Chevron Left
返回到 烹饪科学

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 烹饪科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
584 个评分
150 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces a number of basic scientific principles underpinning the methodology of cooking, food preparation and the enjoyment of food. All topics covered have a strong basis in biology, chemistry, and physics application. Among others, they include the consumption of cooked food, the physiological and evolutionary implication of the senses, geographic and cultural influences on food, and the rationale behind food preparation. We will also discuss issues such as coupling of senses to improve sense stimulation; altering flavor by chemical means; and modification of the coloration to improve the appearance of dishes. Following the video demonstrations of the scientific principles of cooking, you will learn to recognize the key ingredients and their combinations for preparing good healthy food. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - appreciate the scientific basis of various recipes; - develop your own recipes by integrating some of the scientific principles into new dishes; - recognize the influence of the material world on human perception from the different senses; - appreciate the art of integrating science into cooking and dining. Important Note: This course is not designed for people with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. If you feel uncomfortable with any part of the assignments or activities of this course, you can substitute some of the ingredients or ask friends and family members to help with the tasting of your assignments. Alternatively, you may skip that specific assignment provided that you have fulfilled all other qualifying requirement to pass the course. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/H5vlaR0_X2I...

热门审阅

SJ
Sep 28, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Chow and Professor Yeung as well as to your student assistants. I find the topics, demonstrations and assignments very interesting and useful in my profession.

AS
Jul 7, 2018

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

筛选依据:

26 - 烹饪科学 的 50 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Ingrid N R M

May 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity that you give me to complete this course and get my certificate with your financial support. I am so proud of this goal. I want to be a great professional and strengthen my skills.

创建者 DAI J

Jun 4, 2021

Very easy to understand even for someone new to food science like me. Learn a lot about the basic science of how our body works to see taste smell taste hear and touch food and how cooking works.

创建者 Jaime O Z

Apr 24, 2018

100% Recomendado. Didáctico, interesante, se va a los fundamentos de la gastronomía y permite saber mucho más de todo lo que es la ciencia involucrada en el proceso. Muy interesante.

创建者 Afnan S

Jul 8, 2018

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

创建者 Farman A

Sep 12, 2020

Great course I learn many many things of this course I am chef

please also star some culinary course and food safety course for chefs

I really appreciate of this course

创建者 Tamires G M

Apr 6, 2019

If you enjoy cooking and also enjoy chemistry, this course is ideal. It taught me many techniques in the kitchen and why the food changes during the cooking process.

创建者 Guty P

Jan 8, 2020

This was a superb course! I learned a lot about food, a subject I definitely love and the assignments were actually fun to do. I really recommend this course!

创建者 Jaime R G

Nov 18, 2019

Es un curso en el que se da un conocimiento general sobre la ciencia detrás de la cocina. Muy recomendable si quieres aprender sobre este tema, de verdad.

创建者 Diana I F Z

Aug 27, 2020

Es un buen curso para cualquier persona que quiera aprender acerca de la química, la energía y los sentidos detrás de lo que comemos.

创建者 Sehar A

Sep 22, 2020

It's just the right course for someone who is passionate about food and cooking .Also it gives a scientific aspect to cooking.

创建者 Carlos I R V

May 7, 2020

¡Increíble y demostrativo! Es una forma facíl y practica de aprender los fenómenos que se efectúan en las cocinas de todo tipo

创建者 Markovtseva N N

Aug 21, 2020

Я многое узнала из данного курса. Эта информация пригодится мне не только в профессии, но и в повседневной жизни

创建者 Diana J I G

Aug 9, 2020

Very well extended. The course covers all topics about gastronomy in a very easy but scientific interesting way.

创建者 Marcelo C S

Jul 19, 2020

This course was incredible. It made me understand some principles and the main functions of the ingredients.

创建者 Karina D

Dec 19, 2016

I liked this course very much. I get lots of interesting things. Will use them on my kitchen. Thank you!

创建者 JESSIL M

Sep 30, 2020

It was an amazing course... It helped me learn more about the food science... And the chemistry of food

创建者 lebogang n 2

May 23, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course, it will most definitely help me with my current module at school

创建者 Mbah M

May 14, 2021

the lecturers are good when it comes to explaining

the demonstrations are amazingly understandable.

创建者 Luisa s

Jan 5, 2020

muy buen curso para entender los fundamentos de los alimentos y nuestra interacción con ellos

创建者 lika p

Nov 29, 2020

Thank you all to create such an amazing course. It was very interesting and helpful for me.

创建者 Michael D

Aug 2, 2020

A lot of fun and rewarding to review physiology, nutritional sciences, and other core work!

创建者 GUPTA K S

Jun 15, 2020

very nicely design and demonstrated, very clear and with good culinary concepts, Thank you

创建者 Abril H M S

Apr 7, 2019

Me gustó mucho, además del aprendizaje pude practicar mi inglés al escucharlo y entenderlo

创建者 Fady

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent, i suggest all the workers in hospitality field to take that important course :)

创建者 Maria E A

Aug 6, 2017

I have really enjoyed doing this course and I'm sure it will be useful in my workplace!