Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,371 个评分
361 条评论

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR
Mar 26, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC
Apr 2, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

51 - 游戏设计原理 的 75 个评论(共 349 个)

创建者 Mithun K R

Jul 15, 2016

When I'd started the course, I did't like the course, because of the course is mainly theoretical! But soon I got to learn that Game Designer is the foundation and creator of games! And, I love the way our tutor taught the lecture. This is the best course for any game designer!

创建者 Andrew T

Dec 5, 2015

it would have been cool if they could have tied in some of the projects from the last course and talked about ways to better organize their design, but all in all this was a pretty good intro to game design. There were a lot of links to outside resources which was cool too.

创建者 Mathis D

Oct 24, 2017

Casey O'Donnel is an excellent teacher with a very compelling voice, who explains things clearly and is not afraid to repeat himself to dig it all in. He discusses game design theories and the basics of it in enough detail, and includes some very relevant aspects of it.

创建者 Rafal K

Nov 17, 2016

Excelent course. I've had chance to see how process of design game looks like. I'm new in games area so I've got a lot of usefull information. I also think that many techinick can be succesfully used in other life activities - especcialy brainstormin, idea creation ect.

创建者 Khushboo J

Jul 9, 2018

It was really good experience. The most challenging time was when they give you unexpected and big assignments and you get perplexed how to do them. Teacher was really cool and overall the course was very informative about all the basics of game designing.

创建者 Andre P

Nov 15, 2015

This course is perfect to giver an overall view of what is a game designer. It has interesting articles and templates inside this course that will help you to give a direction. I recommend this course to everyone who dreams to enter in the game industry.

创建者 Alan P

Jun 27, 2016

I enjoyed a lot to have classes with the teacher of this course.

O'Donnel helped me alot showing us some importants essays of Game Design and guiding us in the way to how to have a simple idea and work on it in order to make it in a good game.

Thanks!

创建者 Ming L

Mar 7, 2016

This is a great course for the people like me, that have programming background and want to learn game design. The transmission from programming to design could be very challenge, but this course provides lots of help. Please enjoy the *hard* fun.

创建者 kostas

Apr 6, 2017

The course is amazing.I started to work 1,5 year ago as a 3d modeler and i found out that many many people dont even know about how important is a good game design.Great presentation great teacher.

Thank you so much for the valuable knowledge.

创建者 Janar M

Aug 24, 2020

The course gave me a set of tools that i was looking for. Not only did it help me to refine my own game idea and get me back on track with it, but it also gave me a whole new framework to work with on all of my future game dev projects.

创建者 Pavilonis E

Dec 4, 2019

Hi Coursera fans!

I highly recommend that course to everyone who just think or start career in gamedev. Not only for Project leaders, but for developers or 3D artist. Simple, clear, wise Casey O'Donnell. Thanks, I enjoy every moment!

创建者 Daniel J C

Dec 3, 2015

I enjoyed the teacher. On online classes the teacher can make or break a class and this teacher did a great job at keeping my interest because he was obviously passionate, informational, and intriguing. Thanks for the great class!

创建者 Rafi u d

Jan 16, 2017

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

创建者 Juler H

Oct 18, 2016

I enjoyed this entire course from conception to prototype. Brought the game to life at the end. I wish there was more time for this course. Felt like I could have put a lot more detail into the game design.

创建者 Mukund V

Jun 9, 2016

A really interesting course which details how games are designed from the inception of an idea, and what kind of work goes on before the actual development of a game. The instructor is absolutely brilliant.

创建者 Henrik L S

Aug 27, 2018

The course covers a lot of topics within the field of game design. It is broad and doesn't go very in each topic, but provides additional material and relevant links for those who wish to delve deeper.

创建者 Michael A C

Apr 2, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

创建者 Miguel A D

Oct 8, 2019

thank u professor casey I learned a lot sadly I haven't finished the whole 5 courses I'd like to continue and finish it for my portfolio. thank you for taking the effort on making the course :)

创建者 Alara B

Oct 25, 2020

This was a really useful course for understanding the design process of games. The course teaches the documentation procedure and what does each document contains very clearly; step by step.

创建者 Francisco J G C

Mar 21, 2017

Professor Casay is awesome! The course is very well handed and paced, I learned a lot. Also, I enjoyed extra lectures and videos, thanks for print your passion on this! Great job!

创建者 Rohit S

Jul 17, 2018

As been curious for Game Development I never knew the theoretical side of Game Design and how important it is in order to be a Game Developer Second and Game Designer first

创建者 Samuel S

Feb 21, 2016

Great course for fleshing out ideas. The only problem was the third assignment: making a prototype should take about a month, and we only had a few days to make one.

创建者 torea f

Jun 21, 2016

There's a lot of ideas and materials to make you think.

I also appreciate the pragmatic tips and document templates.

The best course on game design I've seen so far!

创建者 Alex A

Jun 5, 2016

The first steps into the world of making games. All those important documents that you have to write is all well explained here. I highly recommend for everyone.

创建者 Mauro M

Feb 9, 2016

I find the course interesting in its totality. It's more difficult than the first course, because of its theory but every piece one near another makes the whole!