Chevron Left
返回到 博弈论 II:高级应用

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 博弈论 II:高级应用 的评价和反馈

4.7
567 个评分
112 条评论

课程概述

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind", game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Over four weeks of lectures, this advanced course considers how to design interactions between agents in order to achieve good social outcomes. Three main topics are covered: social choice theory (i.e., collective decision making and voting systems), mechanism design, and auctions. In the first week we consider the problem of aggregating different agents' preferences, discussing voting rules and the challenges faced in collective decision making. We present some of the most important theoretical results in the area: notably, Arrow's Theorem, which proves that there is no "perfect" voting system, and also the Gibbard-Satterthwaite and Muller-Satterthwaite Theorems. We move on to consider the problem of making collective decisions when agents are self interested and can strategically misreport their preferences. We explain "mechanism design" -- a broad framework for designing interactions between self-interested agents -- and give some key theoretical results. Our third week focuses on the problem of designing mechanisms to maximize aggregate happiness across agents, and presents the powerful family of Vickrey-Clarke-Groves mechanisms. The course wraps up with a fourth week that considers the problem of allocating scarce resources among self-interested agents, and that provides an introduction to auction theory. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-II-Syllabus.html There is also a predecessor course to this one, for those who want to learn or remind themselves of the basic concepts of game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/game-theory-1 An intro video can be found here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Game-Theory-2-Intro.mp4...

热门审阅

AV

Jul 16, 2020

This was a wonderful and very mathematically intensive course, but completing all the quizzes gave a great sense of accomplishment and developed my understanding of game theory and its various facets.

LV

May 1, 2017

Very interesting! One missing thing: please write explanations for correct/incorrect questions in quizzes. In the basic course, I found them very helpful in understanding why my reasoning was wrong.

筛选依据:

76 - 博弈论 II:高级应用 的 100 个评论(共 112 个)

创建者 韩天煦

Jan 7, 2018

excellent

创建者 Venkatraman R

Jun 16, 2017

very good

创建者 Shiheng W

Oct 25, 2016

Great

创建者 Noé D C A

Aug 19, 2020

lit

创建者 Jin-wook L

Jan 1, 2017

e

创建者 L H

May 7, 2020

This is an absolutely fascinating course! I wish the instructors could have gone into more depth about each of the topics and also provided explanations to the problem sets like the case in the first course - the explanations helped a lot with my understanding. Nevertheless, a great introduction to the advanced applications of game theory and I look forward to a third installment!

创建者 ZHU S

Jan 10, 2019

The lecture are useful and the lecturer clear in their content and delivery. However, it would be better if more practices with answers can be given, and the tutorial should include questions of greater difficulty, such as those with real game settings and rules to solve for optimum strategy.

创建者 Mikel N

May 4, 2020

Not only it's a very interesting course, but also is offered free with graded quizes included. I wish it had been a little more extended, because subject is complex enough to expand it at least two or three more weeks.

创建者 george v

Feb 18, 2017

Great course. Nice retracing of some notions of the course Game Theory like Pareto Oprimality. Nice idea doing some examples on auctions and voting systems. Nice proofs

创建者 Ajay K V

Jun 4, 2020

Great course. Very relevant to a lot of problems in business. Content was overtly mathematical. More practical examples cold have been interesting to solve.

创建者 Matthew W

Nov 5, 2017

A lot of the important results were covered but sometimes results came out of nowhere (for example with optimal auctions and virtual valuations).

创建者 Martin D

Jul 31, 2022

A very good course. The only thing is that, in my view, some questions in tests are not fully explained in videos and the book.

创建者 R.Athindran

Feb 23, 2017

Overall, the course was good. Somehow, the concepts were not as clear as the basic game theory course. Definitely more advanced.

创建者 Chow K M

May 13, 2021

The quizzes should come with feedback on explaining the answers. It will greatly aid learning.

创建者 Ryan B

Jul 6, 2017

A good class with a good formal description and examples of game theoretic concepts.

创建者 Koa Y

Jan 3, 2019

Great course, I was really overdue but am hoping to get a certificate if possible

创建者 Affandi I

Apr 13, 2017

Great course, but I think It could be more vivid like its predecessor

创建者 Roland R

Jan 10, 2018

Great Course, same parts are challenging but i learned a lot about

创建者 Trevor N

Jul 6, 2022

It was kind of hard, guess should have take Game Theory I first

创建者 Hushan J

Oct 30, 2017

it's better to give explanations of the quiz when it is passed.

创建者 Daniel A M S

Jun 22, 2017

It was nice to have a second part with more specific subjects.

创建者 Aravindh B

Dec 12, 2021

The course was well structured and highly informative.

创建者 Arshia S

Nov 11, 2020

This course gave me amazing insight into game theory.

创建者 Muhua X

Sep 11, 2017

It is very challenging but also interesting