Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,881 个评分
834 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

筛选依据:

76 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 100 个评论(共 849 个)

创建者 Michael T

Aug 4, 2020

I highly recommend this course because of Jogesh Muppala the instructor and the pace at which the course was setup. It was simple to follow and designed to be completed without getting stuck. We learned about React, React Router, Forms, Client-Server Communication, Flow Architecture and were also introduced to Redux.

创建者 Kalaichelvan S

Oct 4, 2021

This is very use full to get the knowledge from React and git. I really enjoyed the way of teaching. He explained very well each section. Flexible deadline for assignment. We need basic html, CSS, JavaScript and Bootstrap knowledge to finish this. This not a beginner course we need basic knowledge html and etc.

创建者 Chetan S D

Jul 22, 2020

This is great course for the beginner as well as for the intermediate level . Sir has explain the concept so well.This is great course to start with React js. You may find redux difficult but sir has explain so well.Also cousera provide me financial aid for the course.Than you so much coursera team for that.

创建者 Bharathi K

Mar 10, 2020

Excellent Course which covers almost all of current react-redux world technologies. I highly suggest it for the beginners and for intermediates to refresh on the topics. I suggest the team to include 'Testing' module as well to know about the testing strategies involved in testing reactjs applications.

创建者 Ayush S

Jun 21, 2020

Very nice professor thanks for all the help and instructions , Although i want to say 4th week was a difficult one as it involved redux actions and lots of big stuff so it got a bit messy and i had to watch videos again and again BUT as a whole the lectures were pretty easy to follow and informative

创建者 Lorenzo T

Oct 6, 2020

Very interesting course: having the html and javascript basics known, you can improve your web development skill attending this course and you can learn one of the moderm js framework to build web applications. This course it's surely recommended for any web developer who wants to learn react js.

创建者 Seyath G H L B P

Jan 16, 2021

When I started this course, I was really tired after trying a lot of tutorials about React, because I didn't understand it from anywhere. But, in this course, Mr. Jogesh explains everything clearly and I got a better understanding of React. Therefore, I highly recommend this course anyone.

创建者 Rick T

Feb 26, 2020

This course was excellent! The instructor was knowledgeable, well organized and a very good presenter. I learned a lot from the course and would highly recommend it to anyone that would like to learn React and Redux. I look forward to the next class in this specialization, React Native.

创建者 Olena V

Oct 24, 2018

Very good and thorough course on React that briefly discusses many other concepts used in building the React applications such as Flux, Redux, node, npm, git, Bitbucket, Single Page Applications, Json Server and others. This course does not have any quizzes, only peer review assignments.

创建者 Dave G

Aug 6, 2018

This course provides a solid foundation for learning how to develop web applications with React. Lectures are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend to any developer looking to learn React at the beginner level. Good introduction to ES6 as well if you're still using the old syntax.

创建者 Abdullah

Apr 22, 2020

I think professor was able to provide enough knowledge and hands-on to get a deep dive in the field. I found this course very helpful and informative in terms of reactjs. I'll go with 5 star rating on professors' way of teaching and course content. Thank you for the wonderful course.

创建者 ABHISEK B

Oct 8, 2021

The mentor is unbelievable excellent in teaching the core parts of the course as well as explicating the related useful resources which are very helpful.

I would like to thank Sir "Jogesh K. Muppala" and "THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY" for this remarkable course.

创建者 Victor C G

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course that help you to know more about React and single web application. It comes with step by step instructions and then a challenging excercise that helps you to confirm the acquired knowledge. Jogesh K. Muppala is an excellent instructor and this is an amazing course.

创建者 Oliver G

Nov 2, 2018

Have taken so many Udemy courses on React but this beat them easily. So well presented and taught, my interest in learning React grew so much that I ended up enrolling to the whole specialization course in case i miss anything! Hats off to Professor, one of the best out here !

创建者 Huyen N

Oct 6, 2020

I really appreciated everything I learned in this course. The instructor is great. He explained everything clearly, especially for React Router and Redux, which are really confusing. I also love weekly assignments that greatly helped me enforce what I learned. Thanks again!

创建者 Sowjanya R B

Sep 24, 2018

Amazing tutorial ! Ensures you understand the subject really well ! Before this, I had seen some youtube videos , it was of no use, nothing made sense. Once I started this course, I fell in love with React ! Thanks to Coursera for providing these kind of resources !

创建者 Andrea H

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent instructor and material to delve into front-end development with the React Framework. Extensive examples of React elements you can use build your front-end application and nice code template to start from if one ever needs to start a new application.

创建者 Siddhanth M

Jul 14, 2020

A very good place to start the React js journey. Very well structured, very well explained in a way that after the first assignment, you will automatically be waiting for your next assignment to implement what you have learnt. A very well structured curriculum

创建者 Malinda W

May 18, 2020

Really a well structured course to be followed to get a basic knowledge about React. The lecture explained important subject matters clearly. The provided assignments can be used to test our knowledge by ourselves. I'm really happy about following this course.

创建者 Abhishek v

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you Coursera for providing such great courses for free to students like me who cannot afford high fees of such quality education from such great teachers.

A great thanks to this course teacher Mr.Jogesh Muppala, it was a great pleasure learning from him.

创建者 Kevin M W

Dec 2, 2018

One of the best teachers I have had the pleasure of learning from in the online space. Everything is explained so clearly and makes a lot of sense. Having completed 16 courses online, these are at the top with CS50 for my favorite and most productive classes.

创建者 Oren E

May 27, 2020

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor with a good feel for how to best present material in a clear and concise fashion. You are walked through the exercises in a methodical fashion the greatly enhanced the learning experience.

Keep up the good work!

创建者 sai s s

May 21, 2020

This was a wonderful course in terms of learning react libraries along with javascript. The course content was wonderful and also the teaching was good. Throughout the course it was really exciting and also the tasks were interesting and challenging.

创建者 Muhammad U S

Aug 4, 2020

This is my first course online and it was great experience. It is a good balanced course that touches many web concepts and not just teaches code but the semantics and design logic which provides good base for this knowledge and easy to grow on it.

创建者 Muhammad W

Sep 21, 2020

This course is a complete package and a perfect solution for all the developers and students who have basic web development skills and Javascript skills. It is an amazing opportunity to upgrade to the most liked Javascript library in the market.