Chevron Left
返回到 Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
14,067 个评分
2,443 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

热门审阅

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 的 50 个评论(共 2,429 个)

创建者 Benjamin T

Nov 30, 2020

Nice to have seen several of the components of GCP, but the Qwiklabs part never give you the feeling that you are now able to do the demonstrated project end-to-end. Mostly the Qwiklabs parts start "in the middle of it" i.e. they start somewhere within the context of a longer end-to-end project, but often prepare lots of stuff (that you would need to do in a full project) and often leave out practicing deployment alternatives (where applicable).

创建者 Gabriel L

Jun 19, 2017

-Some labs did not match with the videos.

-It would be profitable create a lab since zero, I mean create a table, fill the table, create our own queries, reports, etc.

Maybe work with real cases.

创建者 Joel G

Jul 18, 2018

The training had several labs with datalabs which were repetitive and prolonged the training without reason. Every time I had to restart the datalab VM and wait 10 minutes to get to work

创建者 Jagannatham S

May 11, 2020

Lab experience was not that good.Would highly recommend to give a dedicated cloud console account with no time and resource restrictions for more hands-on experience.

创建者 Brett W

Oct 11, 2018

I find the course material (videos) don't actually cover the questions asked in the module review. Besides that, the labs are incredibly slow - and seem a bit buggy.

创建者 Jake

Jun 3, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the way labs are done is excellent. 3 of the labs were just spinning up and running the same notebook, I think this was a lost opportunity.

创建者 Gerardo N

Aug 21, 2020

The course is great, but some of the labs are not well maintained, which can be very frustrating.

创建者 Mohan K

Jul 14, 2018

The environment is not very stable and performance is not very great

创建者 Linda F L

Oct 5, 2020

The labs were horrible. I never knew if they would run or not.

创建者 Kushal J

Nov 1, 2018

Great content, let down by technical issues using Qwiklabs

创建者 Hanumantha R V

Mar 26, 2019

Very Basic course.. But helpful to get started with GCP

创建者 dpeif d

Nov 14, 2018

Some labs are very repetitive and feel useless

创建者 Sandhya P

Jul 18, 2018

Labs have a lot of errors with grading

创建者 Polla T

Sep 20, 2017

Just from the lessons the quizes questions were hardly solvable. Of course with the review video, where the answers were publicated, reaching the 100% was challangless.

The Labs were correct, but there were some bugst and errors, when the labs steps say something but with these steps the environment throw errors. Again there were videos where the presenter shows the steps, which were more or less the same as the labs steps, but with these plus steps the environment worked without errors.

In the labs steps there were fill out type questions, but I wasn't able to fill them out. It would be great if these questions will be implemented into the quizes.

创建者 Celia M

Jan 3, 2020

There is valuable information in the course and some good exercises, but they are hidden among many information which is not so useful. In overall it is an entry class to use the technology, but many customers already know this sort of things because they tested our products or the features we comment here are similar to features of other vendors' products. Their reaction when they are presented the technology for the first time is: "Thank you. My questions and issues are quite specific and not reflected here".

创建者 Paul C

Dec 10, 2018

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

创建者 Lourdes R

Apr 19, 2020

Steps missing in the labs. The documentation cannot be downloaded from just one click. The instructions in the lab miss some steps. It would help to have a diagram with the steps, incomes outcomes and things to consider to avoid errors.

创建者 Vinod K

May 6, 2020

The contents covered are good. However, the labs had many issues. I spent more time debugging and talking to tech support than I spent doing the lab exercises.

Overall, I feel not the best utilization of my time.

创建者 jiawei

Sep 20, 2020

many labs doesn't work

创建者 Felix E

Oct 25, 2017

TL;DR: I sadly have to say that this course was absolutely not worth the time. I would recommend anyone looking to get started with Google Cloud to just go through the examples in the Google Code Labs, since you'll get about the same information in a much smaller timeframe.

I can't recommend this course to anyone for the following reasons:

(1) For the most part, it feels more like a Google self promotion than an educational class.

(2) Most of the content in this course is based on the exercises from Google Codelabs (or rather, they link you to the exercise on the google platform), which themselves are all right. The video lectures, however, rarely add anything of value, definitely not with respect to the amount of time they take to complete. Overall, a rather low "production value"/"-quality" compared to other courses in Coursera.

(3) The course attempts to showcase how easy some complicated tasks are in Google Cloud Engine. However, you're just given the task to execute long and rather complicated scripts that Google has provided just for this course. Those scripts and what happens in the background is not explained in depth, instead it's often emphasized how easy everything is with GCE. No mentions of what to do when you DON'T have a huge amount of code already provided by Google.

(4) The course content is not adapted well for the Coursera format. Around 50 chapters, partly only with 15 second videos, so you have to scroll a lot and it's hard to see how content was intended to be grouped. The tests/mutliple choice exams are also very badly done, feels like they were made with the lowest amount of effort possible.

创建者 Ekaterina P

Jun 2, 2018

Very raw. Have to restart labs several times, because sometimes they just do not work. Just that (like there should be a button(exists in video), but you can't find it). Very frustrating. Not to mention that for your own money they are advertising google-cloud to you... :)

Google cloud itself is buggy for now...

On technical side of the course: it is made to maximize the number of sections and videos. Just like some ... code that maximizes lines of code. Yes, it's like 10 second videos in the separate section. Many of them. I like short 3-10 min videos, but 10 second ones? Labs that officially take 1h, but if google cloud is not bugging it is 15-30 min. Labs where instructions tell you to stop half way through, because the rest would be in the next lab!!! (so you would have to redo those steps, yeah). Probably maximizing the number of labs too... Lots of frustration!

创建者 Zhe S

Sep 27, 2018

Very bad experience with labs facilited by Qwiklabs. The scored cannot be saved by Qwiklabs correctly. I have to retried several times and upload the screenshot to manually update my score!

创建者 Sainath R

Mar 2, 2019

Some lab exercises have issue and the score doesn't get updated even though the all steps are completed

创建者 Ivan R

Dec 24, 2018

most options don't match with current menu

创建者 hfculver

Mar 3, 2018

Very shallow course content.