Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,320 个评分
345 条评论

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

226 - 游戏设计原理 的 250 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Ramy D

Oct 15, 2019

Great course, I suggest that the final assignment should be restricted to Digital prototypes because while I was assessing one of the assignments I saw people submitting wrong assignments that has nothing to do with prototypes.

创建者 Dmitry B

Feb 08, 2016

The course is not bad, right? It gives you interesting texts to read, right? And explains a design process, right? Is it OK to say right after each sentence? (English is not my first language, right).

创建者 andraž g

Nov 18, 2018

Somewhere between the corse the lectures are mixed up. That means that you first have the questions then in the next part of the week there is a reading and explanation. This was kinda confusing.

创建者 Jean D

Jan 22, 2016

Very good course, allows you to actually "think" and implement a game, which I love.

Only issue is the grading. I would change the name of the scoring, makes it easy for people to give bad grades.

创建者 Adriano V

Nov 19, 2015

A lot was discussed, and many resources were offered, but I felt the general direction offered was too loose. When time came to do each week's assignment, I was not always sure how to execute.

创建者 Jordão B

Sep 29, 2018

It has a good structure of teaching, but it is not supported and in several moments it is necessary to look in the forum to advance. I recommend if you do not have difficulty with this.

创建者 Stanislav L

Aug 01, 2016

Peer review is really bad idea for such assignement when you are writing your very first design document. It's very subjective and peers cannot provide a valuable feedback on your work

创建者 Kamran B

Feb 23, 2016

I learn a lot by doing assignments and reviewing other people's assignments. The important con of this course was some of its quizzes' questions which was ambiguous or badly framed.

创建者 mMans

Aug 08, 2016

Nice lessons, but the "teacher" use too often the word "right", what is really annoying. I hope you can

eradicate this terrible habit and fix the course materials after that.

创建者 Daniel M

May 06, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

创建者 Tony O

Jan 28, 2016

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

创建者 Jorge D d T

Aug 03, 2017

Love this course, help me to define en clear terms the game i always want to desing and implement. Amazing profesor, the evaluations though

创建者 PhoebeXiong

Dec 14, 2016

A lot of conceptual stuff going on, I learned what's a high concept document, a game design document, and the importance of prototyping!

创建者 Joel G I

May 08, 2016

There is a lot of writing here, but the course gives a better understanding of what is required outside of actually building a game

创建者 Marc-André M

May 29, 2017

Another good course in the Game Design and Development specialization. I had a lot of fun making the prototype at the end.

创建者 Juan P T P

Mar 02, 2016

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 01, 2017

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

创建者 Animesh S B

Mar 18, 2019

It was a great experience to realize that game development was much more than coding, designing and audio mixing.

创建者 Anirudh C

Oct 21, 2018

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

创建者 Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

创建者 José L E C

Mar 21, 2016

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

创建者 Tarek E

Sep 27, 2018

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

创建者 Zheng L

Mar 13, 2018

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

创建者 Elham P G

Jan 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this module but I must say theory is not my thing!

创建者 Sergey B

Aug 08, 2017

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.