Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,822 个评分
537 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

筛选依据:

501 - 游戏设计导论 的 523 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Meredith G

Apr 03, 2017

This is a great course due to the well designed and produced videos, peer feedback feature and structure of the course. However, I feel that the lack of input from CALARTS is the drawback. I have been in other courses in Coursera and have found the input from tutors really reassuring because I am getting expert feedback. If courses like this are to be continuously supported by Coursera clients/students, this kind of feedback is critical. If certificates achieved through Coursera are known to be only peer reviewed, such certificates will not carry weight and be recognised by other organisations/employers.

创建者 Juan D M

Feb 13, 2016

The course is fun and a very intresting approach to game design throug board game design. You get good tips for designing games and the different and important things to know. Though I think it could go deeper into some topics and explain a little more beyond just giving examples, videos are good but a little short, each week is roughly 20 minutes long each. Even though I really liked it and got the best of it .

创建者 Carolyne E F

Jan 27, 2017

Although a neat idea, I was a little disappointing to find that over the course of 4 weeks we'd only be creating and adding to a small paper game. I was hoping for something a little more in depth. And although I don't disagree that this course provided some wonderful input to creating a game, I felt that it was something that could have been done in a single lesson.

创建者 Tilemachos K

Jun 01, 2020

While I do appreciate the effort of the content creators, this course feels too simplistic. On top of that it seems that most of the "classmates" put minimum effort and when I have to grade assignments as part of my coursework, it felt more like a chore than a contribution.

创建者 Cristobal H

Jan 16, 2016

I know that the title says "introduction", but I felt it was to basic...I liked the approach of the homeworks, but I missed more reading material or more sources to explore...also, being an introduction to game design, I think many issues froom game design were not touched.

创建者 Ramon M L

Feb 19, 2016

It felt few content, i think there could be more content in this course. Though i have to say i learn new stuff, but i which it had more content to learn more.

创建者 Deborah M M

Nov 19, 2015

A whimsical introduction to game design and the springboard for a Specialization Certificate, therefore important to take.

创建者 Dimitris K

Aug 13, 2016

A quite simple beginning, might end up being a little bit too simple. The future looks promising, though!

创建者 Leah O

Jan 09, 2017

It was ok for what it was. It is a very brief introduction. Fun teacher, but very limited information.

创建者 Jeffrey B

Dec 09, 2016

Good introduction course. Perhaps a bit light on material... reviews from others are very helpful!

创建者 Sergey F

Jul 19, 2017

very simple, only some basics and a lot of "water" material. I don't see reasons to pay for this

创建者 Daniel

Feb 24, 2016

Very little content. Most of the value comes from working on games for the assignments.

创建者 Dr. M N

Jul 15, 2020

I was not able to unenroll it

创建者 Paul B

Oct 28, 2015

Fun course, not much depth.

创建者 Maeve B

Feb 16, 2016

This course, though fun, was not intensive at all. The main issue I have is probably with the Coursera structure itself. Many of your homework assignments are based off of if people can understand the instructions of the game- which, if you have mostly non-English speakers, sort of takes the homework from being "be creative and challenge yourself" to "make sure everything you write down is 3 words max or else the people GRADING you won't understand it". This is also true when looking at these students' games- when half of your grade depends on your clarity, these kids are ultimately at a disadvantage. I'm sure there were amazing games made by some of the non-English speaking students, but I wasn't able to understand and play many of them. It is fantastic that Coursera is open to everyone, but when your grades are based off of clarity of language, it gets tricky.

创建者 Varsha A V

Jan 31, 2016

The lectures tend to be a bit boring. However the hands on assignments give great insight into understanding the basic concepts of game design and narration.

创建者 Rebekah c

Oct 05, 2015

idk its not what i expected. i really want to start with actually making a computer game not a paper game

创建者 Richard H

Oct 21, 2015

The instructor is good but the amount of content is severely lacking compared to alternatives.

创建者 Alexander P

Oct 19, 2017

Not enough content for a paid course

创建者 Keone M

Feb 09, 2016

Enjoyable but limited content

创建者 Benjamin B

Sep 24, 2019

The content of the course was great, but forcing people to wait for peers to grade (which in my case took a week per assignment) is ridiculous and clearly just drags out time to make you pay more for the monthly subscription. Remove this feature or require fewer peers.

创建者 Ivan D

Dec 01, 2015

I went in this course with high expectations. After I watched all of the videos for the first week and saw the hilarious homework I quickly checked what this is about.

LESS THAN 3 HOURS OF VIDEOS! Not to mention paying, you will be better off with Extra Credits...

创建者 Anton B

Mar 21, 2016

Primitive and useless