Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的角色设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的角色设计 的评价和反馈

4.6
726 个评分
193 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

热门审阅

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

筛选依据:

151 - 电子游戏中的角色设计 的 175 个评论(共 186 个)

创建者 Joseph F

Aug 12, 2018

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

创建者 Naila Z W

Jun 02, 2020

Pretty good notes given by 2nd and 3rd lecturer, first dude needs to actually plan what hes gonna say

创建者 E. C C

Aug 14, 2017

Nice use of iteration to push your ideas of who or what a character should or could look like.

创建者 Ginevra F L A

Apr 20, 2016

I learned a lot from the teacher, and the guests gave useful insight into the industry

创建者 Juan D M

Jun 23, 2016

One of my favorite ones up to now, long and interesting classes with amazing artists.

创建者 Stelios V

Apr 19, 2020

Anyone interested in character design and its basics will find this useful

创建者 Emilio M

Feb 16, 2016

I liked the talks a lot but didnt expect to be forced to draw :)

创建者 Sergio P

Jul 30, 2019

Grades were complicated to get (due to few people taking it)

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 09, 2016

Interesting course overall ! Suitable for beginners.

创建者 Zheng L

Jul 23, 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

创建者 Tarun p

May 16, 2020

best for the beginners in character design

创建者 Lin J

May 22, 2016

This course is quite enjoyable and useful.

创建者 Julian A

Nov 26, 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

创建者 Alyson D

Apr 02, 2017

Suporte de legendas em mais idiomas

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Absolutely help me!

创建者 Bugra U S

Apr 29, 2020

Good for some inspiration, and homeworks may ignite some excitement to do more specially if you are a beginner in the area.

That said, for a course called Character Design for Video Games, there is not much talk about Designing stuff for Video Games. 3 Guest Artists are doing great, but not much talk about their process or ideas or how the designs will or may be implemented in a game environment which is an important factor. And stretching this into 3 weeks back to back with 15-20 minutes videos just artists drawing, kinda drags it down.

创建者 Francisco N

Jan 29, 2016

The interviews were great, and useful to see a real experienced designer, however the contents in the course were almost nonexistent. The homework was well planed but it depends much more in the student to learn something that the contents exposed in the videos. Tips aren't the same as methodologies and content in character design.

创建者 Irene P

Oct 26, 2016

I liked the assignments and the creative ideas discussed in the class. However, I wish there had been more practical, step-by-step instruction in approaching design work; game artists of more diverse styles; and some discussion of game character design as a career.

创建者 Ricardo D

Nov 23, 2016

I would like a different approach on the way this course is given to the student. The first couple of classes were really cool and inspiring, but the later two became more of the same and kinda took my inspiration and motivation down to finish the course.

创建者 Michal K

May 30, 2016

Very open way of learning. Few talks with people from the industry, sharing their approach.

Not much of fundamental knowledge.

Generally great motivator to exercise Character Design. Not that great resource to learn from a beginning.

创建者 Danel R

May 29, 2020

The ideas in this course were very interesting and I really enjoyed what the different guest artists had to say, however, it would be nice if the assignments were not only peer reviewed.

创建者 Gastón N M

Dec 05, 2016

First week and last week were pretty useful with some good tips from the videos... the other weeks not so much.

创建者 Felipe A C

Jan 06, 2016

I believe that exaggerated the amount of minutes per video and lack of theory, but it was still a good course.

创建者 Aurelija M

Aug 07, 2016

While the information given by Fran was useful, the part where other artists talk is not presented well.

创建者 samson h

Jun 27, 2020

it was cool learned a few new things from the teachings however the critique system is kinda lacking