Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
793 个评分
195 条评论

课程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

BK

Feb 10, 2019

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.\n\nThank you sir,\n\nBest Regards,\n\nKishore Buridi

筛选依据:

176 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 195 个评论(共 195 个)

创建者 Himadri B

Jan 05, 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

创建者 Venkata R T K

Mar 05, 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

创建者 Muhammad W

Nov 22, 2019

Slides quality show in videos isn't good. Also, speaker's English is a little bit weak.

创建者 Prince

Sep 30, 2019

React Hooks were not mentioned in the course, else is good.

创建者 Matt H

Feb 09, 2019

Very good course, I have learnt a lot of things

创建者 MP.Rajkumar

Dec 25, 2019

Good explanation and easy understanding

创建者 Naga V K K R

Nov 12, 2019

Need to Update the latest Content..

创建者 Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

good course

创建者 Tanmaya N

Aug 01, 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2019

You should have good working knowledge of Javascript because this course doesn't tell you about javascript part in React .

创建者 Mubasher U

Dec 27, 2018

Although some concepts was very clear but Teacher did not shed thorough light on various parts of coding

创建者 Vladislav I

Oct 21, 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

创建者 Taras S

Nov 07, 2019

Code quality in examples could be higher.

创建者 RUHAN K

Feb 05, 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

创建者 Chuanqi Z

Jan 25, 2019

The homework is too easy

创建者 Jose A

Jan 10, 2020

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

创建者 eighty

Mar 21, 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

创建者 Ravi N S

Jun 25, 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

创建者 nilesh s

Aug 15, 2019

very bad explanation don't know how dispatch function getting parameter , looks like i have to take another course in this because i thought coursera course would be helpful but very Disappointment

from jogesh Muppala sir , hope it will be great in future