Chevron Left
返回到 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.7
35,853 个评分
6,255 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

热门审阅

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

筛选依据:

26 - Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的 50 个评论(共 6,193 个)

创建者 Lisandro R

Jan 31, 2019

great course but there are a lot of modules on that

创建者 Nanda K N K

May 26, 2019

Nice Course , Explained in detail and to the core

创建者 David S

Jan 14, 2019

Really good introduction to Google Cloud Platform

创建者 Bucephalus

May 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners to start GCP.

创建者 David G

Jan 18, 2019

Amazing content. Great course.

创建者 Rafael C

Feb 25, 2019

The quizzes need to provide you the answers when you get them wrong not just tell you to re-read and re-watch a section. That helps no-one. I could rewatch the section multiple times and still possibly get the wrong answer. Not every prescribes to your way of learning. Some people need to be given the answer to learn.

The quizzes should also have multiple different questions like most platforms and rotate out the questions and answers. You do not quiz us on the entire topics covered just one or two items and the quizes never change.

创建者 Chih H L

Mar 28, 2017

The instructor was terrible. Very dull

创建者 Andrew B

Sep 21, 2017

boring voice, boring questions

创建者 Stanislav K

Oct 18, 2017

Too expensive certificate.

创建者 Amit B

Oct 22, 2020

This course given in-depth knowledge about new emerging technology (Cloud Computing) and the role of Google in this technology. Complete specialization given thorough understanding of Cloud and courses having flexibility, good interaction and convenience. To complete online courses it requires a lot of self-discipline.

Online courses are not made for every person or field of study. Traditional education will still exist, but online education will become more and more present in our daily lives.

创建者 Kailash J

Jan 16, 2019

E

创建者 Nzesseu W A W

Jan 7, 2020

This Course is a great introduction to GCP. Well organised and curated content, Great teachers and good hands on lab. The only thing i think must be improve is the number and difficulties of labs (to increase) in other to give more real word use cases to students, for them to develop self confidence in their skills.

创建者 nikhil j

May 10, 2020

Gives a decent perspective on the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure. However, the instructions for some of the cloud labs were outdated and did not work, resulting in wasted hours spent with the customer support etc. The cloud labs were easy copy/paste operation and were too short.

I would have given this training 4 * a couple of years ago. However, when compared with some of the excellently crafted trainings these days on other online training platforms, I think this deserves a rating of 3.

创建者 Tushar A

Jan 16, 2017

Lectures are very monotonous-sounding. It would be better to make them sound more conversational (with pauses, questions etc.). Granted it cannot be interactive since it’s not a live classroom, but it can be made to somewhat sound like an interactive session...

Some slides are too verbal. It would be better to have multiple small demos in a module for different slides/topics instead of just monotonically reading out the slides and then having one demo at the end.

Too many lab issues. No one responded or addressed them. In a class with such a short span (1 week), it’s very important that everything works and any questions/concerns are immediately addressed/resolved.

Please consider making the lab instructions available for download (say, as PDF files). This will be helpful for any later reference.

创建者 Federico A

Apr 27, 2017

Content is not excellent, the trainer is just reading a text while slides are passing trough the screen, no examples, no analogies, no explanation whatsoever, I wouldn't call that a training. I'm quite disappointed.

创建者 Marko V

Dec 20, 2018

People presenting this course can be replaced by robots. You can see that everyone is reading from the prompter or they are just saying a memorized script. Hand movement and face expresions are so fake and generic that all the videos look like some sort of a lame and bad TED talk. I too Machine Learning course by Andrew Ng and it was fantastic. He actually teaches the course. He is not reading the script, like the instructors in google videos. Overall i have to admit that Google could've done a better job with videos instead of hiring bunch of actors to narrate. Talk to real professors and go to real classes and learn from the good ones!

创建者 Matthieu B

Apr 18, 2019

Google needs to update this course. Lots of things have changed and are actually redone in subsequent courses.

Also please stop pointing at users, learn to use your hands efficiently!

创建者 Gleb B

Apr 9, 2017

Too much marketing BS, practically zero valuable information, 5 minute videos (targeted at tinder audience probably?)

创建者 Omar J

Jan 29, 2018

Just a video of a guy reading to me.....

创建者 김요엘

Oct 7, 2020

미등록 하려는데 왜 미등록이 안되냐???? 코세라야 좀 고쳐

创建者 Pablo E S

Oct 12, 2020

It is a great introduction to Google Cloud Platform and to many of its services. Provides a lot but easy to digest information about GCP and many technologies (storage, databases, network and cloud computing) related to GCP.

I would recommend taking this course if you have previous experience in the field with technology, otherwise, it might be difficult to understand some key concepts. Experience like already worked with Networks and/or Databases and understanding what Cloud Computing is and the diverse options in the Internet.

I love the fact that we can play around with the laboratories and they are very well designed. Instructions are accurate with latest version of GCP Console and easy to follow. One key part here is that there is demonstration video prior to doing the lab which introduces you to what you are going to do in the lab and increases chances of catching what you are learning.

I am definitely very happy of having taken this course and looking forward to the next courses/levels prior to a GCPA certification.

创建者 Manasa

May 30, 2020

This is a kind of course required for any cyber security analyst looking into venturing in Cloud security (in particularly GCP here). The course had a very vast touch points and some very interesting detailing for the person to understand what are the common cloud terminologies used in GCP, what each of them mean, how they are related, how we can work on this platform. It is complete package i could say, i personally enjoyed this learning session. As i did the course during my free trail session (week access to coursera portal) I have determined to cover the course within that time period though it was too much to grasp, i still have a day's time left now. I am surely going to revise the topics, to make sure i have taken the best from this course. Thank you so much Google & Team!

创建者 Pavel K

Mar 14, 2019

Pretty good introduction into Google Cloud Core Infrastructure with practical labs which give you a sense of how things works. You not only watch and read but experience how things work and try things out in the cloud. 👍🏻 One think I didn't like so far, is the fact that instructors read from the screen, predefined, very short and very non human text, which is good for reading, but not for listening. I think it's fine for instructors use notes, but reading the whole course from the screen. You can find a guy from the street, put a Google T-Shirt on him, and ask him to teach the course, it would look the same, given guy can read and speak well.

创建者 Georgios K

Feb 6, 2020

Very good overview of the GCP core services. I would argue that it's a lot of information to digest in a week, but the slides are amazing to refresh your memory. The labs are a quite nice touch. The GCP console interface was a little bit different to what was in the videos, but it was not a serious issue. Sometimes the lab progress tracking would not work and I would redo it in fast-forward. Again, not a serious issue, but it can be annoying if you don't figure it out early in the lab's progress, as you need to restart the lab that takes some time for provisioning account, project and VMs.

创建者 Vydyam A

Jul 11, 2019

The course provides most of the cloud concepts with lab facility and for the beginner this course is a lot to swallow, as each session is lot to learn and understand, additional effort is must before proceeding to the next session with in a week course. I found the lab exercises are useful as it helps to understand few of the commands (especially for the application developers) to learn and apply.

Overall, I recommend this, but in one week this is plenty and definitely the student has to spend additional effort before/after each session to grasp and fetch more from this course.