Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,166 个评分
303 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

151 - 游戏设计原理 的 175 个评论(共 289 个)

创建者 Ali A K G

Sep 18, 2018

Nice course for a beginner game designer. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Shashwat K

Sep 11, 2018

good course

创建者 Rohit S

Jul 17, 2018

As been curious for Game Development I never knew the theoretical side of Game Design and how important it is in order to be a Game Developer Second and Game Designer first

创建者 Görkem B

Oct 22, 2018

It is very detailed. a full course on game design.

创建者 Pablo F S

Apr 30, 2019

Ótimos insights e profundo conteúdo teórico sobre o que faz um jogo ser bom. Ajudou muito no meu processo criativo.

创建者 Mohammed S

Jul 10, 2019

nicely designed course.

the instructor is excellent in explain in details.

创建者 Pan S T

Jul 26, 2019

This course while provides good theoretical and supplementary information and theoretical knowledge on how to include mechanics and design a game using design documents and prototypes, I personally feel that some of the technical skill gaps should be accounted for via taking another course - Game Development for Modern Systems - first before taking the Game Design course. There's an assignment that required to produce a prototype, and the Introduction to Game Development course covers very specific recipes using the Unity 3D game engine. This knowledge and skill information are not sufficient to help the developer-in-training to self-develop, translating the specific mechanics the person has in-mind into a self-sufficient developed prototype. It would be great if a separate course or project module were to provide sufficient sandbox-ing and experimental ground to be flex their creativity onto their programming skills, and use that as a springboard onto the prototype game submission. Overall, this course does cover sufficient ground for students to be curious enough to explore different game genres and learn the creative process behind such developments.

创建者 Fernando A G D

Aug 08, 2019

great course... thanks fot everything

创建者 sri s a r

Aug 10, 2019

this course started me thinking individually and i learned from this course very much and it is more useful for every gamer or game design member

创建者 Mikolaj G

Sep 24, 2019

learnt a lot

reeeeeeeeeeeee

创建者 Keith S I

Sep 27, 2019

Very informative course really enjoyed. Help me get a bit more direction as an aspiring game designer.

创建者 Artem

Oct 10, 2019

BOOM!

创建者 Miguel A D

Oct 09, 2019

thank u professor casey I learned a lot sadly I haven't finished the whole 5 courses I'd like to continue and finish it for my portfolio. thank you for taking the effort on making the course :)

创建者 Nuno P

Oct 28, 2019

Fun introductory course

创建者 Luis M B G

Oct 14, 2019

This course taught me to think about and approach games in a different way. I'm now more observant about the world around me and how a "silly" or "normal" activity can become an interesting element for gameplay. Highly recommended for anyone who is willing to take games and game making seriously.

创建者 Joao S

Nov 06, 2019

Good course which has provided a good awareness how the gaming implementation work.

创建者 Christina K

Nov 11, 2019

Amazing. It gives me so much ideas

创建者 Aditya N

Nov 12, 2019

I have never seen such an interactive and interesting course ever! Must take for everyone, no matter what is your background.

创建者 Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Chioma E

Nov 17, 2019

Great course, very practical!

创建者 andraž g

Nov 18, 2018

Somewhere between the corse the lectures are mixed up. That means that you first have the questions then in the next part of the week there is a reading and explanation. This was kinda confusing.

创建者 Animesh S B

Mar 18, 2019

It was a great experience to realize that game development was much more than coding, designing and audio mixing.

创建者 Juan P T P

Mar 02, 2016

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

创建者 Gabriel A

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno

创建者 Stanislav L

Aug 01, 2016

Peer review is really bad idea for such assignement when you are writing your very first design document. It's very subjective and peers cannot provide a valuable feedback on your work