Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
883 个评分
246 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM
Sep 28, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
Oct 30, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

76 - 人类能源的未来 的 100 个评论(共 244 个)

创建者 Richard M

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

创建者 76_Prajeskumar P

Jan 24, 2021

Excellent informations were provided by this course on our present energy environment & future energy environment.

创建者 Tommaso A

May 14, 2020

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

创建者 Vladimir P

Mar 20, 2020

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

创建者 Richard H

Apr 30, 2016

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

创建者 Vishwaknath R P

Apr 7, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

创建者 Pawan K S

Nov 7, 2017

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

创建者 João N

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 6, 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!

创建者 fadi k

Aug 24, 2016

very encouraging course , nicely put and very hard work to put all these themes together.Thank you

创建者 Srinivasan R

Jun 7, 2020

Detailed explanations and a great initiative to improve students knowledge about the environment.

创建者 Ludwig v B T

Feb 15, 2018

It's a great course to understand energy demand a supply in a broad sense. I totally recomend it.

创建者 Karina W

Mar 13, 2021

Very comprehensive look at energy and the environmental, social, political and economic impacts.

创建者 Aleksandrs P

Jul 3, 2017

An excellent course that covers all aspects of modern energy challenges. Definitely recommend!

创建者 Idris A A

Nov 3, 2015

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah

创建者 José D R C

Sep 18, 2017

Interesting insights on energy sources and how we can make use of them. simple and explicit!

创建者 Margareth A P L

Oct 13, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, me gustaron la mayoría de las presentaciones y la dinámica del mismo.

创建者 Jose B

Jan 6, 2018

Great course, giving students a good understanding of the current and future energy issues

创建者 Abdur R B

May 12, 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

创建者 Margaux D d M

Jun 27, 2016

This helped me to understand much better what is Sustainable Energy and what it implies.

创建者 Faruk M

Jan 8, 2016

you must take this course if you want to know basicly about energy past, present, future

创建者 Andres E R C

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent Course to have an overview about Energy Management and future challenges.

创建者 Erik

Jan 8, 2016

A week thought through collection of different aspects regarding our energy future.

创建者 Conrado M M

Sep 4, 2017

Excelente curso, com conteúdo muito bem elaborado e ótimo ambiente de aprendizado.

创建者 Paul J L

Aug 17, 2015

Difficult course. If this is what you are interested in,the work is all worth it.