Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,946 个评分
546 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

筛选依据:

451 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 475 个评论(共 546 个)

创建者 Aditya B

Jul 17, 2020

Course was excellent and

Everything was going fine until redux came , it became little bit difficult to understand . I have to indulge more time in understanding myself .

4 stars because I wanted redux part to be with more brief explanation.

创建者 Frank H

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting insights into React. Not the in-depth React knowledge I was looking for, but an interesting course nevertheless. I liked the addition of Redux, because I had never worked with that before but again was missing some depth with that.

创建者 DHARMENDRA M

Sep 03, 2020

The Explanation could be more better but was not disappointing at all , Hard to grasp content in a video of more than 50 minutes straight. But overall experience was good , learned a lot looking forward to complete the specialization.

创建者 Rajkumar Y

Jun 08, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free.

创建者 Prateek J

Apr 24, 2020

If possible, please break the topic into small piecewise topics.

If possible, It will also be very helpful if a small diagrammatic overview of what we are trying to achieve is provided especially in redux classes .

创建者 Sarah M

Sep 16, 2020

This class was great accept the first week. I feel like the first week should have been doubly wrong. I spent nearly 20 extra hours that week trying to wrap my head around React basics to complete the assignment.

创建者 Himadri B

Jan 05, 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

创建者 Sushant S

Mar 30, 2020

Good course for beginners to learn the entire concept of React.

I was able to complete this course at my own pace and had good practice completing the the Web Application.

创建者 Alvaro M

Sep 19, 2020

Great course, I think the components that we created in the project are not clean. Maybe in the next project the course can do a simpler project but with clean code.

创建者 Anand D P

May 11, 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

创建者 Muhammad S

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

创建者 Harshit K

Apr 12, 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

创建者 Sabin S

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing But the course is outdated which doesn't include the react hooks and new features. hope the tutor will change the course very soon

创建者 Kevin D

May 11, 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

创建者 Saksham P

Jun 14, 2020

Good introductory course but concepts are not explained in depth so one should reference documentation along with it.

创建者 muhammad h

Aug 27, 2020

Little outdated but everything else is good , you can fill the outdated gap by going through some documentations.

创建者 Stu

Mar 19, 2020

Overall a good course, everything was explained well. The inclusions of React animations could have been omitted.

创建者 Ayush k m

Sep 15, 2020

It was good but it took time in the 4th week as it was very complex.But yeah I managed to grasp things.

创建者 Hazem A

Mar 17, 2020

The best thing is the ability to practice the theoretical part immediately ...

Good course overall.

创建者 Vinay J

Feb 21, 2020

Great Course. I think there should be some details about the concepts of React and React Hooks.

创建者 Naser A A

Aug 04, 2020

Gets Preety complicated. I'd recommend viewing other contents on the same topics for clarity.

创建者 Venkata R T K

Mar 05, 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

创建者 Muhammad W

Nov 22, 2019

Slides quality show in videos isn't good. Also, speaker's English is a little bit weak.

创建者 Chirag M

Aug 01, 2020

A very good course but needs to explain more fundamental concepts like event handling.