Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
506 个评分
151 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

1 - 人类能源的未来 的 25 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Olve M

Jun 09, 2019

Good course, but would love an updated version. A 2019 version of this course would really be a winner, and I would love to take it again.

创建者 Aleksandra V

Nov 21, 2019

An excellent course! Probably the only disadvantage I could mention is that the course was created around 2013 (which you have to figure out from the lectures, when they talk about 2017 as future), and, being dedicated to such a rapidly changing field, it grows old relatively quick. But that is by no means its creators' fault, of course. They did an outstanding job, and I'd like to thank them all for it. The course is organised very wisely, divided into topics and followed by tests. Challenging peer-graded assignments are also included. As for the subject, when I started the course, I had no idea that there is such a lot to know about energy, so many energy sources and so many ways to handle them. The 9 weeks of the course cover most of them to a decent extent - although, to my taste, the algae-part was a bit too in favor (that is, it was quite detailed, including some biology above average non-biologist level), which, I fear, resulted in my getting it all messed up in my head. But really interesting, too. During some lectures I felt that they were actually focused on America rather than on all of us (which is not a surprise, given that it's an American course), and, of course, degrees of F, gallons, pounds, miles and other cruel things annoyed the hell out of me! :) But all in all, it was a very informative and highly useful course, and I'm glad I decided to take it.

创建者 David D

Nov 26, 2015

This is an outstanding course which covers such a wide range of energies including wind solar, and a large variety of bio-fuels. I was impressed with the selection of different presenters who were all specialists in their field. The level of technical detail is appropriate for a layman while being quite in depth. In fact in some cases one might feel overwhelmed but this was intended in order to give a good feeling of the innovative technologies, problems and futures. It was good to review the well known energy sources like nuclear, hydro, fracking, corn ethanol, etc, but I would say most people are unaware of all these alternative sources of energy such as from various plants, algae to make bio-fuels or electricity.

The questionnaires were both helpful in forcing one to pay sufficient attention even if sometimes they are near impossible to get 20 on 20. Also I thought the interviews were especially well prepared and helpful to recall the basic material presented. Bravo

创建者 Abang A b A R

Jan 15, 2016

This is a great course on energy technologies, with quite in-depth lectures on the technologies, current research, future prospect and delivered by experts in their field of study. The assignments were also interesting, and tailored to inspire what you can do to be more energy efficient and explore your local surroundings on existing or future initiatives on sustainability. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested to know the current and future energy and renewable technologies, or aspiring researchers to explore and zoom in their field of interest. Great job!

创建者 Agatha S

Sep 28, 2015

I took this class out of curiosity about our energy future and was pleasantly surprised! There were numerous teachers providing lectures on their expertise and the information provided for this course went explaining how we got to today, what we are doing today to energy in the future. It really opened my eyes as to what can be done now, and what is possible in the future. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone with a curiosity in energy! If you are taking this course for marks, take notes during the lectures. Awesome course!

创建者 Zulfiqar A

Oct 21, 2018

Learned and enjoyed the course very much. Thanks to Dr Mayfield for creating such a course.

It really captures most of Energy future. The breakdown of components of this course are very well choosen. It includes everything from energy sources, biofuels, smart grids, social and economic issues and finally energy and its impact on climate change.

I will encourage all Energy students to enroll in this course, highly recommended.

-Zulfiqar Ali (Mechanical Engineer)

创建者 Adarsh

Nov 19, 2016

The course provides a detailed account on the current state of the global energy demands, environment and climate. The lectures also discuss the the steps being taken to improve current state and the future technologies that can be adopted as a holistic solution.

It is important that we try to find the silver bullet but not forget to use the silver bucks in the meantime :)

创建者 yaroslav

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent and extremely well-given course about the energy and it's enormous ifluence on each of us - Earth inhabitants. About what each of us can do to solve global energy, water and climate global problems, about what's is done in each of those domains and huge work that needs to be done in order for our grandchildren to live OK on this plante. Big thanks!!!

创建者 Thaney B A M

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!!!. Although sometimes I felt some of the lectures were given a little bit slowly, I managed to end it. I really liked that the lectures were focused mainly on the biological alternatives for renewable energy and clean technologies. I'm interested in the biofuels field so this course definitely gave me quite a big perspective on the field.

创建者 Sebastian a

Dec 16, 2015

I appreciate the fact that the course addressed not only the technical details of each of the most promising technologies that are being developed in the energy sector but also the socioeconomic and political issues that we need to face in order to make a meaningful dent in the negative impact humanity has on the world.

创建者 Fernando M R

Jan 24, 2017

Toca perfectamente las temáticas para desarrollar un futuro enfocado en energías renovables , aspectos desde económicos, físicos, científicos, politicos con el actual sistema de energía y las repercusiones que conlleva el manejo inadecuado de los recursos así como los efectos de la contaminación en el mundo.

创建者 Cesar N

Sep 06, 2017

Muy buen curso, incluso para los que no tienen mucha idea del tema, como yo. Me ha abierto mucho los ojos para los problemas derivados de los combustibles fósiles, pero también me ha dado mucha esperanza por la gran variedad de alternativas que ya disponemos para enfrentar el reto del desarrollo sostenible.

创建者 Stuart D

Aug 24, 2015

A Fantastic course, bring forward a lot of new material to me personally. Having not studied any science since i was 16, and completed high school, i found this course extremely interesting and very much enjoyed the clear presentations. The content on bio-fuels was, for me, the highlight.

创建者 Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

创建者 SURENDRA L

Oct 26, 2015

it is an excellent course, after going through this course i came to know that the situation is not aggravated still we have lot of opportunities to save our environment while improving per capita energy consumption specially in developing and under developed countries.

创建者 Elias T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice and comprehensive information from all the fields.

A real world wide problem!

We are looking forward for even more up-to-date information, and data, and more in depth information, when they are readily available, either as in video information or as text links.

创建者 Túlio A C B L

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course. A good introduction on the future of energy, and particularly on a new generation of biofuels. Also Professor Mayfield has a lot of charisma and you see the passion he transmits on this course. Certainly an enjoyable as informative experience.

创建者 Ujjawal S

Aug 03, 2018

A very detailed analysis of the present scenario of energy and also what our energy future will be like. Excellent presentations by the various scientists and teachers on the various energy fields. Great Q&A sessions by Steven Mayfield. Great Course.

创建者 Prithveeraj W

Sep 13, 2019

Course has diverse content from fields like biology, nuclear energy, wind energy, solar energy, semiconductors, energy economics, climate change analysis, etc all clubbed together giving a broader perspective about sustainable energy solutions.

创建者 Luis A L O

Sep 04, 2017

This is the first course that I have done on Coursera and I have to write: it has exceeded my expectations, It have give me tools to go forward in my studies about energy. I'm waiting for a course with updates about this subject!

创建者 Birgilio R C

May 19, 2018

Great course, the importance of education about our consumes is what will help communities in all the planet to search for proper technologies, inter act and search for local and global solutions to reduce CO2 emissions.

创建者 Ulyana C

Mar 15, 2017

it wasn't smg that i expected . too much chemistry instead of physics and explanation how are things working. really long hours to complete a homework but it was worth it! in the end i really enjoyed the course

创建者 Ankit M

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

创建者 aldofournies

Jan 28, 2016

It's a excelent course to study the all perspective about the energy situation in the world. Covering the poor and rich countries and diferents technicals skills to develop new and innovation s

创建者 Juan

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.