Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,508 个评分
433 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

筛选依据:

226 - 游戏设计导论 的 250 个评论(共 417 个)

创建者 Madison T

Dec 01, 2016

This course was an excellent intro to games from the artistic point of view. I was looking for a course that could teach me the fundamentals of what a game should have to be good and this one was spot on.

My plan is to finish all five Calart courses!

创建者 Victor A O S

Mar 10, 2017

this course is amazing the teacher is cool , funny and he explains the class in a really cool way with puppets and stuff and i learnd a lot and the best part of all is that it was fun

创建者 Chris Y

Jul 13, 2017

Very strong foundation as an introductory course to any Game Design Class.

创建者 Aron A

Aug 21, 2016

Awesome course!

创建者 Joshua P

Nov 15, 2016

I love this course! It is both funny & educational!

创建者 Jerry Y

Oct 11, 2017

Thank you for your lectures.

创建者 Sonja M

Jul 03, 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

创建者 刘科

Nov 30, 2017

I like this course, it is very vividly!

创建者 Denisse M L M

Oct 05, 2017

Very good material, visually and content wise. It could have had more content to make it denser, but I guess it has enough to be an introduction course. What I enjoyed the most were the assignments. Having to think how to implement what the video lectures explained was a good challenge. But above all, receiving peer reviews to improve on the ideas, and also trying out the games of other peers is the best part of the learning experience, in my opinion.

创建者 Mikiodelg

Oct 09, 2015

Very useful for start game designers, funny and good profesor.

创建者 Michele S

Jun 27, 2018

Great class! Instructor was fun and made his points clear. I learned a lot and, more importantly, I now *think* differently about games.You'll have to pay $50/month to get the certificate but I learned a lot from just watching the videos and doing the exercises on my own.

创建者 Ahmad I

Jan 24, 2017

Awesome Course to kick off the Game Design world. Highly recommend for the game lovers.

创建者 Iryna M

Oct 12, 2015

Easy and cool!

创建者 Anne P

Apr 13, 2016

I think this course was a really effective way to get people thinking about the mechanics of game play. It was challenging to strip away a lot of the trappings and focus on a very pure game design. Fran is a likable teacher, and his videos were engaging and easy to understand.

创建者 Tiago L M R

Oct 26, 2015

Fun teacher to watch, making video lessons never boring and enjoyable.

创建者 Alessandro

Dec 17, 2015

Fantastic course. Teach me some new things about game design and they stimulated my creativity.

Thanks

创建者 Daniel J C

Dec 04, 2015

I enjoyed the teacher. He made the class interesting. He introduced interesting concepts and made them enjoyable for the class. The class made me dabble in art which something I wish I could do more. Thank you!

创建者 Niam I

Mar 06, 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

创建者 Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excited :)

创建者 Dimitar K

Oct 27, 2015

Easy to understand and very fluent introduction into the world of game design. I liked it a lot!

创建者 Jandson D d S

May 01, 2017

Great teacher, I've had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

创建者 weigang z

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

创建者 Lvdi W

Dec 28, 2015

Short and easy-to-take, the courses teaches some of the essential elements of game design.

创建者 Luca M P

Feb 04, 2018

Fantastic loved every part!

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 09, 2015

This was a really creative course! I liked it!