Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
stars
1,182 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

151 - 游戏设计原理 的 175 个评论(共 292 个)

创建者 Wasif F

Mar 02, 2016

great instructor

创建者 Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

创建者 Alan B S

Mar 02, 2016

A great course

创建者 Marconi F

Nov 17, 2015

Great Course !

创建者 Carlos H J

Jun 04, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 Valishin S

May 03, 2018

It's awesome!

创建者 Kevin

Jan 28, 2016

Just perfect!

创建者 Jose C

Nov 24, 2015

Great course.

创建者 Andrea P

Dec 26, 2019

Great course

创建者 Sanjit S

May 30, 2017

great course

创建者 Shashwat K

Sep 11, 2018

good course

创建者 Thiago G

Dec 17, 2015

Just great!

创建者 Sildo N G N

Mar 01, 2019

G.R.E.A.T!

创建者 Diego M

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Omar A F

Aug 29, 2017

I love it

创建者 Oyetunji I A

Nov 04, 2016

Very Good

创建者 Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Love it !

创建者 Stephen B

Jun 20, 2016

Hard fun.

创建者 Esteban P

Apr 22, 2017

Love it.

创建者 Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Artem

Oct 10, 2019

BOOM!

创建者 Duy N

Dec 09, 2018

hghg

创建者 Stephanie B

Apr 29, 2017

This course has a lot of info to offer. The instructor is enthusiastic and provides lots of helpful links to articles, books, and resources that are really useful. I also appreciate that there is a portion of the course dedicated to social issues in games, which often get overlooked or dismissed.

However, the course appears to have been restructured at some point, which can make the videos confusing, as they refer to things you haven't learned yet or make you wonder if you accidentally skipped a video somewhere. That said, I also don't think the current structure is ideal, because what you're learning is sometimes at odd with the structure of the assignments—for instance, a game design doc isn't finished until a game is nearly done while a prototype should come early in the process. So why does the game design doc assignment come before the prototype assignment?

Also, while I appreciate that the instructor attempted to make the quizzes and grading more fun, the resulting options are often misleading or unclear. For example, the typical grading options are 1) You barely did it or didn't do anything, 2) You went above and beyond, and 3) This is pretty epic. If the person satisfied the requirements but didn't add anything else, do they really only deserve a 1? I didn't grade that way, but the options suggest I could have. Also, if the question is "Is this a zip file?" these options don't make sense at all.

Overall though, I recommend this course and give it 4 stars for the level and variety of information it covers.

创建者 Roselle C

Dec 29, 2017

I'm still not done halfway through but like others who have actual game dev experience in the forum, I've taught about dropping out but approach this course as if I'm taking a game. This lecturer keeps going round in circles and the fact that I have to endure his salesman style teaching in another course is something I'm still not sure if I'm going to be able to pull through.

I'm still trying to put aside his whole "I'm going to spend more than a minute convincing you why something is great for you apart from actually telling you WHY it is great ACTUALLY for you" but I find myself not paying attention and increasing the speed of the video up to x2. Since I've already paid for it, I might as well go through with it.

Certain points are great though, I still did learn a lot from this. Was definitely disappointed in the beginning as the previous lecturer was very good. But kinda got over his irrelevant points and found the important bits somehow.

创建者 Tobias W

Jan 13, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about the various aspects about game design and can highly recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

The exams are a bit better than in the business course, however everything is still a bit vague so for example, the scope of a non digital prototype for the final exam is not really elaborated much. With the other participants in the peer review often not giving an explanation to why they deducted points, it makes it quite difficult to know where I should improve. Feedback for peer reviews should be mandatory and the scope of the exams should be more clear.