Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计原理

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 游戏设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,170 个评分
304 个审阅

课程概述

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

热门审阅

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

筛选依据:

176 - 游戏设计原理 的 200 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Juan P T P

Mar 02, 2016

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

创建者 Rodrigo A S

Feb 10, 2016

The information in this course is great

创建者 Jorge D d T

Aug 03, 2017

Love this course, help me to define en clear terms the game i always want to desing and implement. Amazing profesor, the evaluations though

创建者 Kamran B

Feb 23, 2016

I learn a lot by doing assignments and reviewing other people's assignments. The important con of this course was some of its quizzes' questions which was ambiguous or badly framed.

创建者 Zheng L

Mar 13, 2018

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

创建者 Stephanie B

Apr 29, 2017

This course has a lot of info to offer. The instructor is enthusiastic and provides lots of helpful links to articles, books, and resources that are really useful. I also appreciate that there is a portion of the course dedicated to social issues in games, which often get overlooked or dismissed.

However, the course appears to have been restructured at some point, which can make the videos confusing, as they refer to things you haven't learned yet or make you wonder if you accidentally skipped a video somewhere. That said, I also don't think the current structure is ideal, because what you're learning is sometimes at odd with the structure of the assignments—for instance, a game design doc isn't finished until a game is nearly done while a prototype should come early in the process. So why does the game design doc assignment come before the prototype assignment?

Also, while I appreciate that the instructor attempted to make the quizzes and grading more fun, the resulting options are often misleading or unclear. For example, the typical grading options are 1) You barely did it or didn't do anything, 2) You went above and beyond, and 3) This is pretty epic. If the person satisfied the requirements but didn't add anything else, do they really only deserve a 1? I didn't grade that way, but the options suggest I could have. Also, if the question is "Is this a zip file?" these options don't make sense at all.

Overall though, I recommend this course and give it 4 stars for the level and variety of information it covers.

创建者 Mykyta T

Oct 30, 2017

The course itself is nice, but everything about the peer-graded assignments for weeks 2-4 just doesn't work.

创建者 mMans

Aug 08, 2016

Nice lessons, but the "teacher" use too often the word "right", what is really annoying. I hope you can

eradicate this terrible habit and fix the course materials after that.

创建者 Dmitry B

Feb 08, 2016

The course is not bad, right? It gives you interesting texts to read, right? And explains a design process, right? Is it OK to say right after each sentence? (English is not my first language, right).

创建者 Bitan M

Jul 01, 2018

nice course

创建者 Evert G

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting course. I am already familiar with software dev documentation, so a lot of it was not new for me. The style of teaching in the previous course was more pleasant for me. But I am well aware it is just a personal preference. Very good course indeed. Thanks!

创建者 yuan c

Aug 01, 2016

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 11, 2016

Good

创建者 Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

创建者 Alberto A d S J

May 30, 2017

Good course

创建者 Deborah M M

Nov 19, 2015

Very helpful information with lots of solid, practical advise (prototype! test!) and a few important questions to think about (genderfication? accessibility?) when designing. Excellent learning experience for game design documentation. Quite worth the time and effort. Thank you!

创建者 René S K

Dec 20, 2015

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 01, 2017

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

创建者 Lucas C

Jan 23, 2018

Great lectures with a passionate teacher.

创建者 Jean-Scott D

Jan 22, 2016

Very good course, allows you to actually "think" and implement a game, which I love.

Only issue is the grading. I would change the name of the scoring, makes it easy for people to give bad grades.

创建者 Daniel H G

Feb 06, 2016

loving it so far

创建者 Daniel M

May 06, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

创建者 Tony O

Jan 28, 2016

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

创建者 Tobias W

Jan 13, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about the various aspects about game design and can highly recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

The exams are a bit better than in the business course, however everything is still a bit vague so for example, the scope of a non digital prototype for the final exam is not really elaborated much. With the other participants in the peer review often not giving an explanation to why they deducted points, it makes it quite difficult to know where I should improve. Feedback for peer reviews should be mandatory and the scope of the exams should be more clear.

创建者 G S

Nov 05, 2015

Great overview of how games are designed. Course includes brief overviews of key topics in a game such as mechanics, rules, story/narrative, input/output, and user experience. While not very detailed on each aspect the overview provides a starting point of the various ideas and components to consider when developing a game. Additional resources on examples of games and articles on the topics are useful in further exploring the concepts.