Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,214 个评分
540 条评论

课程概述

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

AT
Jul 6, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

HT
Apr 7, 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

筛选依据:

176 - Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的 200 个评论(共 542 个)

创建者 Braghadeesh L

Jul 31, 2019

Great course and awesome instructors. Wish this course should have been announced much earlier. Thanks for offering such a wonderful course.

创建者 Dhar R

Oct 23, 2020

Excellent course. The concepts are quite abstract, so I expect to revisit them a few times again. Otherwise, it could all evaporate. Lol!

创建者 Shashikant P

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning. The examples used to make students understand the various concepts were truly amazing.

创建者 Lukas S

Dec 23, 2019

Very well structured, good examples, and helpful quizzes. I think (even) more programming assignments would make the course even better.

创建者 laxmikanta s

Dec 30, 2020

Great Content, Superb explanation with solid examples. Quiz and Assignment are really helpful to improve understanding on the topic.

创建者 KSHITIJ B

May 22, 2020

The basics are really introduced in a manner that one can easily build upon after reading the readings provided , enjoyed the course

创建者 Animesh

Feb 15, 2020

I found this course very interesting. The basic concepts are explained very nicely. This course is great when a RL-noob like me : D

创建者 Mert I

Aug 19, 2019

The concepts are explained in a very simple manner. Reading book then watching videos helps a lot to understand the essential ideas.

创建者 Cesar A G

Jul 13, 2020

Well structured and thought examples that expand the information on the textbook. The programming assignments are very well built.

创建者 Suresh

Sep 21, 2020

Awesome introduction to Reinforcement Learning. The explanations are very precise and the complex concepts were easy to follow

创建者 DEVANSHU S

Sep 8, 2020

Beautifully explains concepts in an intuitive fashion, although the addition of proofs of convergence would have been great :)

创建者 Nikhil G

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent course companion to the textbook, clarifies many of the vague topics and gives good tests to ensure understanding

创建者 mammad m

May 9, 2020

This course was great, but I think it is not complete. I have to pass the other courses in this specialization for sure.

创建者 Evrim A

Nov 16, 2020

The course content is superb. As a suggestion, some coding and problem-solving content (as videos) would be outstanding

创建者 Dylan R

Feb 22, 2020

Great course, reading the textbook was difficult at times, but the professors really helped me in understanding it all!

创建者 Mohamed R M F

Jun 23, 2021

it's my first time learn what is reinforcement learning and this course really helped me to get the fundamentals of it

创建者 Chamakoora S R

Jul 14, 2020

Not only this course was conceptually sound, it had inspirational sessions with researches who made big breakthroughs.

创建者 AhmadrezaSheibanirad

Oct 27, 2019

This course is one of the great online course in Coursera which help people dig into reinforcement learning correctly.

创建者 Andis R

Feb 15, 2020

Thank you very much for putting effort in this one !!! I was looking for such a course for some time already, thanks.

创建者 Daniel R G

May 22, 2020

Genial curso, los temas dados son demasiado interesantes, a veces un poco dificiles de entender pero nada imposible.

创建者 Bigyan K

Mar 3, 2020

Very well organized, and easy to follow with the RL book! Highly recommend this course in conjunction with the book.

创建者 Remo H

Jan 31, 2021

Good explanations and very nice exercises. If I could wish something it would be to have more programming examples.

创建者 Dinh-Son V

Jul 17, 2020

The presenters are amazing. Their voice are clear and charming and make you want to continue your journey into RL.

创建者 Korosh T

May 22, 2021

Fantastic course. I learned a lot. The teachers are really great and the programming assignments are very useful.

创建者 Mathew

Jun 7, 2020

Very well structured and a great compliment to the Reinforcement Learning (2nd Edition) book by Sutton and Barto.