Chevron Left
返回到 Fundraising and Development Foundations

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundraising and Development Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
222 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

热门审阅

AK

Dec 22, 2020

This is one of the best courses which has given me all the basic information. I have also started the advanced courses which are related to fundraising and development offered by UC Davis.

LA

May 27, 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

51 - Fundraising and Development Foundations 的 70 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Michelle D

Feb 14, 2021

The content exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

创建者 Santosh R

Jun 28, 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

创建者 Eugene S

Oct 30, 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

创建者 Boutros A R

Mar 23, 2022

amazinamazing ots off great in fo

创建者 Abla S A

Aug 10, 2020

amazing course

创建者 Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!

创建者 Susan G

Nov 4, 2020

I thought the course was good. I enjoyed learning the topics and felt like I had a good overview. I do think that some of the information was subjective and that the quizzes did not always indicate the information that had been relayed. I also don't think the peer review process was very effective and was disappointed in the quality of work that was submitted by other learners.

创建者 Festus M

Jul 24, 2021

A great course and a great achievement coming at the right time. Thanks to the wonderful lecturers who provided amazing tutorials. This course has been really enriching. No words can express my gratitude to the Amazing Team Coursera and my fellow students enrolled under this course.

创建者 Lori D

Oct 31, 2021

T​his was a good overview of fundraising and development. The process, definitions and facts about the industry provided a good picture of what to expect.

创建者 Carolina A C

May 12, 2021

Is an interesting course but they focus so much in the donators, I think there can be other ways to make fundraising

创建者 Jamie R L

Sep 21, 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 9, 2020

It was a very feasible combination between theory and practice :)

创建者 Rig B

Sep 19, 2020

Its a great course for someone who's applying to volunteer

创建者 Sarah B

Nov 7, 2020

The peer reviewed pieces are not overly helpful.

创建者 John P

Aug 20, 2021

Very good and useful information, thank you!

创建者 Beriol D J N

Jul 6, 2022

Merci pour ce formidable cours

创建者 Marianne W

Feb 10, 2022

G​reat information

创建者 Hanne K A

Nov 22, 2021

The subject/content is very good, but the presentation style is not inspiring. The slides seems dated and they are not very motivating. Too bad, since this class is quite usefull.

创建者 Francesco A

Nov 17, 2021

No me gusto esta cuestion de deber calificar o ser calificado para terminar el curso. Es una perdida de tiempo

创建者 Padmaja m

Mar 8, 2021

no certification course