Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,358 个评分
559 条评论

课程概述

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

AT

Jul 6, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

HT

Apr 7, 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

筛选依据:

126 - Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的 150 个评论(共 564 个)

创建者 Jau-Jie Y

Jul 2, 2021

Very good explain, and included some real world example, like trunk assign.

The dynamic animation of grid world MDP calculation also was good, though I hope more slowly show the steps interval.

Thanks a lot

创建者 Gökhan A

Oct 22, 2019

This course is very benificial for the people who want to attempt to the area of reinforcement learning. People should regularly follow the book in parallel to video lectures to benefit from this course.

创建者 Lim G

Apr 15, 2020

This course is clear in its delivery. The examples were helpful in helping me grasp the concept. I understood the fundamentals of reinforcement learning and I am able to apply some basic element of it.

创建者 Ahmet T

Jul 7, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

创建者 Kaustubh S

Sep 2, 2019

All the concepts were well explained and this course was perhaps the best I have found for RL.

Great efforts have been put into making the course and It goes well in line with the suggested textbook.

创建者 Shi Y

Oct 4, 2019

许多次尝试看UCL或者Sutton的课都中途放弃,太难了。而这个课程让我很轻松的入门且了解了最基本的东西。这个课程最不同的在于,学习时要配合上Sutton的书,课程和书互为补充,有些课程没有讲清楚的地方书中有很多解释,而书中生涩难懂的地方课程又有很形象详细的解释。体验极佳。特别感谢课程助教即使的回复。哪怕是书中的句子的问题助教都给出很详细的解释,真的很久没在Coursera上过这么棒的课了。

创建者 Zhonghua Q

Sep 14, 2019

The course is well designed. It contains the essential material of RL and relates closely with the RL Bible textbook. And the programming assignment is also benifical to understanding the basics.

创建者 Yanghao W

Jul 14, 2021

Clear instruction and insightful exercises! Enjoy this course! Also, please read the book if you want to understand better about the course materials and rationales behind the exercises.

创建者 Casey S S

Feb 11, 2021

This is a relatively gentle introduction for the mathematically sophisticated, but does well to set the stage for the rest of the specialization and introduce the newcomer to the field.

创建者 Apurva

Aug 17, 2021

This course is the best course for anyone who needs to enter into the field of RL. Content within the course is excellent and instructors have explained each and every topic very well.

创建者 César S

May 6, 2021

Fantastic course! I have been interested in Reinforcement Learning for a long time and this has been the best introduction I have found so far. It gave me the foundations on the field.

创建者 Gagan J

Apr 26, 2020

The concepts are explained in a simple and illustrative manner which helps in getting a better understanding of the concepts. The assignments and quizzes are also really well designed.

创建者 Ravi D

Apr 25, 2020

I was so confused about the fundamental concepts, but doing this course has given me a solid foundation of RL.

This is a must-do course if you are starting with Reinforcement Learning.

创建者 Herman C

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent and well done course on some of the basics of RL. Good mix of lectures, reading, quizzes and programming assignments. Also a good balance between pure theory and examples.

创建者 Alireza M

Jul 2, 2021

This course is great for people who are just starting out. The programming assignments are really great and practically introduce you to the basic concepts of reinforcement learning.

创建者 Alvaro S

Nov 1, 2020

This course gives you a concept of RL and clearly example to understand this concepts. Following the textbook and practice with the exercise and quizes, i learned all the concepts.

创建者 nicole s

Jan 2, 2020

Very well designed, it is clear that a lot of thought was put into the course. Also, I really liked the clarity regarding the learning objectives and the emphasis on understanding.

创建者 Neil S

Aug 4, 2019

The ideal course to go with the book Reinforcement Learning: An Introduction. The quizzes and coding workshops are pitched just right in my opinion, neither too easy nor too hard.

创建者 Sean B

Sep 1, 2021

G​ood course, not for the faint of heart. If you're interested in RL and have some background in ML this is a nice uphill battle that is rewarding to try to solve and eye opening.

创建者 sachin k

Dec 10, 2019

A great introduction to RL. Credit goes to the instructors Mr and Mrs white for keep in it as simple as possible. Understanding the math behind RL is the key for the RL adventure.

创建者 Austin S

Jun 6, 2020

Pretty good intro to RL! I've taken an AI class in college, but this class really helped me understand RL in more detail, and helped me visualize how RL algorithms actually work.

创建者 Eduardo I L H

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent Course. The material the instructors, and the lectures are very good. The tests and assignments are excellent for the reinforcement of the key concepts of the course.

创建者 TAOSEEF I

May 26, 2020

The instructors made the contents very easy to understand with some good real-world examples. The course is very effective for getting the fundamental knowledge in this domain.

创建者 Peter L

Aug 24, 2019

This is a nice course. I think for people with no background in RL the pace might be a little fast. A few more examples could help them understanding the concepts more easily.

创建者 Cristobal C

Jan 4, 2021

This course is fantastic!

But the notebooks need some tips or something to guide them, I felt confused and spent much more time than was estimated!

Thank you very much again!