Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,316 个评分
705 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

TN
Apr 12, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
Feb 12, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

筛选依据:

226 - 游戏设计导论 的 250 个评论(共 697 个)

创建者 Bronson w L

Jul 26, 2020

I was nervous when coming into the course but the teacher was very nice and having a puppet was a great idea.

创建者 Horváth B

Jun 29, 2020

It was cool with a nice teacher and good classmates. With this kind of videos it was fun to learn. I loved it

创建者 Liv

Mar 5, 2019

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

创建者 Néstor P Q

Aug 11, 2021

The best teacher I've ever had, it's really easy to understand the concepts and the homeworks are really fun

创建者 Marcin G

Oct 4, 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

创建者 Sarah E

Apr 11, 2021

It was fun to create a board game and improve it with the other student´s help. :) I reccomend this course.

创建者 Carol A S

Nov 1, 2020

creative, interesting, fun. easy to understand and to apply to the assignment as well as anytime we create!

创建者 叶成荫

Feb 26, 2017

good tutorial helps me understand some basic game design rules. The feedback system is pretty good as well.

创建者 Leo S

Sep 30, 2018

Surprisingly fun, and once the idea training got rolling on the game and theme is became pretty engaging.

创建者 Гореленко Е А

Mar 23, 2021

The course is very interesting. Allows you to create in different directions. I really liked the course.

创建者 RAJEEVXAVIER S

Dec 6, 2020

This course made me more productive and I learnt that even simple assignments may have an greater impact

创建者 Anamaria A C

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course. I loved all the aspects of it. This is my first Coursera course and I totally recommend it

创建者 weigang z

Feb 1, 2017

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

创建者 SORALLO, B K (

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. It helped how to narrate my own game and expand my imagination. Thank you!

创建者 Swapnil P

Oct 21, 2020

Amazing course. The instructor was very good at explaining. Never felt bored for even a single second.

创建者 Mohammad M

Nov 12, 2017

A must have course if you want to make a game from scratch. Great information to make games really fun.

创建者 John M T

Oct 21, 2021

Easy to learn, very entertaining way of learning, as if I'm watching the usual YouTube videos I watch.

创建者 Brian L

May 25, 2017

It is a good intro to what it takes to design an actual game. The course isn't challenging and is fun.

创建者 Trune F

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent instructor. Fran knows how to keep the subject matter interesting. Well organized criteria.

创建者 JT

Jul 3, 2017

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

创建者 Yibin W

Apr 6, 2017

I like the course. It is fun and interesting. I need to apply what we learnt to the game we designed.

创建者 Alessandro

Dec 17, 2015

Fantastic course. Teach me some new things about game design and they stimulated my creativity.

Thanks

创建者 Nadja C

Dec 7, 2015

Great course to give you a bit of an insight into game design and get you ready for the next courses.

创建者 04 H C

May 29, 2021

This course is really well structured and this course has exposed me to the amazing world of gaming.

创建者 Melody Z

Sep 17, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. This course is nicely put together, and I learned tremendously!