Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,881 个评分
834 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

筛选依据:

826 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 849 个评论(共 849 个)

创建者 Chuanqi Z

Jan 24, 2019

The homework is too easy

创建者 Soumalya B

Sep 17, 2020

Needs to get updated

创建者 Rudraroop R

Jul 19, 2021

O​utdated material

创建者 Denis S

Jun 16, 2020

Outdated content

创建者 Maggie Y

Jun 2, 2021

it's outdated.

创建者 Rakhimov A

Nov 8, 2020

good project

创建者 ANUSHKA D

Jul 8, 2021

nice

创建者 Tanishq M

Jun 29, 2020

The instructor does not explain very well, mostly you'll find yourself looking for answers on the internet, he is mostly just typing through code without explaining what it means or what it is supposed to do, so you'll probably be guessing most of the times what is actually going on in the video, and the course material itself in not up to date, The react being taught here is complete deprecated.

创建者 Anjali G

Sep 29, 2020

It has a lot of useless theory and the course is a little inconsistent. The code changes between videos without any explanation. I couldn't follow along and the course wasn't designed to properly describe the flow of react. I feel underconfident if react is for me or not with this course. It isn't the practical-oriented course that it claims.

创建者 Samiran S

Sep 25, 2020

In one word good but not the best. unlike Udemy, the courses of Coursera don't get up to date with the time, and uses 2-3 year old previous versions and the course was going well but the redux part was a bouncer to me and needed much more explanation and examples. Frankly speaking I had high hopes for this course but I am not satisfied.

创建者 SUMANTH K S C

Aug 27, 2020

it would be even more better, if teaching technique is made different.

say for an example; when learning web development instructor should show us the preview what we are up to before we code for it; so that we will be filled with enthusiasm. so, i found in this course less interactive.

创建者 Felipe A H H

Sep 28, 2020

Good: As a part of the specialization is a useful course. You will learn the basics of react and redux.

Bad: You will have to complement this with much other resources, specially tooling and best practices.

创建者 Justin C

Aug 24, 2020

The quality of content in this course is both shallow and narrow. The presentation of content is haphazard and half-assed.

创建者 chinmay s

Aug 24, 2020

The Redux part could have been explained in a better manner, other than that it's a good course

创建者 Abdul H A

Aug 17, 2020

Completely unable to understand even first week as the tutorial relies on outdated material which if we attempt to follow leads us nowhere and I am not wasting time on a course just to trouble-shoot what version of React I should use.

创建者 Nitesh A

Sep 11, 2020

Coursera i dont want to continue please refund my money which you have debited without any information

创建者 Liakat A

Aug 1, 2020

I applied 90% discount time but you demand 100%, So I drop to study

创建者 Shikhar S

Jun 30, 2020

Instructor is poor at explaining concepts, No explanation of ES6 .

创建者 Austris D

Dec 18, 2020

This course is dependent on other course ,i don't need!!!

创建者 Karma D

Sep 29, 2021

I don't know why it has became auditing course

创建者 Yernar D

Jul 10, 2021

The course is outdated.

创建者 Ashish T

Dec 6, 2020

The course is oudated

创建者 Harsh V B

Nov 21, 2020

old course

don't take

创建者 Ankit S

Apr 10, 2021

poor don't take