Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,913 个评分
571 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

筛选依据:

76 - 游戏设计导论 的 100 个评论(共 555 个)

创建者 Матюшенко У А

Apr 19, 2020

Это было полезно и познавательно. Подача материала очень простая, но при этом я узнала много новых вещей о геймдизайне. Программирование в курсе не нужно! Вы просто знакомитесь с азами создания механики игры, ее нарратива.

创建者 Aripov L

Sep 10, 2016

Only just pass, but I was very interested in since the first week! Fun and cute teacher and his puppet assistant! Everything taught is easy, with the mind and can quite understand even to those who don't know English.

创建者 Sofia A M

Nov 16, 2016

The course is incredibly well done, the video lessons are great, the teacher is very good and the students are participative. The only thing that got a bit behind was a deepening, although the tasks were laborious.

创建者 Daniel J C

Dec 04, 2015

I enjoyed the teacher. He made the class interesting. He introduced interesting concepts and made them enjoyable for the class. The class made me dabble in art which something I wish I could do more. Thank you!

创建者 Thomas D

Oct 09, 2015

Good course, gets you thinking about the important things in Games - why we play them in the first place. Great teacher - mad as a hat! Kept things jovial and fun with good explanations in a professional course

创建者 Xin P

Jan 04, 2016

Interesting course! Game design is a pretty important idea for my major and this course give me further insights into the topic and I get to know more about how to design a better game for my target audience!

创建者 Samin M

Jun 30, 2020

It's a really good course to start with for anyone who wants to know how games work or wants to get into game development.Credit to everyone involved in the course for making it so interesting and insightful

创建者 Herman B

Apr 25, 2020

This course allowed me to make the first step to doing the most important thing in being in the games industry; making games. Thanks to Prof Kruse and all the others for making the content engaging, and fun!

创建者 Wallace N O

Jan 29, 2016

I was a big fan of the character design for video games course, and i thought i wouldn't like any other more than that... but i was wrong, i loved completing this course, and loved the result of my own game.

创建者 Jahleel K B

Apr 13, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very simple and direct to the point lessons and assignments were very helpful to deeply understand each week's lesson. All the peers are very open and helpful as well. A+ community!

创建者 Tahseen M N

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

创建者 Marek J

May 20, 2019

Really liked the course - very important insights and excellent presentation of the content. By creating your own games and reviewing other actual games it's easier to learn teh content. Was fun, too!

创建者 Josue B

Jun 16, 2020

It was helpful as it showed me several tricks and tips on how to create a story and properly balance a game. While also showing me see how other people could complete something with different ideas.

创建者 Pedro A

Aug 07, 2016

This was a very enlightening course! I have played some games through my life, but now I have the knowledge of a person who studies to the develop my own game. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

创建者 Mikael L G

Jul 02, 2016

Probably the best course I've studied at Coursera. Fran Krause makes this little trip incredibly enjoyable and fun yet still keeping it very educative and challenging.

Really loved this course!

创建者 Victor A O S

Mar 10, 2017

this course is amazing the teacher is cool , funny and he explains the class in a really cool way with puppets and stuff and i learnd a lot and the best part of all is that it was fun

创建者 Dolapo A

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course.

Fran is such a good teacher. He addressed all my previous concerns regarding game design and explained the fundamental features in easy to approach and direct ways.

创建者 Dana C

Nov 02, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The assignments helped me think about games in new ways, and I developed several that I will be able to use with my high school language arts students.

创建者 Aditya M B

Aug 04, 2019

It was a really informative course which helped me build up my fundamentals. The assignments were fun and interesting as well and the feedback received for them was very useful.

创建者 Aaron O

Jun 30, 2019

This course is excellently presented, with a nice splash of humour. Great core concepts covered and the assignments really impart the importance of play testing and prototyping.

创建者 Roshni F

Feb 24, 2017

This course is going to teach you techniques on how your Video Games can become popular,can reach a wide audience.It will also talk to you about the importance of Documentation.

创建者 Francisco U

Sep 02, 2020

it was a wonderful experience, and learn about something I'm passionate about and was challenging to think a game that can really work and not just ideas of games i never make.

创建者 Justin D

Nov 10, 2016

Awesome the teacher is funny and it's easy! Even if you don't know programming this will help you. it shows you the basic structures and how to make your own game!! It's Great!

创建者 Alejandro M G M

Sep 18, 2017

I loved it. It is a very fun and entertaining way to introduce people to the world of video game design. It is fun but at the same time you learn a lot. Thank you very much.

创建者 M L W

Oct 17, 2016

Best of the bunch so far. I wish the others went deeper into the concepts explored here. You immediately apply what you learn to your own ideas and produce something/a game.