Sushant S

Mar 30, 2020

Good course for beginners to learn the entire concept of React.

I was able to complete this course at my own pace and had good practice completing the the Web Application.

创建者 Anand D P

May 11, 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

创建者 Muhammad S

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

创建者 Harshit K

Apr 12, 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

创建者 Kevin D

May 11, 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.