Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,676 个评分
491 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

TN

Apr 13, 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

筛选依据:

101 - 游戏设计导论 的 125 个评论(共 475 个)

创建者 Andres M

Sep 22, 2015

One of the best teacher i've ever have, i enjoy every minute of the video, love the "assistant teacher", i wish to be able to shake his hand some day.

创建者 Daniel M

Apr 17, 2020

Good introduction to designing a game and things to think about when structuring it. Friendly instructor and lays it out in an easy to understand way!

创建者 Gianna K

Feb 20, 2016

This class was so much fun. It really taught me a lot about the basic fundamentals of game design and I learned so much from it in a fun and easy way.

创建者 Muhammad U

Oct 17, 2015

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

创建者 Stephen J R

Jun 11, 2016

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for

创建者 Shiran I

Feb 07, 2016

I must admit that the thing that appealed to me foremost was the joy and humor that were used during the lessons. This made each lesson fun to watch.

创建者 Yoás S R G

Oct 21, 2015

The videos are short, concrete, simple, with clear examples and even funny. As a whole i think the class offers lots of things to learn and think.

创建者 jhonatan g r t

Aug 22, 2016

las reglas y elaborar un juego de mesa, nunca imagine que esa era la manera de sacar la esencia de un juego antes de ir a la tecnología, gracias.

创建者 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

创建者 Dimitar V

Jan 21, 2016

This course made me see the basics of Game Design and what i need to know while designing my game for a single player or multiplayer. Good Job!

创建者 Mohammad S

Sep 21, 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

创建者 Jessica C

Oct 19, 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

创建者 Nuria M

Oct 27, 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

创建者 Olga N B I

Oct 03, 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

创建者 Ri C

Jun 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

创建者 Savanna B

Apr 18, 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

创建者 André H K

Nov 30, 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

创建者 Hridya S N

May 16, 2020

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

创建者 Yuexi T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

创建者 Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

创建者 Aditya K

Aug 08, 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

创建者 梁爽

Oct 16, 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

创建者 Niam I

Mar 06, 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

创建者 Andrew T

Dec 06, 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

创建者 Dimitri B

Apr 19, 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!