Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的角色设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的角色设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
749 个评分
199 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

热门审阅

JM
Dec 21, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM
Nov 5, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

筛选依据:

151 - 电子游戏中的角色设计 的 175 个评论(共 192 个)

创建者 Anna M T

Apr 20, 2020

Only issue with this course is that since there's only peer review and your peers can all be at different levels of skill, you run the risk of not getting any constructive criticism.

创建者 Ramon M L

Nov 29, 2018

I like the course but missing some basics of character design. As body shapes drawing, personalities, i wanted some basics on how to draw and approach to designing characters.

创建者 Joshua B

Aug 31, 2017

This course expanded my mind into creating a character inspired by surroundings. I have designed characters before in class but this was the next level i needed!

创建者 Jose S

Feb 3, 2020

Very interesting and engaging activities. It was great to make designs to be compared and assessed by other students. Highly recommended.

创建者 Yu

Jan 21, 2016

An amazing course, I really enjoyed it ..

very useful assignments .. opened my mind in different ways

would have loved references or so ..

创建者 Joseph F

Aug 12, 2018

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

创建者 Naila Z W

Jun 2, 2020

Pretty good notes given by 2nd and 3rd lecturer, first dude needs to actually plan what hes gonna say

创建者 E. C C

Aug 14, 2017

Nice use of iteration to push your ideas of who or what a character should or could look like.

创建者 Ginevra F L A

Apr 20, 2016

I learned a lot from the teacher, and the guests gave useful insight into the industry

创建者 Juan D M

Jun 23, 2016

One of my favorite ones up to now, long and interesting classes with amazing artists.

创建者 David T S

Nov 21, 2020

It was a short and fun course. Got me to practice thinking more creatively

创建者 Stelios V

Apr 19, 2020

Anyone interested in character design and its basics will find this useful

创建者 Emilio M

Feb 16, 2016

I liked the talks a lot but didnt expect to be forced to draw :)

创建者 Sergio P

Jul 29, 2019

Grades were complicated to get (due to few people taking it)

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 8, 2016

Interesting course overall ! Suitable for beginners.

创建者 Zheng L

Jul 22, 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

创建者 Tarun p

May 16, 2020

best for the beginners in character design

创建者 Lin J

May 22, 2016

This course is quite enjoyable and useful.

创建者 Julian A

Nov 26, 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

创建者 Alyson D

Apr 2, 2017

Suporte de legendas em mais idiomas

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 28, 2017

Absolutely help me!

创建者 Bugra U S

Apr 28, 2020

Good for some inspiration, and homeworks may ignite some excitement to do more specially if you are a beginner in the area.

That said, for a course called Character Design for Video Games, there is not much talk about Designing stuff for Video Games. 3 Guest Artists are doing great, but not much talk about their process or ideas or how the designs will or may be implemented in a game environment which is an important factor. And stretching this into 3 weeks back to back with 15-20 minutes videos just artists drawing, kinda drags it down.

创建者 Francisco N

Jan 29, 2016

The interviews were great, and useful to see a real experienced designer, however the contents in the course were almost nonexistent. The homework was well planed but it depends much more in the student to learn something that the contents exposed in the videos. Tips aren't the same as methodologies and content in character design.

创建者 Irene P

Oct 26, 2016

I liked the assignments and the creative ideas discussed in the class. However, I wish there had been more practical, step-by-step instruction in approaching design work; game artists of more diverse styles; and some discussion of game character design as a career.

创建者 Ricardo D

Nov 22, 2016

I would like a different approach on the way this course is given to the student. The first couple of classes were really cool and inspiring, but the later two became more of the same and kinda took my inspiration and motivation down to finish the course.