Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,511 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

筛选依据:

51 - 游戏设计导论 的 75 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Alex L L C

Oct 09, 2015

I really into dive directly into the programming aspect of games but this course is teaching me a lot in a really interesting and funny way! Well done, Thanks!

创建者 Mohammad S

Sep 21, 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

创建者 Cassiano S R

Jan 11, 2017

Thank You, this course was very good!

创建者 Alex Z

Dec 08, 2015

Very good to get started with a game.

创建者 Shireen A A

Jan 08, 2016

Great course.. Helps awaken the creativity in you. The lectures are clear and fun to listen to.

创建者 Ahmed A E M

Apr 25, 2017

great intro to game design , the materials was so much fun

创建者 Alexander G

Feb 13, 2016

Very good course. Learned new information that proved to be useful regarding game design and also designed a board game to play with colleagues at the office. If you want to learn game design this is a great and easy way to start.

创建者 Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

创建者 Ilya S

Oct 14, 2015

It's real cool and useful!

Thanks a lot Fran and your fluffy friend too!

创建者 Timothy O

Sep 17, 2017

I loved this class - though as my first exposure to critiquing it was a bit of a shock.

创建者 彭芊

Aug 18, 2016

讲得真好,第一次理清了游戏设计的环节,之前的上的课都是理论偏多实际作用很少,这门课很切实际,很棒!!!!

创建者 Edgar D B R

Dec 28, 2016

A great course that introducts you to game design in a fun way.

创建者 王成昊

Sep 17, 2015

excellent

创建者 Wagner d S A

Jun 05, 2017

The course is very funny and objective in the understanding of the Game Design fundamentals and concepts. Apart of that, the week lessons help the peers to keep track of the course and keep focused. The very basic way to design a simple game will turn you into a deep adventure and pleasant journey to the goal over the time.

创建者 Marcin G

Oct 04, 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

创建者 Gabriel G H

Jun 06, 2016

Very interesting and funny.

创建者 Saurabh S

Jan 18, 2016

Loved it!!!

创建者 Felipe T

Dec 27, 2015

Great course!!!

创建者 Guilherme d S R

Oct 17, 2015

It goes direct to very basic and fundamentally important aspects of game design. Will make you ponder (and exercise) everything in a simple and meaningful way. Recommended!

创建者 Muhammad U

Oct 17, 2015

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

创建者 Aaditya R

Dec 25, 2015

I love this Course!

创建者 Maria C

Nov 03, 2015

I love the way Fran managed to fulfill his lections with a theory. It was very simple and very informative at the same time

创建者 Stephen J R

Jun 11, 2016

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for

创建者 Krzysztof J

Jan 06, 2016

Clear, easy to understand, very helpful.

创建者 Robert C

Nov 14, 2016

This is an exceptionally really goods course. It's a nice, simple introduction to Board Game Design. It doesn't require you to use any software or animated drawing programs, you can achieve the course by using a Pen and A Piece of Paper. In this course, Fran uses simple language, and humour to aid the learning. I cannot draw at all, but found the content to learn, and the assignments easy to complete. I thoroughly recommend this course to anyone looking at Board Game Design, or those of you who are Concept Creators (Logos) etc, as it has helped me to develop my skills and knowledge. Robert Cooper (UK)