Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
673 个评分
158 个审阅

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

BK

Feb 10, 2019

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.\n\nThank you sir,\n\nBest Regards,\n\nKishore Buridi

GB

Sep 18, 2018

This was just the right amount of "taking me by the hand" for my level. The emphasis on building a site and hands-on experience is how I prefer to learn. Thanks!

筛选依据:

126 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 150 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Edwin J

Sep 29, 2019

Outstanding course! Very detailed and informative foundation to understanding React. General development principles are also discussed and then applied to React to give student decent how-to knowledge. Definitely recommended!

创建者 Abhishek V

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you Coursera for providing such great courses for free to students like me who cannot afford high fees of such quality education from such great teachers.

A great thanks to this course teacher Mr.Jogesh Muppala, it was a great pleasure learning from him.

创建者 Zeeshan M

Sep 07, 2019

Best best best

创建者 ابراهيم م

Sep 06, 2019

great course

创建者 Sayed_khoshhal_Sadat

Sep 07, 2019

I found this course very useful and will recommend other who are new in React and web development

创建者 Neeraj S

Sep 08, 2019

Nicely teach

创建者 Mike H

Oct 03, 2019

Incredible... I've taken my basic JavaScript knowledge to new heights through this class

创建者 Yap S Z

Sep 13, 2019

Easy to understand

创建者 Antonio A S O N

Oct 07, 2019

This course is fantastic! I learned a lot about React!

创建者 Ibrahim A

Oct 07, 2019

Recommend for beginner and experts (for redux fully understanding)

创建者 Ishmeet S A

Oct 06, 2019

Great Course for Learning the basics of the React for web development

创建者 Scott H

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course! Prof. Muppala does a very good job of explaining the underlying concepts.

创建者 Artem

Oct 15, 2019

Although the material is a bit outdated (hooks are not covered), it is still good and well explains complicated things like Redux Actions, Action Creators, and Thunk.

创建者 Alexander K

Oct 15, 2019

It is really useful and well organized course. Thank you very much.

创建者 Marta

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent. The greatest teacher!

创建者 Muhammad T A

Oct 22, 2019

<3

创建者 Silvio M d S

Oct 22, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Matt H

Feb 09, 2019

Very good course, I have learnt a lot of things

创建者 Venkata R T K

Mar 05, 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

创建者 Syed H A

Mar 15, 2019

It was a good experience. Programming tasks could be a little more harder, with less pointers given in the exercises panel so more logical concepts are left to the user at hand.

Other than that, everything was perfect! 8.5/10.

Thank you for your service.

创建者 Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

good course

创建者 Meryl M

Jun 20, 2019

I really like this professor! He has a pleasant voice, explains everything very clearly and gives you a lot of context for understanding why he's doing what he's doing. I learned a LOT in this course and feel comfortable using React&Redux in my own projects. As an experienced full-stack developer, I didn't need to use the forums for help much at all, and I was able to watch most of the videos at 2x speed. That said, there was a ton of useful content in this course, and I often refer back to the materials while building my own projects.

I have one problem with how Redux is taught, although it's not huge. In the exercises, we wrote the whole project using just React first. Then, to teach the Redux part, he had us replace React code with a whole ton of Redux code without showing us what it was doing and ended by saying something like, "As you can see, everything works exactly the same way it did before." In my opinion this didn't make it very clear how Redux was working. It would've been clearer if the data retrieved via Redux would have been a little different - like maybe it could have had some extra dishes/leaders/promos in there that weren't in the React-only dishes objects. That said, I still left this course understanding Redux and Thunk much more clearly.

Also, his mic is right next to the keyboard, so you have to hear this loud clunking for hours and hours and hours if you're listening to this course on headphones.

Overall, I would highly recommend this course to experienced web developers who are trying to learn new skills.

创建者 Harsh S

Jul 14, 2019

Overall this is a nice course but if the instructor had created mini projects to explain certain topics like props ,state , redux router than It would have been better.

Combining all those topic in the final week to create a capstone project . This should be done to make this course a better one.

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

创建者 prince

Sep 30, 2019

React Hooks were not mentioned in the course, else is good.