Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,119 个评分
290 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

176 - 游戏设计原理 的 200 个评论(共 276 个)

创建者 Bitan M

Jul 01, 2018

nice course

创建者 Evert G

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting course. I am already familiar with software dev documentation, so a lot of it was not new for me. The style of teaching in the previous course was more pleasant for me. But I am well aware it is just a personal preference. Very good course indeed. Thanks!

创建者 yuan c

Aug 01, 2016

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Good

创建者 Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

创建者 Alberto A d S J

May 30, 2017

Good course

创建者 Sergey B

Aug 08, 2017

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.

创建者 Marc-André M

May 29, 2017

Another good course in the Game Design and Development specialization. I had a lot of fun making the prototype at the end.

创建者 Deborah M M

Nov 19, 2015

Very helpful information with lots of solid, practical advise (prototype! test!) and a few important questions to think about (genderfication? accessibility?) when designing. Excellent learning experience for game design documentation. Quite worth the time and effort. Thank you!

创建者 René S K

Dec 20, 2015

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

创建者 Christopher C

Jun 12, 2016

The lecturer is very engaging and for the most part these lectures were valuable. A few of them bordered on "why are we talking about this?" though. Felt more like filler than actual value. I think this could have been condensed to three weeks without losing much.

创建者 Roselle C

Dec 29, 2017

I'm still not done halfway through but like others who have actual game dev experience in the forum, I've taught about dropping out but approach this course as if I'm taking a game. This lecturer keeps going round in circles and the fact that I have to endure his salesman style teaching in another course is something I'm still not sure if I'm going to be able to pull through.

I'm still trying to put aside his whole "I'm going to spend more than a minute convincing you why something is great for you apart from actually telling you WHY it is great ACTUALLY for you" but I find myself not paying attention and increasing the speed of the video up to x2. Since I've already paid for it, I might as well go through with it.

Certain points are great though, I still did learn a lot from this. Was definitely disappointed in the beginning as the previous lecturer was very good. But kinda got over his irrelevant points and found the important bits somehow.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 01, 2017

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

创建者 Lucas C

Jan 23, 2018

Great lectures with a passionate teacher.

创建者 Jean-Scott D

Jan 22, 2016

Very good course, allows you to actually "think" and implement a game, which I love.

Only issue is the grading. I would change the name of the scoring, makes it easy for people to give bad grades.

创建者 Daniel H G

Feb 06, 2016

loving it so far

创建者 Thomas B

May 23, 2017

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

创建者 Daniel M

May 06, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

创建者 Tony O

Jan 28, 2016

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

创建者 Tobias W

Jan 13, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about the various aspects about game design and can highly recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

The exams are a bit better than in the business course, however everything is still a bit vague so for example, the scope of a non digital prototype for the final exam is not really elaborated much. With the other participants in the peer review often not giving an explanation to why they deducted points, it makes it quite difficult to know where I should improve. Feedback for peer reviews should be mandatory and the scope of the exams should be more clear.

创建者 G S

Nov 05, 2015

Great overview of how games are designed. Course includes brief overviews of key topics in a game such as mechanics, rules, story/narrative, input/output, and user experience. While not very detailed on each aspect the overview provides a starting point of the various ideas and components to consider when developing a game. Additional resources on examples of games and articles on the topics are useful in further exploring the concepts.

创建者 Jackson K

May 01, 2017

Fun course although a little too conceptual for my liking.

创建者 Robert B

Dec 07, 2015

This course has some great content and assignments that I'd never make myself do on my own, for that I rate the course highly.

I did find myself often wondering exactly what was expected of me on the assignments, and during lecture I'd hear "this is something to think about...", but not what I'd like to hear which is "here's what to do".

Overall a great fit into the game development specialization.

创建者 Sergii Z

Mar 25, 2016

This is a great course, if you want to hear The Questions you need to Answer to make a good game design for your game. It does not give you the answers, but it gives you a road map to follow.

Downside of the course are Quizes and Peer Reviews. Quizes sometimes have shady and non-clear answers, especially for non-native English speakers. Assignments grading criteria makes your peers to choose from 1 to 5. And 5 is "you did so awesome, that you've impressed your peer very much". And this is not happening often.

创建者 Joel G I

May 08, 2016

There is a lot of writing here, but the course gives a better understanding of what is required outside of actually building a game