Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,835 个评分
819 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

筛选依据:

26 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 50 个评论(共 833 个)

创建者 sbabureddy

Jun 6, 2019

Good course on React Web Development but it does not cover latest concept of react hooks that is the only bad thing about this course.

创建者 Mahendra Y

Feb 5, 2019

Short and nice course(You can complete it in 10 days only)!

very nice and easy approach was used for teaching the concepts.

创建者 Raul R

Mar 18, 2019

Awesome course!! I am learning a lot in the course. React is fantastic!

创建者 Kevin L

Jul 14, 2019

great content. Looking forward to the next course

创建者 Yuichiro M

Oct 22, 2019

You can learn a basic developing method using by React.

As the instructor said, you need to pay an enough time to understand Redux.

I needed some additional survey to get whole knowledge about Redux.

创建者 OMKAR A

May 23, 2020

The course is great, wonderful explanation. But I feel it is high time now to update the course for inculcation of hooks, context api and stateful functional components and more newer things.

创建者 Maroun F

Feb 15, 2021

Needs an update, other than that it's amazing

创建者 CHAITHRA A B

Jul 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Tanmaya N

Aug 1, 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

创建者 Bhavani P S

Apr 16, 2021

Teaching done a few years ago and meanwhile there were lots of updates in react so I recommend launch this course with lessons based on latest updates

创建者 Vladislav I

Oct 20, 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

创建者 Maria

Jan 21, 2020

The person at the course videos was a bit difficult to understand and follow

创建者 Luca P

Jan 23, 2021

Good course, great professor but outdated.

创建者 RUHAN K

Feb 5, 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

创建者 Yussif I

Feb 16, 2021

Please Update the course

创建者 SHAILENDRA S

Sep 29, 2018

Good

创建者 José A S

Jan 10, 2020

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

创建者 eighty

Mar 21, 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

创建者 Ravi S

Jun 25, 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

创建者 Mitchell M

Nov 9, 2020

After learning so much in the first course in this series, I was extremely disappointed to find this second course is such a mess. Constant efforts needed to workaround packages that are outdated. Course instructor seems to have a poor handle on the material himself. This is basically a giant guided project. The sections are too large. There is not nearly enough time given to practice the concepts on your own. There is no explanation given as to why the additional packages are added. I am aware that English is not everyones first language, but I really struggled to understand parts of what the instructor said. He contradicts himself in many places in this course. I tried to use subtitles , but those were of no help as they provided no additional insight into what was said. The last complaint is that there doesn't seem to be actual students taking this course. There are too many to count assignments that are submitted blank, or are outright copies of another students work. This takes away what again should be another great learning opportunity. Though I hardly blamed them given how convoluted the course was. I pray that the following courses get back on track with the Bootstraps level of clarity and learning value.

创建者 Ujjawal S

Apr 17, 2021

I am giving 1 star not because it is a bad course. The course is very great and the teacher is also good but the course is very old. Now most of the thing are changed. In first week I was facing lot of problems because in the latest version more features were introduced and the standard starter files differed a lot from the starter files used in this course. Attending this course will not benefit you much. Please learn React from the latest source.

创建者 Mihaela R

Aug 25, 2020

The course is outdated. I cannot recommend it. There are other courses out there that deal with the current versions of react and put a focus on TypeScript too, not only JavaScript.

创建者 Vicky G

Jun 14, 2020

Just waste of time. Professor never explains any concept clearly. None of the topics are explained on point.

创建者 Ashok K K

May 18, 2020

outdated course facing so much difficulty to set up the version and all

创建者 Walter D J

Aug 29, 2020

This course isn't functional as it needs to be updated.