Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,520 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

筛选依据:

251 - 游戏设计导论 的 275 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Timothy N

Jun 22, 2019

Although I do have a wee bit of experience in game design, I came into this course with an open mind, a clean-slate approach, and a willingness to learn and better myself. This course focuses on some of the fundamentals of game design, and does so in a very fun, very engaging way. You'll never feel like the assignments are "work" - instead, at the beginning of each Week, you'll be chomping at the bit to get to the assignment. All the assignments are really fun and you'll love getting peer-reviewed because your peers on this course are most likely going to be fellow game enthusiasts!

创建者 Divayansh B

Jun 26, 2019

Amazing instructor!

创建者 Aaron O

Jun 30, 2019

This course is excellently presented, with a nice splash of humour. Great core concepts covered and the assignments really impart the importance of play testing and prototyping.

创建者 Juliana C R

Jul 13, 2019

It was Awesome!!!

创建者 Marek J

May 20, 2019

Really liked the course - very important insights and excellent presentation of the content. By creating your own games and reviewing other actual games it's easier to learn teh content. Was fun, too!

创建者 Caitlin T

May 28, 2019

It's awesome, Mr. Krause is great and I'm thoroughly enjoying myself

创建者 Aditya M B

Aug 04, 2019

It was a really informative course which helped me build up my fundamentals. The assignments were fun and interesting as well and the feedback received for them was very useful.

创建者 Taciane M

Aug 08, 2019

I learned a lot of cool and interesting concepts. The teacher passes the contents of the course in a very clear and simple way, and the peer-reviewing always helps a lot!

创建者 Aditya K

Aug 08, 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

创建者 Glaucio J M d C

Aug 20, 2019

Cool discipline for the ones that are starting on game world :-)

创建者 jazib a

Nov 15, 2019

recommended very good teacher

创建者 Nathalie H

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot through the activities and classes, and the teacher was great!

创建者 Andrea R

Dec 12, 2016

I really liked that course! You should think about it as an introduction class, otherwise you will be really disappointed with its content. Speaking for my academic experience, I already know how to program a game, but I never had the chance to study the Game Design field. This course forced me to use a creatively thinking process to focus on some important aspects, like rules, multiplayer, and more.

Do not take this class if: you are looking for academic resources, books references, lot of theory to study.

Take this class if: you are looking for some challenges, with motivational contents, that can push you to express yourself with your own force and skills!

Videos are also very fun to follow! I think that Frank is an awesome teacher, with great communication skills.

创建者 Ethan A

Sep 16, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor knows what he is talking about, and he leaves you room to be creative. Game design is all about being creative, it is like any art. I believe the instructor can not physically tell someone how to be creative, it is something that is within us all. I am grateful to have had the oppotunity to go through with this course and create some table top games as a basis for game design. Excited for the future of this course.

创建者 Melody Z

Sep 17, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. This course is nicely put together, and I learned tremendously!

创建者 adrien o

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent material and fun course.

创建者 Ahmad I

Jan 24, 2017

Awesome Course to kick off the Game Design world. Highly recommend for the game lovers.

创建者 Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

创建者 Laís L

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Guilherme d S R

Oct 17, 2015

It goes direct to very basic and fundamentally important aspects of game design. Will make you ponder (and exercise) everything in a simple and meaningful way. Recommended!

创建者 Bibiana D C

Sep 20, 2015

Fun and informative.

创建者 Ahmed A E M

Apr 25, 2017

great intro to game design , the materials was so much fun

创建者 David M

Sep 02, 2019

Very enjoyable course with a dynamic teaching method that kept me interested.

创建者 Liza D

Mar 10, 2016

Engaging material, and the assignments and the way in which they built on each other were really ingenious. An impressive way to teach game design without any coding!

创建者 Ankush S

Sep 17, 2018

The entire course was a fun filled learning time spent making something on your own from scratch.

Some might find the reviews by other peers harsh on your grades, but trust me, without some useful comments and critics, you are not going to make a fun and successful game anyway.