Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,145 个评分
296 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

126 - 游戏设计原理 的 150 个评论(共 283 个)

创建者 Mathis D

Oct 24, 2017

Casey O'Donnel is an excellent teacher with a very compelling voice, who explains things clearly and is not afraid to repeat himself to dig it all in. He discusses game design theories and the basics of it in enough detail, and includes some very relevant aspects of it.

创建者 Rodrigo R

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent thank you

创建者 Nathaniel S

May 18, 2017

Great Course! I learned a lot. Though not very 'hands on' as the first course was.. but still a great course.

创建者 Paul S

Aug 12, 2017

This course made me sweat a bit. Nonetheless, was fun and definitely gave me understanding on design sphere in gamedev.

创建者 Hitesh M

Jun 07, 2018

This course is really very helpfull u guys should go for it!!

创建者 Kristina H

Jun 28, 2016

The lessons were very informative. And the instructor made everything easy to understand and follow.

创建者 Omar A F

Aug 29, 2017

I love it

创建者 Dipo A S

Aug 28, 2017

This course could guide me to make my idea more concrete

创建者 Ekaterina G

Apr 18, 2017

Very useful as basis to learn more! And the Professor is great!

创建者 Lidia B

Dec 23, 2015

This course is very thorough, explaining game design principles (NB: not just the barest basics!) in-depth, yet it is not 'rocket science' in terms of difficulty - the material is conveyed in a friendly and comprehensible manner. If you're seriously passionate about game design, not just idly curious, this is definitely the course for you!

创建者 Camilo R

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent!! : )

创建者 Oyetunji I A

Nov 04, 2016

Very Good

创建者 Alan C

Sep 07, 2016

I probably have to rate this course 5 stars just for the supplementary reading materials provided. There's a lot of great information provided here. This course helps formalize a process that highly talented people just do intuitively. With the information within, you're able to better understand different aspects of your creative process. At times, the professor's delivery can be a little distracting (he has quite a few awkward pauses in the middle of thoughts, and uses the phrase, "right?" a little too unconsciously). I also found some of the lecture material difficult to connect in a practical sense. Some aspects of the design, play, experience model could use better examples in lecture to make the points more concrete. It is a deep model, and they do in fact point you to a whitepaper published on it so there is that, but just for the sake of the lessons; the examples need better explanation. The quizzes were easy, but challenging in the wrong way. Often, questions are posed that weren't ever directly answered in lecture or the materials, and sometimes they are worded in ways that make it difficult to pinpoint what they are looking for. It would be nice to see student responses to the free-response questions make a comeback in future lessons or at least know that they could possibly carry into the material used to teach the next incoming class. The assignments follow a logical progression, and again are supplemented with great materials. The review system is a little wonky. I've posted in the boards about this. They need to make the criteria more clear. The community activity is pretty low. I'm not sure how this can be addressed, but overall this is a great course and perfect second stop on the journey towards the Game Design and Development specialization.

创建者 Maciej S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course!!!! Big round of applause for the coach :D

创建者 Evgenii D

Oct 26, 2015

This course so intensive and onteresting!!

创建者 Mithun K R

Jul 15, 2016

When I'd started the course, I did't like the course, because of the course is mainly theoretical! But soon I got to learn that Game Designer is the foundation and creator of games! And, I love the way our tutor taught the lecture. This is the best course for any game designer!

创建者 Christian D A R

Mar 17, 2016

Great ideas and things to learn here, makes you think about a lot of stuff.

创建者 Christopher T

Mar 25, 2016

This course covers everything you need to know about planning and designing your game. Don't be afraid to think big and even if your aren't sure about a game idea you have write it down and keep coming back to it. My capstone project was based on my design from this part of the course after many iterations of the idea and my game came out great.

创建者 Carl T

Jun 25, 2018

Good content. Enjoyed the assignments.

创建者 Iryna M

Oct 22, 2015

This course give me really a lot of!

创建者 Eduardo D Z F

Jul 11, 2016

AMAZING COURSE!

For an introductory course on game design this course is amazing!

创建者 Carlos M

Dec 03, 2015

Very practical course! I recommend it!

创建者 Isaac E L P

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent and fundamental learning for becoming a Game designer. I's what gives shape to the ideas to become a complete game. Very recommendable!

创建者 Henrik L S

Aug 27, 2018

The course covers a lot of topics within the field of game design. It is broad and doesn't go very in each topic, but provides additional material and relevant links for those who wish to delve deeper.

创建者 Alex Z

Dec 08, 2015

I was able to learn a lot! Worth the money.