Chevron Left
返回到 博弈论入门

学生对 东京大学 提供的 博弈论入门 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,280 个评分
305 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

热门审阅

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

筛选依据:

226 - 博弈论入门 的 250 个评论(共 299 个)

创建者 David J G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

创建者 Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

The instructor is extremely good. He makes the hard to understand concepts easier.However, I gave this 4/5 stars because the quizzes don't have adequate feedback. It would help new students a lot if it has. The questions were challenging, as expected, but it was fun nonetheless. Hope I had a professor like you when I was in college. Thank you!

创建者 Diogo S

Apr 12, 2020

Very good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Game Theory. I had heard about Game Theory but it was 1st time I have learnt about it. I have found course easy to follow and lectures go in an nice integrated way from one to the following.

On the down side, sometimes the syncronism between gestures and what is shown is not the best

创建者 Jeremy S

Feb 08, 2020

Solid Introduction to Game Theory.

Nothing obviously objectionable in the course structure or presentation.

Accessible, I'd say, for non STEM or Finance majors.

Professor provided additional recommendations for further studies and included links to additional readings beyond the scope of the course for those interested. Strong plus here.

创建者 Kevin M

Jul 11, 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

创建者 Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

创建者 Adrianus v B

Jun 11, 2020

Great introduction to Game Theory. A good place to start. It takes you from the start of the rabbit hole straight to the first cavern. It has opened my eyes to things happening around me, in my community, my country and the world. It aids in answering questions like "Why is religion necessary?"

创建者 Ziad A

Jan 27, 2020

The course has lots of information and is very helping as a constituting fundamentals for game theory. This staggering amount of information and applications open the gate for students to research more on their own. However, I wasn't happy with the instructor and its repeated way of explaining.

创建者 Riley F

Oct 23, 2016

Good introductory course; very high level, as expected by an entry level course. Basic mathematics only, which was good but also a downfall.

Recommend this course, introduces some interesting topics and points. It has convinced my to pursue another course or two minimum in applied game theory.

创建者 Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

创建者 Chuting L

Jun 29, 2019

This is a touch of Game Theory for beginners with minimal maths background. (I would consider it as pre-introductory course for getting a sense, or stimulating interest). The course geared more towards social science side rather than Mathematical side.

创建者 Aldo H

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

创建者 Dhruv S

May 16, 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

创建者 M R

May 02, 2020

A great way to learn the basics of Game Theory. Not very detailed, but the knowledge gained in this course can definitely make you think in a different way for every day to day business in the light of game theory.

创建者 H. M

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

创建者 Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

创建者 Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

创建者 Rutuja D K

May 03, 2020

Easy to understand the concepts. Honors Problem and Quizzes exercise were a bit challenging which is good. This is the best course to start with in Game Theory Field.

创建者 syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

创建者 Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

创建者 Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

创建者 Reinhild G

Mar 16, 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

创建者 Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

创建者 Sarita

May 23, 2020

Very interesting. The questions were framed in a way that was little vague. Enjoyed and learned a lot regardless

创建者 Caitlin H

Jul 22, 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.