Chevron Left
返回到 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,055 个评分
6,459 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

热门审阅

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

筛选依据:

4951 - Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 的 4975 个评论(共 6,394 个)

创建者 Bukola R

Sep 28, 2017

A highly recommended course to get you started on typical public cloud platforms as the services are all similar to AWS and Azure. The content was concise and delivered at the right pace by an excellent presenter. AWS and Azure specialists will get along easy with it and would only serve as an additional knowledge. Likewise, participants will also get along easy with AWS and Azure after completion.

创建者 Lev I

Sep 17, 2020

Course is intended for people completely unfamiliar with any other cloud provider services.

For people who worked at least with one of the providers (AWS, Azure, etc.) in the past the course material will look a little boring. For people with such experience I would recommend just to take a look at the mapping between analogous services between GCP and the provider you've had experience with.

创建者 Ankit K T

Jan 21, 2018

The content was good. Could have gone into more detail rather than just pointing to links and external resources. Also the instructor can really use some energy, its not exactly an inspiring voice . Its very robotic at times. I would like to see more enthusiasm when talking about Google Cloud Fundamentals next time. There is no excuse for that. Overall quality of information was good.

创建者 Alex V

Apr 1, 2019

Pretty dense with A LOT of ground covered and not very good mapping of service name to functionality.

Another note is that around a 3rd of the labs are outdated on UI, settings, or configs. Often gcloud throws warnings that specified settings are about to be retired, have been retired, or should be upgraded - I do totally understand that it's very hard to stay on top of everything.

创建者 Sejal R

Aug 14, 2019

This course was well laid out for anyone just needed to get familiar with the Classes of Service and the Fundamentals of GCP Infrastructure. It provided labs to help navigate and adjust to the Google interfaces as well as focused responsive pods and time to work through internal questions. It gave me a sense of comfort which was the most critical piece for me.

创建者 Gabriele G

Sep 7, 2018

This Course provides you the basic knowledge needed to start understanding the added value given by Google Cloud to run/manage/improve the data flow of a startup/corporate business company. The different lessons highlights the high flexibility in terms of customization of the GCP in answering to the users' needs relying on Google outstanding infrastructure.

创建者 Saverio P

May 5, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP services.

In particular, Brian is an extremely talented trainer; his explanations were always extremely clear, and the delivery was top notch.

The only (rather bad) negative point are the awful Qwiklabs, whose needlessly strict time limits make for an horrible experience even when things work as expected (and they often don't).

创建者 Jasmeet S B

Aug 10, 2020

The Hands On Practical Lab and Graded Quiz Gave me The Opportunity to Analyze My Performance While Doing this Course and Helped Me to Bridge the Gap Between The Theory and Implementation Parts ,also the Practical Labs Give U a Brief Intro and Then Takes You On the Journey of the process that need to be followed In Cloud Computing To Achieve Ur Goal

创建者 Mojo P

Jul 12, 2017

This course was very informative! I have a recommendation to make the experience even better though: The quizzes should be Multiple Option in order to avoid case-sensitive issues with the Open Answer type questions. If an open answer really is needed, make the necessary arrangements for its fair evaluation or you can even resort to human analysis.

创建者 Joseph E

Sep 6, 2019

I feel like the content toward the end of the course was a little rushed in terms of its labs. Also, the Kubernetes first section was disproportionately longer than other intro sections, and was followed by 3 quizzes. It might be a little easier to follow if split into 3 sections, each followed by its own quiz. Still, I survived. Great course!

创建者 guilherme r d b

Sep 23, 2018

Very good, I just would like to share some thoughts. For my learning I made some changes, seeing the questions before the lessons was easier form me to focus on the content. The Theory is too much dense and I can't memorize all at once. Maybe if you add some practical videos in the middle of the theory would be better for some students.

创建者 MOHAMMAD M A A

May 26, 2020

I would have like a little more hands-on terminal commands . We were just scratching the surface on using the terminal. Although as a foundations course , it was a pleasant, it didn't get all theoretical & complicated , those lab sessions gives us a environment to play with. All in all it was a good experience . Good job instructors! :)

创建者 Mustafa K I

Jun 23, 2017

I enjoyed the course - but would have very much appreciated the tutor / lecturer to be a little quicker, esp. his talking speed was a little "maddening" at times, imho. Then again, I'm very well aware of this being a very subjective issue. All in all a good introduction into the breadth of Google's offering in the Cloud Computing space.

创建者 Rafael D F

Sep 23, 2019

Very good course, well organized and detailed.

My only advice to improve is that some of the latest lab demos ,the audio script didn´t correspond with the actual recording, and also in the last test lab (Big Query) you have to enter into the classic view to be able of creating the data set, which is something that was not detailed.

创建者 Nikola L

Mar 3, 2019

Great thing is that there are practical parts of exam where we are working on GCP directly. It is just too bad that that part brings way less points that theory. I think that it shouldn't be the case. It is ok if you would also make it a little bit more complicated. After all most of us are here to learn how to work directly on GCP.

创建者 Syed I A

Nov 7, 2018

The course assumes that every student has knowledge of web applications. The labs could be a big detailed. Also, creating lab after each module is a pain. One integrated lab across different modules could be of great help and would enhance student's understanding of all the concepts when he reviews the lab at the end of the course.

创建者 Michal K

Dec 25, 2017

It was really good course. Just an overview however full of interesting use cases and practical examples.

4.5 stars is not an option, so I pick 4, to indicate tests were too catchy and focused on course materials, instead of its understaning.

However - this curse is a great job. You have my interest and commintment to explore more.

创建者 Justiono P

Feb 13, 2018

Well-prepared course delivery and material. Very clear explanation of concepts by the instructor. The only reason I didn't provide 5-star is because many of the contents are out of date. I understand that retaking the video might be a huge effort, but I suggest to provide at least a brief update as separate notes in the course.

创建者 Andreia R

Oct 4, 2019

Really well organised and structured, the presenters in the videos are really committed and friendly, easy to follow!

Some quicklabs lack freedom to the coder, shouldn't be based on copy-paste instructions but instead in challenges with multiple ways of solving it but only one solution (so it could be verified once completed)

创建者 Prasanna V

Jul 6, 2020

Best and most suggested course on the internet. Courses are lectured by google employees and Qwilab session to conduct experience on the google cloud platform for free is best way to implement what learnt in the course. I would suggest to take basics of some cloud computing course first if someone is new to cloud computing.

创建者 Prasad A N

Dec 12, 2020

Overall a good introduction to GCP, and I would recommend the course in context. The lab exercises were simple, and useful to give a tangible touch to the concepts learnt. It is appreciated that everything needed during the course is self contained - one need not use personal account to experiment on GCP during the labs.

创建者 Justin P

Apr 20, 2020

For me it was a great review of the core infrastructure. Some of the videos show out of date material (for example, how StackDriver looks in GCP), however the lab instructions are more up to date. Having a dedicated lab environment where I can spend some time exploring GCP without being charged is a huge help.

创建者 Will S

Feb 24, 2020

I thought the course was very informative. The course is more challenging than I suspected and the quiz that students take at the end of each module does not ask questions that seek only to confirm that I have read the material, but also if I can deduce other factors or implications based on the reading

创建者 Alok S

Apr 20, 2020

This course was a good starting point for people who want to understand GCP fundamentals.

Just one feedback, at times, the contents had too much technical intricate details, which made it bit difficult to understand at few instances, specially for those people who are not from technical background.

创建者 Tejas R

Mar 23, 2020

absolutely loved this course , gained knowledge regarding cloud and got hands on experience with the google cloud platform. Everything was great apart from the fact , it takes to much time in provisioning , i had a chat with your customercare team, they helped me out but need to be more optimized.