Chevron Left
返回到 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的评价和反馈

4.6
932 个评分
233 条评论

课程概述

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

热门审阅

YZ

Jul 31, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

DT

Apr 30, 2022

I have been working in the hospitality industry for around 3 years. I found a lot of useful knowledge in the course. It is practical and informative. Highly recommend the course.

筛选依据:

26 - 营收管理基础:营收策略的基石 的 50 个评论(共 229 个)

创建者 Akorede E

Apr 17, 2020

The course is so helpful and it was delivered in a very clear term, the instructor are very knowledgable of the subject with excellence presentation skills.

创建者 Luiz C V d O F

Oct 27, 2021

A​ very good introductory course for begginers like me. As an intern in Pricing I found it easy to assimilate and a satisfying course about segmentation.

创建者 Ricardo a c c

Jun 8, 2020

Excelente curso, explica los conceptos fundamentales del Revenue Management que son tan fundamentales para la optimización de la utilidad de la empresa

创建者 Tripthi M

Mar 23, 2018

Being new to the Hospitality industry and revenue management, I learned a lot of new concepts. It is a very good course without lengthy assignments.

创建者 Yuanqiang P

May 10, 2019

A very detailed and full scope course of getting understanding the necessity of revenue management (strategy) for a well-operated hotel business.

创建者 Honestus A

Apr 29, 2020

I am so glad that I completed this course during quarantine, I am so happy for this learning system. I am looking forward to get another course.

创建者 Peter G

Oct 15, 2017

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

创建者 Juan P A

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.

创建者 Алексей К

Feb 9, 2020

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School

创建者 Maristela V

Aug 20, 2017

I learned so much in this course, and I love I have places to go to find more resources and literature about subjects that interest me.

创建者 Raja A

Nov 5, 2020

Good collaboration between Essec and Duetto.

Suggestion: more real life example or more exercise in form of excel for forecasting.

创建者 Linh L

Nov 7, 2019

This course provided fundamental information about revenue management. It was very helpful! And I can relate to my job at a hotel.

创建者 Ibán M T

Nov 16, 2015

Up-date content and well expalined concepts .

Added value as reading and links . It really engagement me to going on for the next.

创建者 J V S

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course. Very interesting, and well taught. Good supplemental graphics. I wish all courses were like ESSEC's courses.

创建者 Doris G

Nov 16, 2020

I am so pleased and grateful with the knowledge I am getting through this experiences. They will be very useful in my career.

创建者 Dean I

Apr 24, 2020

Clear, informative, well structured and perfect length of videos and reading materials. A great course that I would recommend!

创建者 Yulia S

Oct 18, 2018

Great course giving proper understanding of how does revenue management work and how to work efficiently with data and pricing

创建者 Михайлик Е Э

Oct 7, 2017

I was very interesting and informative. Excellent speaker. Good and understandable examples. Huge gratitude for the course!

创建者 Umarov K H

Mar 3, 2018

Thank you very much to all the teachers and founders of this great course. It is very preciuos knowledge for hoteliers.

创建者 David S H Z

Apr 7, 2022

Very usefull and updated information about how to plan ahead when dealing with your rates. This is just what I needed.

创建者 Irene

Jun 5, 2020

Contents of the course is useful and relevant for the hotel industry. Great examples provided for easy understanding.

创建者 Sunil P

Aug 2, 2020

Very learning and hand on approach

Assignment and projects are worth a million

Thanks a lot for your initiative

创建者 ΜΕΡΟΠΗ Β

Feb 16, 2021

If you want to take all the fundamental knowledge of the revenue strategy it is essential take this course.

创建者 Abubakar A N

Jan 3, 2019

Good course from qualified facilitators. Would have been better if the course wasn't centred on just hotels

创建者 Martin N

Apr 21, 2021

Great Course! I learned so much! I have made such a big step forward in learning for my desired industry.