Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,157 个评分
300 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

201 - 游戏设计原理 的 225 个评论(共 288 个)

创建者 Thomas B

May 23, 2017

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

创建者 Daniel M

May 06, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

创建者 Tony O

Jan 28, 2016

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

创建者 Tobias W

Jan 13, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about the various aspects about game design and can highly recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

The exams are a bit better than in the business course, however everything is still a bit vague so for example, the scope of a non digital prototype for the final exam is not really elaborated much. With the other participants in the peer review often not giving an explanation to why they deducted points, it makes it quite difficult to know where I should improve. Feedback for peer reviews should be mandatory and the scope of the exams should be more clear.

创建者 G S

Nov 05, 2015

Great overview of how games are designed. Course includes brief overviews of key topics in a game such as mechanics, rules, story/narrative, input/output, and user experience. While not very detailed on each aspect the overview provides a starting point of the various ideas and components to consider when developing a game. Additional resources on examples of games and articles on the topics are useful in further exploring the concepts.

创建者 Jackson K

May 01, 2017

Fun course although a little too conceptual for my liking.

创建者 Robert B

Dec 07, 2015

This course has some great content and assignments that I'd never make myself do on my own, for that I rate the course highly.

I did find myself often wondering exactly what was expected of me on the assignments, and during lecture I'd hear "this is something to think about...", but not what I'd like to hear which is "here's what to do".

Overall a great fit into the game development specialization.

创建者 Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This is a great course, if you want to hear The Questions you need to Answer to make a good game design for your game. It does not give you the answers, but it gives you a road map to follow.

Downside of the course are Quizes and Peer Reviews. Quizes sometimes have shady and non-clear answers, especially for non-native English speakers. Assignments grading criteria makes your peers to choose from 1 to 5. And 5 is "you did so awesome, that you've impressed your peer very much". And this is not happening often.

创建者 Joel G I

May 08, 2016

There is a lot of writing here, but the course gives a better understanding of what is required outside of actually building a game

创建者 Alan S

May 14, 2016

É o primeiro curso que recomendo para quem deseja começar com game design. Porém só dei 4 estrelas pelo fato de não ter dinheiro para submeter os exercícios para avaliação. Se você puder pagar, vale muito a pena. O professor transmite de forma clara e com vários exemplos como criar uma ideia de jogo e como organizar o processo de concepção.

创建者 Ugo N

Apr 06, 2017

It's okay, I like the instructor and I really enjoyed the assignments creating worlds and such. I found that Im not a complete dud when it comes to making stories, it actually comes easier than you think ,especially if you play games a lot. Towards the end of week 4 though, I was about done with all the theory and wanted to get back to some Unity work, so i bombed through those videos, and actually skipped social impact on designers (or something like that), but I aced the quizzes though. Kind of funny, the only videos I didn't watch are the only ones I got fives in xD

Thank you!

Ugo

创建者 Kari L

Jan 09, 2017

My difficulty in completing this course is that I am having to actually develop a playable version of a game. The information in the course is excellent but it is taking more time than I have to develop the playable version of the game I used for the exercises.

创建者 PhoebeXiong

Dec 14, 2016

A lot of conceptual stuff going on, I learned what's a high concept document, a game design document, and the importance of prototyping!

创建者 Ivan A

Oct 10, 2016

The course is great but there is some room for improvement. One awesome way to improve learner experience, I think, would be to provide one or two examples about what is expected to deliver for each activity (good/bad examples from previous courses, preserving anonymity?).

I know a lot of creativity is involved in the process, but sometimes I felt like I was wandering in the dark, trying to complete an assignment without knowing whether I understood appropriately the instructions.

创建者 Stanislav L

Aug 01, 2016

Peer review is really bad idea for such assignement when you are writing your very first design document. It's very subjective and peers cannot provide a valuable feedback on your work

创建者 Gabriel A

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno

创建者 José L E C

Mar 21, 2016

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

创建者 Carlos D P G

Nov 17, 2015

The course has several mistakes; the instructor forgot to remove some of the clips taken wrong inside the lectures, and the project for week 3 was incorrectly written. However, in general the course is very appealing; it's the main part of making games. And if some may think that you don't need to take a class to "learn to be creative", this course was an excellent way to put my creativity in practice, learn about how game design works, and read many interesting articles and stuff from different sites, provided by the instructor.

Highly recommended, it's a very fun course.

创建者 Eduardo R C

Mar 08, 2016

It's a really good course but I feel like you need more time to really do the assignments, one week between assignments is kind of little time to do all the design. Sometimes the lectures are not directly relationed with the assignments.

创建者 Carlos A H A

Feb 13, 2017

This course is mandatory to design a good videogame.

创建者 V.B.Srevarshan

Oct 15, 2018

This course taught more than just the principles of game design. I enjoyed working on assignments like story bibles and GDD. Though the content is a bit dry, I suggest you pay good attention to what the instructor says in the videos. My favorite part in the entire course is "Social Issues for designers" where the instructor talks about the current state of games.

创建者 Tarek E

Sep 27, 2018

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

创建者 Anirudh C

Oct 21, 2018

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

创建者 vikramaditya g

Aug 11, 2018

Theoretical par..boring

创建者 andraž g

Nov 18, 2018

Somewhere between the corse the lectures are mixed up. That means that you first have the questions then in the next part of the week there is a reading and explanation. This was kinda confusing.