Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
767 个评分
216 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

201 - 人类能源的未来 的 214 个评论(共 214 个)

创建者 Juan C D M

Dec 08, 2015

I liked it..

创建者 Xavier C

Feb 08, 2018

Good course

创建者 Nico G

Nov 21, 2019

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

创建者 Marika

Jan 19, 2017

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

创建者 Giorgio G

Jan 02, 2019

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

创建者 Stephannie

Dec 22, 2016

Too much information for a short amount of time to compile. I liked the questions in the middle of the videos, but I would be great to always have the justification of the answers for a more profund learnning.

创建者 Rushil

May 11, 2016

Nice course with lot of numbers and facts.

创建者 Carlos A d C F

Jun 11, 2020

Good content but very out of date!!!!

创建者 Bidisha B

Jun 27, 2020

Learned a lot of new things.

创建者 69 P P

Sep 28, 2020

Nice

创建者 Guillaume C

Aug 29, 2015

Not adapted to an online format. Low quality videos.

Interesting topics, but no efficient progression. Many sections become an update about UCSD research, not adapted to the audience.

创建者 Muhammad Q J P

Aug 07, 2019

Very sick course. No management. Very non-productive lectures and quiz.

创建者 Arash Z

May 09, 2017

Not Realy related to energy, mostly Bio fuel

创建者 ashok g

May 11, 2020

I want unenroll this course