Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,233 个评分
339 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

JB

Apr 18, 2020

I always had fear of learning React . I have gone through many sources but the way Mr.Jogesh explained is awesome.Now I am very confident that I can move into React world.Thank you Coursera.

筛选依据:

51 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 75 个评论(共 345 个)

创建者 Kevin M W

Dec 02, 2018

One of the best teachers I have had the pleasure of learning from in the online space. Everything is explained so clearly and makes a lot of sense. Having completed 16 courses online, these are at the top with CS50 for my favorite and most productive classes.

创建者 Oren E

May 27, 2020

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor with a good feel for how to best present material in a clear and concise fashion. You are walked through the exercises in a methodical fashion the greatly enhanced the learning experience.

Keep up the good work!

创建者 sai s s

May 21, 2020

This was a wonderful course in terms of learning react libraries along with javascript. The course content was wonderful and also the teaching was good. Throughout the course it was really exciting and also the tasks were interesting and challenging.

创建者 Brian C

Apr 09, 2020

This course was well put together and its content is taught in a very clear and thoughtful manner. I appreciated the effort put into the course material and gained helpful insights into the use of React that I will put to good use in my career.

创建者 shashank g

Jun 03, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free in this hard time.

创建者 Peter C

Jan 24, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken in my life. I honestly wish I took this back in college in conjunction with my web apps course. Everything was explained beautifully, and even as a full time engineer, I found this to be extremely helpful!

创建者 Rishi S

Oct 09, 2018

I learnt what I wanted to learn, in a way challenging enough for me. The exercises were easy as the video before tells you , put prepared me well for the week assignment, which forced me put in practise what I just had learnt. Thank you !

创建者 vignaux

Jul 02, 2018

Like all courses at The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology led by J. K. Muppala, the Front-End Web Development with React course is perfect. Explanations, videos, examples, no problem to understand the philosophy of React

创建者 Pranay B

Apr 15, 2019

Very helpful course. Prof. starts from the scratch and dives deeper.Also pace is adjustable,assignments that will let you apply your knowledge and helpful peers will make you feel sense of accomplishment after course completion .

创建者 Ahmed K

Jan 20, 2020

It was among the fabulous content out there for Frontend web developwent with React.

There is both interactive and self-read learning available. It's created with all aspect of learner whether new learner or advanced.

Its great!

创建者 Jayamal J

Jan 18, 2020

Very very great course who are new comers to the front-end development as well as reactjs. The lecturer is amazing. I could understand everything and he can well describe complex consents to beginner mind. Thank you very much

创建者 Edwin J

Sep 29, 2019

Outstanding course! Very detailed and informative foundation to understanding React. General development principles are also discussed and then applied to React to give student decent how-to knowledge. Definitely recommended!

创建者 Ossama I

Mar 03, 2020

The course was very helpful for me I learnt a lot of new things about React through this course. The instructor taught the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks Coursera for this Informative course .

创建者 Md. S H S

May 04, 2020

In a word awesome. The course Instructor has led the course in a constructive way. Teaching capability, resources, course materials everything is well furnished. Special thanks to Coursera for arranging such a course.

创建者 Nicolas M

Nov 01, 2019

Very thorough, learned a lot! Maybe spend more time on Redux, still don't fully grasp the concept of creating action types, etc. Seems like a lot of overhead, will have to read more about Redux.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Anum

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

创建者 Jeevan B

Apr 18, 2020

I always had fear of learning React . I have gone through many sources but the way Mr.Jogesh explained is awesome.Now I am very confident that I can move into React world.Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Mateus R P

Jul 15, 2019

The contribution for a increasing knowledge about mobile apps, specifically in React and Reux is very expressive in this course. The Professor rules! Five stars cause haven't six!

创建者 Neelesh G

May 08, 2020

Course quality is awesome. At few places not so required elaboration were irritating. The Instructor Jogesh K. Muppala is extraordinary. He was even adding a comic put at places.

创建者 Sumit K

Apr 20, 2020

The whole journey through the course was full of learning and it helped me understand React Js better. I really enjoyed doing the exercises and it was fun learning new things.

创建者 Bhushan C M

Apr 13, 2020

AAA = Amazing Course, Amazing Content, Amazing Professor. Course covered a lot of topics with burdening on the learners. Assignments are also well created. Thanks Yogesh Sir.

创建者 Roman T

Apr 01, 2020

The learning process was full of an interesting information that was represented in a very simple and clear way. I do really appreciate for this course and knowledge I got

创建者 Artem P

Oct 15, 2019

Although the material is a bit outdated (hooks are not covered), it is still good and well explains complicated things like Redux Actions, Action Creators, and Thunk.

创建者 Pedro C G S

Feb 28, 2020

Gostei bastante do curso, aprendi tecnicas básicas e avançadas que me ajudarão muito no meu futuro como desenvolvedor. Parabéns ao professor Jogesh K. Muppala.

创建者 Vibhanshu s

May 28, 2020

The course is taught well. I like the way he uses humor in-between the lectures. Recommended for beginners who want to get started with front-end development.