Chevron Left
返回到 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的评价和反馈

4.6
705 个评分
169 条评论

课程概述

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

热门审阅

YZ

Aug 01, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

筛选依据:

1 - 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的 25 个评论(共 166 个)

创建者 Tanay P

Jul 08, 2019

It has been a great learning experience. Learnt a lot of new things. Thank you Coursera, Essec Business School and Duetto for guiding me.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

创建者 Joseph A D

May 20, 2019

I've been in hotel business for over 10 years and this course reawakened me and extended my understanding.

创建者 Martin I L

Dec 09, 2018

I'm giving this 3 stars, kind of like a 3 star hotel. Maybe some value for money, but you're not getting the best available product.

I enjoyed the videos and I learned a lot. Duetto has great insights, especially if you're already somewhat familiar with RM and the industry. For students, however, there are not enough opportunities to apply the concepts during the course. The result is a set of problems on the Final Exam that represent the first real chance for the student to apply all of the theory of the course. More practice in application of concepts before the final exam is necessary. Give more exercises for practice instead of waiting until the Final to throw problems at students.

An even bigger problem in the course was low quality writing and typing for Coursera materials. In the quizzes and in the closed-captioning, there were tons of typos. There was also text in the quizzes that I would bet was not proofread. Nobody proofed the in-course written materials. I'm sure I missed some quiz questions because of typos and text errors. There are two big textual errors on the Final Exam too, like someone decided to change the nature of the test question, but didn't delete all of the text from an earlier version of the question That happened to change the meaning of the question completely! And then the same weird error appeared again on the following question!

As far as outside materials go, it was good, when I could find it! Nearly all of the readings were from the corporate partner Duetto, but there were many bad hyperlinks. When I was lucky, I found the reading or video on my own, but sometimes I could not. I realize that I'm taking a canned course that was created a few years ago, but I'm paying, and all links to outside readings should work.

So there you have it. I learned a lot from the excellent videos by Nathaniel Green, who has since left Duetto. He does a great job of explaining Duetto's thinking about RM, which is pretty sophisticated. Looking back at when I first learned about RM 10 years ago, Duetto is leading RM thought exactly where it needs to go, to a place that understands big data and the explosion of channels. But other than the videos by Duetto and the outside articles that have live links, there is little value added.

创建者 Francis G

Jul 01, 2019

The course was very insightful and full of useful information. It was well presented, especially by Nathaniel Green. However, the constant hand gestures on every word by all presenters was too much and very distracting. In acting class, we would call this overacting. The final exam was extremely disappointing and hence the 3 stars. The course was knowledge based full of information. There was not one question based on the knowledge on the exam that you learned like the quizzes. The exam was practical as if you were an analyst having to take action at a hotel (what would you do?). The exam needs to be redone to test understanding of concepts taught (again it was an informative lecture) vs being solely a practical exam. I spent over two hours reviewing transcripts and it wasn’t necessary-disappointing.

创建者 Denis D

Nov 13, 2016

I personally found this course extremely interesting and useful though I, myself, on the other side of the road as far as the Hotels are concerned. It had been though very important for me to understand how the Hotels are seeing the future in regard to revenue management and strategy. Thanks a a lot to Duetto team, the guys were absolutely phenomenal, I could not stop educating from them. Thank you all very much for another tremendously interesting and educational course.

创建者 Haijing L

Nov 14, 2018

This course provides me a structured knowledge on Revenue management, with the examples of best practices in the industry that I can directly apply on my daily work. It not only strengthened my understanding in revenue management as a whole, but also equipped me with essential skills in building and executing the revenue strategy effectively .

创建者 Suresh S

Dec 22, 2018

Well planned and narrated program.

The course has been easy to understand and follow. Even experienced hoteliers has something new to learn. The faculty needs special mention as they have explained every topic in detailed manner. Thank you Coursera for this great initiative.

创建者 Yanet S V V

May 27, 2020

Me pareció un curso bastante completo para aquellos que quieren formarse en esta carrera profesional. Un punto a mejorar es la realización de casos prácticos al final del curso, podría ser un módulo interesante para ayudar al alumno a aplicar todas las terminlogias vistas.

创建者 Luka T

Apr 23, 2020

The whole concept is great, same as in the Distribution course. Amazing and enjoyable! However there seems to be loads of broken or expired links in Complimentary Readings sections, so it would be great if you have an option to fix it.

Other than that, 5*!

创建者 Pedro F

Apr 13, 2020

O curso em si é muito bom.O curso esta bastante claro , simples e fácil de se entender.Objectivo como sempre.A única questão que levanto é em relação aos links de leitura extra.Sempre temos links com erro, e nenhum video do youtube esta a funcionar.

创建者 Pierre-Emmanuel R

May 13, 2020

I had a little bit of notions in Revenue Management but this MOOC was really well explained and I now have a better understanding of why Revenue management is so important and what are the key tools to perform in this area.

创建者 KEITA O

Mar 26, 2017

It was great to learn all basic of Revenue management. I have not remembered all words used for revenue management but could understand almost all. I will read materials and watch short movies again after this as well.

创建者 Esther E S

Nov 26, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

创建者 Wesley J A

Jan 24, 2020

Very good. Just a few minor draw backs, most of the online complimentary links for reading and videos are not working or require you to sign in to a third party account.

创建者 Gustavo M

Jun 12, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso. No tenía conocimientos sobre el tema y terminé teniendo una gran noción de conceptos y de forma de pensar las problemáticas de los negocios.

创建者 Svetlana G

Dec 26, 2018

The course is incredibly interesting, informative, and well paced. It would be good to have more practical examples in order to be better prepared for the end exam.

创建者 Justin T

Aug 02, 2019

I'd like more practice questions throughout the coursing understanding when it makes sense to Yield or lower rates. The final quiz was complicated to understand.

创建者 Lemuel C

Jun 17, 2020

Very thorough course on Revenue Management. Liked the structure of the course as well as the pace. A lot of content was explained in a short amount of time.

创建者 Akorede E

Apr 17, 2020

The course is so helpful and it was delivered in a very clear term, the instructor are very knowledgable of the subject with excellence presentation skills.

创建者 Ricardo a c c

Jun 08, 2020

Excelente curso, explica los conceptos fundamentales del Revenue Management que son tan fundamentales para la optimización de la utilidad de la empresa

创建者 Tripthi M

Mar 23, 2018

Being new to the Hospitality industry and revenue management, I learned a lot of new concepts. It is a very good course without lengthy assignments.

创建者 Yuanqiang P

May 10, 2019

A very detailed and full scope course of getting understanding the necessity of revenue management (strategy) for a well-operated hotel business.

创建者 Honestus A

Apr 29, 2020

I am so glad that I completed this course during quarantine, I am so happy for this learning system. I am looking forward to get another course.

创建者 Peter G

Oct 15, 2017

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

创建者 Juan A

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.