Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,347 个评分
353 条评论

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

251 - 游戏设计原理 的 275 个评论(共 340 个)

创建者 Anirudh C

Oct 21, 2018

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

创建者 Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

创建者 José L E C

Mar 21, 2016

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

创建者 Tarek E

Sep 27, 2018

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

创建者 Zheng L

Mar 13, 2018

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

创建者 Elham P G

Jan 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this module but I must say theory is not my thing!

创建者 Sergey B

Aug 08, 2017

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.

创建者 Andres C

Jul 08, 2020

Good Information, it need more participation on forums from students.

创建者 Andreas Z

Jul 26, 2016

Very insightful course although the assignments were a bit redundant

创建者 Thomas B

May 23, 2017

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

创建者 René S K

Dec 20, 2015

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

创建者 yuan c

Aug 01, 2016

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

创建者 Jackson K

May 01, 2017

Fun course although a little too conceptual for my liking.

创建者 Zhang Y

Dec 27, 2019

This course is great for beginner!

The materials is good.

创建者 Marc T

Dec 03, 2015

Once you set the video speed to 1.5 it improves a lot ;-)

创建者 Carlos H A

Feb 13, 2017

This course is mandatory to design a good videogame.

创建者 Kareem A H

Oct 28, 2019

4/5 cz its a little booring :3

创建者 Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Lots of good information.

创建者 Vikramaditya G

Aug 11, 2018

Theoretical par..boring

创建者 Daniel H G

Feb 06, 2016

loving it so far

创建者 Bitan M

Jul 01, 2018

nice course

创建者 Alberto A d S J

May 30, 2017

Good course

创建者 Gabriel A

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Good

创建者 Nenad N

Feb 06, 2016

This course has a good starting point, but there are so many things that ended up being wrong that I just can't force myself to give it more than 3 stars (and I'm not sure if it should be 3 or 2 stars). I think this is also the first course on Coursera that didn't get 5 stars from me (not sure if I've given 4 stars once only).

So the bad parts first:

Assignments are so unrealistic it's unbelievable. Week 1 is doable. Week 2 is problematic if you have a complex idea, let's say it's still doable, but you would certainly need more time than expected weekly hour work. Week 3 is insane. It is so out of the scope of this course. And week 4 is even worse, I had to use pen and paper and then explain only 1 of the core mechanics (even that used more than expected weekly hour work).

Some of the quizzes are not fully clear if you are not a native English speaker. Sometimes I had to re-read things several times, and still wasn't sure what I was doing wrong (I realized that only after I managed to literally guess the correct answer).

And most of all grading is the worst I've seen in any course. All of it based on a personal opinion. Hey I even managed not to get full points for a "document is HTML/PDF/....". I mean - how can I not get full points there? It either is or is not a HTML. It's so much subjective that it's making it awful.

Now about the good parts:

Professor did a great job, the course inspired so many ideas for me.

The material is concise and it was a pleasure listening to this course.

Most of the courses are too slow for me, so I have to fast forward them to 1.5 and some even to 2 times speed. I've run this course only on 1.25 speed, which is a good thing. I'm not a native English speaker.