Chevron Left
返回到 烹饪科学

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 烹饪科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
274 个评分
63 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces a number of basic scientific principles underpinning the methodology of cooking, food preparation and the enjoyment of food. All topics covered have a strong basis in biology, chemistry, and physics application. Among others, they include the consumption of cooked food, the physiological and evolutionary implication of the senses, geographic and cultural influences on food, and the rationale behind food preparation. We will also discuss issues such as coupling of senses to improve sense stimulation; altering flavor by chemical means; and modification of the coloration to improve the appearance of dishes. Following the video demonstrations of the scientific principles of cooking, you will learn to recognize the key ingredients and their combinations for preparing good healthy food. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - appreciate the scientific basis of various recipes; - develop your own recipes by integrating some of the scientific principles into new dishes; - recognize the influence of the material world on human perception from the different senses; - appreciate the art of integrating science into cooking and dining. Important Note: This course is not designed for people with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. If you feel uncomfortable with any part of the assignments or activities of this course, you can substitute some of the ingredients or ask friends and family members to help with the tasting of your assignments. Alternatively, you may skip that specific assignment provided that you have fulfilled all other qualifying requirement to pass the course. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/H5vlaR0_X2I...

热门审阅

AS

Jul 08, 2018

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

TM

Apr 06, 2019

If you enjoy cooking and also enjoy chemistry, this course is ideal. It taught me many techniques in the kitchen and why the food changes during the cooking process.

筛选依据:

1 - 烹饪科学 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Pallavi D D

Jan 28, 2019

very interesting

创建者 Allan I A F

Nov 12, 2018

<3 Wonderfull, it's changing my life.

创建者 Josephine C U

Jan 21, 2019

I love cooking and know the science behind cooking makes me can respect more about cooking and can be more creative for my cooking. The lecturer also gives practical example so it is easy to understand. Worth to try and your time invested won't be wasted

创建者 Fady

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent, i suggest all the workers in hospitality field to take that important course :)

创建者 altin j

Feb 24, 2019

there should be a digital certificate in PDF for those who can not pay because everybody does a lot of effort and time to finish this course

创建者 María F S H

Feb 26, 2019

gran aprendizaje y excelentes profesores

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 01, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/gastronomy?ranMID=40328&ranEAID=ymSl0jCmTv0&ranSiteID=ymSl0jCmTv0-Bp.w3SWHwTB7F6m0tHfcMA&siteID=ymSl0jCmTv0-Bp.w3SWHwTB7F6m0tHfcMA&utm_content=15&utm_medium=partners&utm_source=linkshare&utm_campaign=ymSl0jCmTv0

I hope and wish If I can Get Certificate for that course :(

创建者 Natalia A

Sep 12, 2018

Great experience!!!

创建者 Marianna Y

Apr 26, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Blanca I M R

May 24, 2017

Very good way to explain science, you get the idea, its fun to learn and is easy to ap

创建者 Rodrigo D

Feb 01, 2017

Very interesting, the scientific approach to cooking and eating.

创建者 sunil k

May 17, 2017

very nice

创建者 Asta Š

Dec 22, 2016

I learnt more than I expected. However, there were quite a few moments that was boring to me, for example, those parts that included molecules chains in explanation of certain topics. Anyway, the chains was not in the final exam. Therefore, I rate this course as excellent.

创建者 Dima

Jan 19, 2017

very cool!

创建者 Jean B

Sep 25, 2016

This course changes our perception of food and what good or delicious food means. It sheds light on the scientific aspects that makes up the culinary experience from the inception of a dish till the digestion of the food.

创建者 Tamara W

Jan 14, 2017

Great experience with a fun learning environment.

创建者 Lillian L

Jan 15, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot about food preparation and why we cook foods certain ways. The demonstrations were great and interesting. The instructors were very engaging and seemed excited about what they were teaching. The assignments were great in helping me to understand different things I learned in the lectures. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in food preparation.

创建者 Leonardo B E

Mar 22, 2017

very good

创建者 Afnan S

Jul 08, 2018

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

创建者 Natalia H H

Feb 10, 2017

I enjoy learning this course!! Thank you and I hope future actualizations...

创建者 Lina M

Jun 06, 2018

I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 krishnapriya h

Jun 02, 2018

very knowledgable,i will surely recommend this

创建者 Danielle T

Jun 20, 2016

Interesting course and fun instructor.

创建者 Рожкова Е Е

Aug 11, 2016

Огромное спасибо за предоставленный курс! Это первый мой онлайн-курс в университетах мира. Я получила много полезной и интересной информации, мне очень понравились тесты-задания, которые я выполняла. Считаю, что курс "Наука Гастрономия" необходим и полезен, как для начинающего кулинара, так и уже специалиста в этой области.

创建者 Lok C F

Jul 04, 2017

nice...