Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,325 个评分
346 条评论

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

51 - 游戏设计原理 的 75 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 kostas

Apr 06, 2017

The course is amazing.I started to work 1,5 year ago as a 3d modeler and i found out that many many people dont even know about how important is a good game design.Great presentation great teacher.

Thank you so much for the valuable knowledge.

创建者 Janar M

Aug 24, 2020

The course gave me a set of tools that i was looking for. Not only did it help me to refine my own game idea and get me back on track with it, but it also gave me a whole new framework to work with on all of my future game dev projects.

创建者 Pavilonis E

Dec 04, 2019

Hi Coursera fans!

I highly recommend that course to everyone who just think or start career in gamedev. Not only for Project leaders, but for developers or 3D artist. Simple, clear, wise Casey O'Donnell. Thanks, I enjoy every moment!

创建者 Daniel J C

Dec 04, 2015

I enjoyed the teacher. On online classes the teacher can make or break a class and this teacher did a great job at keeping my interest because he was obviously passionate, informational, and intriguing. Thanks for the great class!

创建者 Rafi u d

Jan 16, 2017

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

创建者 Juler H

Oct 18, 2016

I enjoyed this entire course from conception to prototype. Brought the game to life at the end. I wish there was more time for this course. Felt like I could have put a lot more detail into the game design.

创建者 Mukund V

Jun 09, 2016

A really interesting course which details how games are designed from the inception of an idea, and what kind of work goes on before the actual development of a game. The instructor is absolutely brilliant.

创建者 Henrik L S

Aug 27, 2018

The course covers a lot of topics within the field of game design. It is broad and doesn't go very in each topic, but provides additional material and relevant links for those who wish to delve deeper.

创建者 Michael A C

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

创建者 Miguel A D

Oct 09, 2019

thank u professor casey I learned a lot sadly I haven't finished the whole 5 courses I'd like to continue and finish it for my portfolio. thank you for taking the effort on making the course :)

创建者 Francisco J G C

Mar 21, 2017

Professor Casay is awesome! The course is very well handed and paced, I learned a lot. Also, I enjoyed extra lectures and videos, thanks for print your passion on this! Great job!

创建者 Rohit S

Jul 17, 2018

As been curious for Game Development I never knew the theoretical side of Game Design and how important it is in order to be a Game Developer Second and Game Designer first

创建者 Samuel S

Feb 21, 2016

Great course for fleshing out ideas. The only problem was the third assignment: making a prototype should take about a month, and we only had a few days to make one.

创建者 torea f

Jun 22, 2016

There's a lot of ideas and materials to make you think.

I also appreciate the pragmatic tips and document templates.

The best course on game design I've seen so far!

创建者 Alex A

Jun 05, 2016

The first steps into the world of making games. All those important documents that you have to write is all well explained here. I highly recommend for everyone.

创建者 Mauro M

Feb 09, 2016

I find the course interesting in its totality. It's more difficult than the first course, because of its theory but every piece one near another makes the whole!

创建者 bruno m

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing experience!

I really enjoyed the time spent learning from this course and it definitely is gonna be a reference when I found trouble prototyping.

创建者 Mireila L D S

Jul 26, 2020

I learned how to create a document with a head, trunk and limbs, that is, a well-structured document to present ideas. Thank you :) Very good course :)

创建者 Ian L d C

Feb 08, 2018

I love games and now I know the Principles of Game Design!

Thank you Coursera,and also,Michigan Univesity!

I recommend all of you to make this course!

创建者 sri s a r

Aug 10, 2019

this course started me thinking individually and i learned from this course very much and it is more useful for every gamer or game design member

创建者 Isaac E L P

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent and fundamental learning for becoming a Game designer. I's what gives shape to the ideas to become a complete game. Very recommendable!

创建者 Vladimir N

May 31, 2017

Very useful course from concept thinking to direct planning of your/your team activity. It's good point to start how to know what to do))

创建者 Christian M

Jun 14, 2020

Interesting. I had imagined a few games before, but this course gave me perspective, and what's more, tools, to go beyond that. Thanks !

创建者 José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Disfrute mucho del curso. Me costo mucho aplicarme por el problema del idioma, intento aprender el ingles pero es muy fuerte. Saludos.

创建者 Yidi Z

Oct 04, 2016

It would be the best if the written feedback on assignments are compulsory. Currently it's sometimes difficult to get useful feedback