Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,835 个评分
819 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

筛选依据:

776 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 800 个评论(共 835 个)

创建者 Shamsuddeen s

Mar 23, 2020

i enjoy the course

创建者 Anjan P

Jul 11, 2020

Truly outstanding

创建者 Md S H

May 2, 2020

Nice but too old

创建者 Саганенко Є В

Apr 29, 2020

Need source code

创建者 ERNESTO U

Aug 22, 2021

Excelente curso

创建者 Raghu R

Jul 31, 2020

Awesome course

创建者 MOHAMMAD R

Apr 5, 2021

It is great!

创建者 jot s

Mar 6, 2021

Old material

创建者 Kindrat V R

May 24, 2020

Good course!

创建者 Mohit D

Jan 23, 2020

Nice Course.

创建者 18DCE117 M S

Jun 22, 2021

Nice Course

创建者 Harsh A

Jul 20, 2020

Nice Course

创建者 Luis M M

Oct 5, 2018

good course

创建者 Julian D R

Jun 21, 2021

E​xcelente

创建者 Vinay D

Mar 21, 2021

Its good

创建者 Shubham J

Sep 17, 2021

GOOD

创建者 S. M S H

Sep 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Garima G

Jun 14, 2020

good

创建者 Dharmik V

Jun 5, 2020

Good

创建者 Alexander Z

Jun 3, 2020

nice

创建者 Taisuke E S

May 1, 2020

The professor does a good job at introducing all the tools and resources available for building mobile apps in React Native. The main thing that detracts from the course is that the presentation and monologue can be robotic and repetitive to the point of being distracting.

The course is also slightly outdated and taught using obsolete software that forces the student to waste a lot of time searching the internet for fixes. Luckily many of these fixes were provided by other Coursera students on the discussion forums. The bottom line however is that the tutorials do not always work as they are supposed to.

That said, if you are completely new to mobile app development like I am, you will find a trove of useful materials here and a good template to start your own projects with.

创建者 anil k

Jun 11, 2020

Course and assignment is really a very nice exercise in building and understanding the concepts of ReactJs.We cannot do any assignments unless we are serious about it.As per my experience I had a very tough time in understanding ReactJs ,I was finally decided to give-up as well. So to me i think we might need little deeper dive on the concepts and to teach in a better way rather than showing it in ppt for the new developer to better understand .Overall its really AWESOME !!!!

创建者 Ayatullah K

Oct 24, 2020

The course content is extremely advanced. If someone has no prior knowledge about react, I wouldn't recommend you.

This course has a lot of resources, you should spend some times on these. In week 3 and 4 you need to effort a little bit more than week 1 and 2. In week 3 I recommend you spend some time to understand the basic of redux from the resources. This course is not enough to understand Redux basic usage.

创建者 DABHOLKAR I S

May 20, 2021

In my opinion for practical exercises instead of providing just the block of code changes the instructor shall provide whole file because sometimes our code implementation is different than that of the instructor and later debugging it becomes a huge mess. Also, the course content needs to be updated today there are lot more changes in react like react hooks.

创建者 Kaushal J

Jul 27, 2021

The course is very old and still uses class components instead of functional components. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has no prior experience with React. Coursera should update the course with respect to current technologies being used.