Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,162 个评分
302 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

26 - 游戏设计原理 的 50 个评论(共 289 个)

创建者 Randall C J

Feb 17, 2016

Really Great Course

创建者 Jin M C

Oct 22, 2015

Excelente y es entretenido

创建者 Marconi F

Nov 17, 2015

Great Course !

创建者 Blaine L

Apr 14, 2016

Teaching style a little loose for me, but man did he make me work on my assignments. The information is valuable and the references are beneficial. My take-away from attending this course gives a good base on how to think about a game and set things up properly from the start. No quick short cuts here. Just good old fashion hard work and how to approach things logically to get things done constructively and productively.

创建者 Mauro M

Feb 09, 2016

I find the course interesting in its totality. It's more difficult than the first course, because of its theory but every piece one near another makes the whole!

创建者 Ruslan D

Feb 08, 2016

Great course, thanks!

创建者 Eftychios G

Aug 05, 2016

It's a really nice course it's teach you a lot on how to design a game from begin and make it something big!

创建者 Pamela P

May 05, 2016

Very thorough coverage of the topic. Helpful.

创建者 Dotan F

Jan 28, 2016

The concepts are good and important, writing the assignments was not so easy :)

It feels like there is a missing link between the concepts & the writing the documents.

For example -the last exercise (prototype) was not good at all for most people I checked (including myself?).

On a secondary importance level: some of the questions/answers are hard to understand or related to extras (movies, for example) I did not I need to see, so it was a bit frustrating.

创建者 Abhinav K

Jul 09, 2017

I love the instructor's style of teaching. He appears to be more of a friendly mentor, who himselves believes in what he teaches, and also has fun building games.

The course is also well structured, and covers a lot of concepts and facts without making it feel burdensome. Well done sire!

创建者 Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!

Thought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

创建者 Ming L

Mar 08, 2016

This is a great course for the people like me, that have programming background and want to learn game design. The transmission from programming to design could be very challenge, but this course provides lots of help. Please enjoy the *hard* fun.

创建者 Jin E

Mar 13, 2016

I really like your course, It is easy but yet make me understand and have a clear point to start!

Great course sir

创建者 Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Love it !

创建者 Moisés M

Jan 25, 2016

Amazing! That is why i LOVE Game Design.. HAHA!

创建者 Nathan L

Apr 19, 2016

Very comprehensive and thorough introduction to game design. I gained lots of insight into what it really takes to be a developer, and the steps involved. This course really helped to explain the process of getting a game idea off the ground, fleshing out details, and making it presentable to a team or prospective producer. Thanks!

创建者 Jayanth T

Oct 04, 2016

Amazing teacher, and amazing concepts! I REALLY enjoyed going through this course and learning a lot of great concepts for getting ideas for video games, and general advice for game design!

创建者 Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Very good course if you are interested in games and/or game design.

创建者 Alex A

Jun 05, 2016

The first steps into the world of making games. All those important documents that you have to write is all well explained here. I highly recommend for everyone.

创建者 cristina n

Mar 28, 2016

It would a 4.5 star actually. The thing is the course thought me more in just a few hours than a 4 month physical course in Game Design. That it super awesome.

There a few things here and there that i wish were more elaborated upon, but then again i only audited the course not participated in it actively.

创建者 Wasif F

Mar 02, 2016

great instructor

创建者 Hernan C

Mar 22, 2016

A pretty nifty course for game design. I loved getting to work on the documentation planning for the game I was creating. Simple and easy to follow. Some of the quiz questions were a bit tricky as I had spent more time than I though I would, going back to the lectures to review the questions.

创建者 kostas

Apr 06, 2017

The course is amazing.I started to work 1,5 year ago as a 3d modeler and i found out that many many people dont even know about how important is a good game design.Great presentation great teacher.

Thank you so much for the valuable knowledge.

创建者 Esteban P

Apr 22, 2017

Love it.

创建者 Andre N

May 14, 2017

Excellent course. I particularly enjoyed the additional reference materials provided.