Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,150 个评分
297 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

176 - 游戏设计原理 的 200 个评论(共 283 个)

创建者 Carlos A H A

Feb 13, 2017

This course is mandatory to design a good videogame.

创建者 Kari L

Jan 09, 2017

My difficulty in completing this course is that I am having to actually develop a playable version of a game. The information in the course is excellent but it is taking more time than I have to develop the playable version of the game I used for the exercises.

创建者 Christopher C

Jun 12, 2016

The lecturer is very engaging and for the most part these lectures were valuable. A few of them bordered on "why are we talking about this?" though. Felt more like filler than actual value. I think this could have been condensed to three weeks without losing much.

创建者 Stanislav L

Aug 01, 2016

Peer review is really bad idea for such assignement when you are writing your very first design document. It's very subjective and peers cannot provide a valuable feedback on your work

创建者 Timothy V

Dec 04, 2015

At the start, I felt this course was mostly uninteresting, irrelevant and unnecessary. Pretty much a waste of time. But as things progressed, I discovered there were lots of great theory and concepts introduced that play a critical role in how the game industry and professionals need to think and work.

My only complaint after having completed this course is that the instructors didn't do a good job explaining why this course should be taken. Once you're in and working your way through, you should see the importance. But on first glance it sounds irrelevant.

创建者 Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This is a great course, if you want to hear The Questions you need to Answer to make a good game design for your game. It does not give you the answers, but it gives you a road map to follow.

Downside of the course are Quizes and Peer Reviews. Quizes sometimes have shady and non-clear answers, especially for non-native English speakers. Assignments grading criteria makes your peers to choose from 1 to 5. And 5 is "you did so awesome, that you've impressed your peer very much". And this is not happening often.

创建者 PhoebeXiong

Dec 14, 2016

A lot of conceptual stuff going on, I learned what's a high concept document, a game design document, and the importance of prototyping!

创建者 Juan P T P

Mar 02, 2016

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

创建者 Jorge D d T

Aug 03, 2017

Love this course, help me to define en clear terms the game i always want to desing and implement. Amazing profesor, the evaluations though

创建者 Gabriel A

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno

创建者 Lucas C

Jan 23, 2018

Great lectures with a passionate teacher.

创建者 Jean-Scott D

Jan 22, 2016

Very good course, allows you to actually "think" and implement a game, which I love.

Only issue is the grading. I would change the name of the scoring, makes it easy for people to give bad grades.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Good

创建者 mMans

Aug 08, 2016

Nice lessons, but the "teacher" use too often the word "right", what is really annoying. I hope you can

eradicate this terrible habit and fix the course materials after that.

创建者 Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

创建者 Adriano V

Nov 19, 2015

A lot was discussed, and many resources were offered, but I felt the general direction offered was too loose. When time came to do each week's assignment, I was not always sure how to execute.

创建者 Evert G

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting course. I am already familiar with software dev documentation, so a lot of it was not new for me. The style of teaching in the previous course was more pleasant for me. But I am well aware it is just a personal preference. Very good course indeed. Thanks!

创建者 Andreas Z

Jul 26, 2016

Very insightful course although the assignments were a bit redundant

创建者 Alan S

May 14, 2016

É o primeiro curso que recomendo para quem deseja começar com game design. Porém só dei 4 estrelas pelo fato de não ter dinheiro para submeter os exercícios para avaliação. Se você puder pagar, vale muito a pena. O professor transmite de forma clara e com vários exemplos como criar uma ideia de jogo e como organizar o processo de concepção.

创建者 Daniel H G

Feb 06, 2016

loving it so far

创建者 Roselle C

Dec 29, 2017

I'm still not done halfway through but like others who have actual game dev experience in the forum, I've taught about dropping out but approach this course as if I'm taking a game. This lecturer keeps going round in circles and the fact that I have to endure his salesman style teaching in another course is something I'm still not sure if I'm going to be able to pull through.

I'm still trying to put aside his whole "I'm going to spend more than a minute convincing you why something is great for you apart from actually telling you WHY it is great ACTUALLY for you" but I find myself not paying attention and increasing the speed of the video up to x2. Since I've already paid for it, I might as well go through with it.

Certain points are great though, I still did learn a lot from this. Was definitely disappointed in the beginning as the previous lecturer was very good. But kinda got over his irrelevant points and found the important bits somehow.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 01, 2017

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

创建者 Carlos D P G

Nov 17, 2015

The course has several mistakes; the instructor forgot to remove some of the clips taken wrong inside the lectures, and the project for week 3 was incorrectly written. However, in general the course is very appealing; it's the main part of making games. And if some may think that you don't need to take a class to "learn to be creative", this course was an excellent way to put my creativity in practice, learn about how game design works, and read many interesting articles and stuff from different sites, provided by the instructor.

Highly recommended, it's a very fun course.

创建者 Robert B

Dec 07, 2015

This course has some great content and assignments that I'd never make myself do on my own, for that I rate the course highly.

I did find myself often wondering exactly what was expected of me on the assignments, and during lecture I'd hear "this is something to think about...", but not what I'd like to hear which is "here's what to do".

Overall a great fit into the game development specialization.

创建者 Tobias W

Jan 13, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about the various aspects about game design and can highly recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

The exams are a bit better than in the business course, however everything is still a bit vague so for example, the scope of a non digital prototype for the final exam is not really elaborated much. With the other participants in the peer review often not giving an explanation to why they deducted points, it makes it quite difficult to know where I should improve. Feedback for peer reviews should be mandatory and the scope of the exams should be more clear.