Chevron Left
返回到 烹饪科学

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 烹饪科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
283 个评分
65 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces a number of basic scientific principles underpinning the methodology of cooking, food preparation and the enjoyment of food. All topics covered have a strong basis in biology, chemistry, and physics application. Among others, they include the consumption of cooked food, the physiological and evolutionary implication of the senses, geographic and cultural influences on food, and the rationale behind food preparation. We will also discuss issues such as coupling of senses to improve sense stimulation; altering flavor by chemical means; and modification of the coloration to improve the appearance of dishes. Following the video demonstrations of the scientific principles of cooking, you will learn to recognize the key ingredients and their combinations for preparing good healthy food. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - appreciate the scientific basis of various recipes; - develop your own recipes by integrating some of the scientific principles into new dishes; - recognize the influence of the material world on human perception from the different senses; - appreciate the art of integrating science into cooking and dining. Important Note: This course is not designed for people with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. If you feel uncomfortable with any part of the assignments or activities of this course, you can substitute some of the ingredients or ask friends and family members to help with the tasting of your assignments. Alternatively, you may skip that specific assignment provided that you have fulfilled all other qualifying requirement to pass the course. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/H5vlaR0_X2I...

热门审阅

AS

Jul 08, 2018

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

TM

Apr 06, 2019

If you enjoy cooking and also enjoy chemistry, this course is ideal. It taught me many techniques in the kitchen and why the food changes during the cooking process.

筛选依据:

26 - 烹饪科学 的 50 个评论(共 63 个)

创建者 Lok C F

Jul 04, 2017

nice...

创建者 Terry S

Sep 02, 2016

Loved the course!

创建者 Maria E A

Aug 06, 2017

I have really enjoyed doing this course and I'm sure it will be useful in my workplace!

创建者 PALASHA S

Jun 29, 2016

Love it!

创建者 Sharon D

Aug 27, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned many techniques. Practicing what we learned helped instill the reasons for each technique. I highly recommend this class for new Cooks and those that are striving to become professional Chefs.

创建者 Priscila R M B

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course and professor. Very well explained and illustrated. I recommend.

创建者 Tina A

Sep 23, 2017

nice course with a lot of information. Good structured, good explanations...

创建者 Faiza b k

Apr 28, 2018

It’s amazing n knowledgeable

创建者 Camilla S

Oct 28, 2017

v

e

r

y

n

i

c

e

创建者 Oscar M S

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Sofía L B M

Oct 31, 2016

Excelente !!!!

创建者 Sahil R

Oct 17, 2016

it was very helpful

创建者 Julianty

Sep 20, 2017

Most interesting topic. Just what I have been looking for. A great subject, definitely recommended for everyone, not only those who loves food, but also to really everyone because eating is part of our daily life and this module really helps us to better understand what we consume, how it comes about and whether it is good or bad for us etc etc.

创建者 Miguel S

Oct 22, 2016

fun and the same time educational!

创建者 Karina D

Dec 19, 2016

I liked this course very much. I get lots of interesting things. Will use them on my kitchen. Thank you!

创建者 Ann T

Feb 27, 2018

E

创建者 Laura G

Sep 04, 2016

briliant!!

创建者 Jaime O Z

Apr 24, 2018

100% Recomendado. Didáctico, interesante, se va a los fundamentos de la gastronomía y permite saber mucho más de todo lo que es la ciencia involucrada en el proceso. Muy interesante.

创建者 yuli

Dec 18, 2016

so glad i pass the course exam,thanks to all teachers。

创建者 Tamires G M

Apr 06, 2019

If you enjoy cooking and also enjoy chemistry, this course is ideal. It taught me many techniques in the kitchen and why the food changes during the cooking process.

创建者 Angie M A S

Apr 05, 2019

This course is the gastronomy part behind all of the delicious dishes we eat every day, at least for the first week, which is the only one available now. It seems to me the course is really new in coursera, but that doesn't affect the experience in learning. Very good Chinese school and great teachers too.

创建者 Abril H M S

Apr 07, 2019

Me gustó mucho, además del aprendizaje pude practicar mi inglés al escucharlo y entenderlo

创建者 Anzala A M

May 14, 2019

really help me to find all the material that I need. especially in my country, where there are no formal education about gastronomy. strongly recommended for those who want to learn the principle and philosophy behind foods and cooking science, not practice skills.

创建者 Jose A M G

Aug 04, 2019

Great course. I've learnt a lot!

创建者 Fatema B

Oct 24, 2019

This was one of the most interesting subjects I have done so far.

The tutorials helped and taught me in abundance; they were very well explained and were focused on making one understand the science behind everything food related.