Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,511 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

筛选依据:

26 - 游戏设计导论 的 50 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Savanna B

Apr 18, 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

创建者 grace c

Dec 27, 2016

fun to follow along with the lectures, which I usually have a hard time with, I have difficulty concentrating, and this was easy to focus on for the most part. Very interesting, and creative instructor, and makes the lessons easy to understand, and not too technologically demanding

创建者 Mikel D B

Apr 05, 2016

So far this course has been great, the lecturer is awesome and the videos are short enough to make you stay focused.

创建者 Tania A

Nov 16, 2015

Even if simple (it's an introduction, after all), the contents are well structured and I appreciate how the assignments can derive from the previous one and peers' feedback. It's satisfying to see the initial idea evolve into something more developed.

创建者 Mikiodelg

Oct 09, 2015

Very useful for start game designers, funny and good profesor.

创建者 Michele S

Jun 27, 2018

Great class! Instructor was fun and made his points clear. I learned a lot and, more importantly, I now *think* differently about games.You'll have to pay $50/month to get the certificate but I learned a lot from just watching the videos and doing the exercises on my own.

创建者 Ahmad I

Jan 24, 2017

Awesome Course to kick off the Game Design world. Highly recommend for the game lovers.

创建者 Lindsay-Anne G

Jan 02, 2016

A LOT of fun, light hearted look into the beginnings of making games of all kinds. This course focuses on starting making games with board games, but the things you learn in this course apply to video games as well. Fran is engaging and made the video segments fun to explain concepts.

创建者 Sucharita R P

Oct 06, 2015

Very well presented and explained.

创建者 Iryna M

Oct 12, 2015

Easy and cool!

创建者 Lvdi W

Dec 28, 2015

Short and easy-to-take, the courses teaches some of the essential elements of game design.

创建者 Luca M P

Feb 04, 2018

Fantastic loved every part!

创建者 Jandson D d S

May 01, 2017

Great teacher, I've had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 09, 2015

This was a really creative course! I liked it!

创建者 weigang z

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course to establish basic concepts of game design. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

创建者 Arikleyton d O F

Oct 25, 2015

Great course!

创建者 AnandVVN

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome course, informative and easy to understand, thank you

创建者 Ahmad A

Oct 08, 2015

To become game designer, I must enroll and learn about this (y)

创建者 Zhanna D

Oct 29, 2015

Adorable course!!! I have so much fun!!

Thank you for creating it.

创建者 Reinaldo A

Feb 29, 2016

Very structured and clear.

创建者 Felipe Q

Oct 25, 2015

awesome and fun

创建者 Lucas G d S

Jun 14, 2016

Really amazing this fist step on this road! On the end I have my own boardgame.

创建者 Luis P

Oct 13, 2015

So far, a great course to start on game design. Lessons are fun and full of thing to learn!

创建者 Tanja H

May 14, 2016

The cours was very good. The lecturer gave us a great idea of gamedesign and was very motivating.

创建者 Isac d V O

Mar 02, 2016

This is a superb course for those interested in starting with game design - or just knowing more about games. The teacher is fantastic and the teacher's assistant is... well... as fun as a muppet. Hats off to CalArts, Cousera and Fran Krause!