Chevron Left
返回到 Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,225 个评分
137 条评论

课程概述

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

KF

Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

RH

May 18, 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

筛选依据:

1 - Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery 的 25 个评论(共 139 个)

创建者 Pranshu M

Apr 29, 2020

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

创建者 Vinay M

May 30, 2020

The course content was good but there was a problem with audio quality. The audio was too low.

So I cut 2 stars from the rating.

创建者 Nuril F R

May 6, 2021

hmm this need update

创建者 Michael Z

Jan 19, 2021

Instructor needs to speak up and slow down. H mumbles over important concepts and pauses on unimportant topics. His explanations do not help answering module quiz on several occasions.

创建者 Muhammad A R B Z

Nov 14, 2020

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here I build on my growing knowledge of SQL as I dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. They also covered the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly I dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views.

创建者 Antony J

Aug 31, 2020

The SQL gets pretty advanced in this stage of the specialization and there's a sneak preview of integrating BiqQuery with Jupyter notebooks and Pandas in the GCP. I'm starting to feel confident that I'll be able to make use of the GCP for my own work. Can't wait for the final course in the specialization which is on Machine Learning!

创建者 Michael H

Feb 9, 2020

The instructor for this and the previous 2 courses is BY FAR the BEST instructor from Google so far. he took the time to pause while speaking to allow the student to absorb the concept (too many other instructors are just reading and not teaching).

创建者 GAUTAM P

Jun 11, 2020

Course is actually very helpful on understand BigQuery.I learned

Advanced Insights with cloud data lab,Visualization with Google Data Studio,Schema Design and Nested Data Structure and Advanced Functions and clause.

Thank you for teaching.

创建者 Harold M

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent course on BigQuery, Dataprep, DataStudio and Dataset Secure Access topics. Hoped to have more on Datalab and Bigquery, and also more difficult labs, but it's ok.

Overall this was a great course with great material.

Thanks!

创建者 Konstantin F

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

创建者 Ricardo H

May 19, 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

创建者 Jazmin C

Jul 13, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

创建者 Jorge C

Sep 24, 2020

It's a very hands on material and the part I like the best is that everything that you learn is something that you can use on your daily basis if you work as a data analyst or similar.

创建者 Larry M

Aug 11, 2018

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

创建者 Timothy W

Dec 1, 2017

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

创建者 Michael T

Jan 8, 2019

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

创建者 Andy Q

Aug 6, 2021

T​his course will help to uncover BigQuery's underlying data storage system and how to take advantage of it in order to write more efficient query statements.

创建者 Alex T

Aug 18, 2019

Cloud Datalab, BigQuery and Data studio are pretty impressive as they could all be use to help with marketing datasets and analytics. Now forward we go!

创建者 Aniket G

Sep 25, 2019

Learnt so much from the course especially how bigquery works, how data sharding is done and assigned to workers and how they work on that parallel.

创建者 Claude E D

Jun 27, 2020

This course summed up everything that I learned from the previous two courses. It was very helpful to understand the architecture behind BigQuery.

创建者 Ridhima S

Mar 25, 2019

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

创建者 Kris F

Jan 21, 2018

Very informative and valuable learning. Enjoyed both the Google specific content as well as the general data analyst content.

创建者 DeltaSmith R

Sep 30, 2021

for me was not easy to digest but it was so interesting but the voice of the host makes me sleep cause is so monotone

创建者 Lorenço

Jun 3, 2018

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

创建者 Amine F

Nov 2, 2020

It was my favorite course. This course is very useful to learn how to join tables and to create a lot of tables.