Chevron Left
返回到 Gender Analytics for Innovation

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Gender Analytics for Innovation 的评价和反馈

4.8
120 个评分
31 条评论

课程概述

Gender Analytics is a way to analyze your products, services, processes and policies with a gender lens to uncover hidden opportunities for innovation and effectiveness. We'll answer questions such as: Why are women 47% more likely than men to be injured when they get in a car accident? Why do financial products fail to meet women’s needs across their life cycles? Why will automation and AI be more likely to impact women than men? Why are gender-neutral policies are not necessarily gender-equal? This is the introductory course in the 5-course Gender Analytics Specialization offered by the Institute for Gender and the Economy (GATE) at the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management. In this course, you will build the foundations for conducting Gender Analytics. You will get comfortable with the concepts and terms associated with Gender Analytics, including sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation and intersectionality. You will examine how policies, products, services and processes may have unintentionally gendered outcomes that miss out on opportunities or create needless risks. You will learn to uncover assumptions underlying these policies, products, services and processes, and to break social, cultural, and or organizational norms that perpetuate exclusion and inequality. You will see how Gender Analytics can lead to transformational innovations. You will also evaluate your own competencies and start your Self Development Plan and begin your journey to build a workplan for your own Gender Analytics project....

热门审阅

IN
Feb 26, 2021

I have learned so much on this first module of the Gender specialization program seeing it from different angles and especially on how to promote diversity and inclusivity.

DH
Dec 13, 2020

I hadn't intended to finish the course so soon. I still planned to go back and do the assessments over again to raise my mark. Not sure if I can still do that or not.

筛选依据:

1 - Gender Analytics for Innovation 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Rania H

Feb 23, 2021

Insightful, well conceived, relevant, interactive... The best MOOC I have taken so far, thanks to the relevant way it has been designed, but also the qualitative content. Beyond the fact that this course is rich of a range of practical examples, the engagement in both profesional and personal plan/project since the beginning is a meaningful added value. Time spent in each module is very well distributed. Wether or not you're a gender champion or interested, this course is very transversal and the learning is nice, having previous knowledge (in gender perspective, marketing, politics...) or not ! Highly recommended.

创建者 Laura E S

Apr 15, 2021

I've taken dozens of Coursera courses and this is easily the most personally beneficial and practical of them all. The examples, pace, lectures, assessments, and material that one completes are designed to actually increase your competence in this area.

I'm a DEI researcher -- a professional in this field -- and while the topic itself wasn't new, I could recognize the amount of work that was put into this course's design to make it relevant and valuable to learners of all levels. I'll absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to understand the impact of gender on their world shaped around them.

创建者 Lucky O

Mar 29, 2021

I found the course contents very interesting and useful for learning and practice for the development of policy, product, services and process design.

I also found the members of Gender Studies Faculty at the University of Toronto knowledgeable and very professional. I could feel the professional disposition far away in Nigeria.

I want to appreciate Coursera for systemic flawless in addition for providing me with financial aid to take course 1 of the 5 courses of Gender Analysis for Innovation.

创建者 Mariana M R

Mar 1, 2021

Great way to start the specialization. If you have a background in Feminist/Women's studies or GRSJ studies this will help as a refresher and frame a lot of the concepts of gender and intersectionality from a product/service design lens. Very fun assignments too!

创建者 Ingrid E N

Feb 27, 2021

I have learned so much on this first module of the Gender specialization program seeing it from different angles and especially on how to promote diversity and inclusivity.

创建者 Dawn H

Dec 14, 2020

I hadn't intended to finish the course so soon. I still planned to go back and do the assessments over again to raise my mark. Not sure if I can still do that or not.

创建者 Michela Z

Jan 15, 2021

Brilliant foundation to learn more about the key concepts in gender analytics, diversity, equality and inclusion. Engaging instructors and great examples.

创建者 Kemberly T

Jan 31, 2021

All instructors and resource speakers are awesome! This course can be understand easily because of their expertise! Thank you!

创建者 Hania H

May 1, 2021

Very inspiring and beautifully integrated with impactful insights. Fully recommended!

创建者 Cheryl B

Feb 23, 2021

So much valuable information. It has helped me to think differently.

创建者 Tulay M

Dec 26, 2020

Thanks for putting this course together. Its very well structured.

创建者 Linda S

Feb 8, 2021

A thorough insight into gender analytics. Very inspiring!

创建者 Nina T

Mar 21, 2021

Excellent foundational course in gender analytics

创建者 Bernadette S

May 30, 2021

Clear, excellent speakers

创建者 Johanna C

Apr 11, 2021

An excellent course.

创建者 Isabela S C

Jan 11, 2021

Amazing course!

创建者 Anjali M

May 25, 2021

The course was superbly designed. I especially liked the question and answer format in the videos. It compels you to think. It draws out ideas and encourages you to be interactive rather than just passively imbibing information. I struggled with week two however as the framework is very complex and a bit daunting when placed before you so early in the course. I returned to week two at the end. If the framework includes a live example running throughout and perhaps some pictures, the spectre of so many tables all at once will not be daunting for a beginner :). All in all a very enjoyable experience. The clarity of thought of the chief course organizer Ms Kaplan shines through strongly all along and makes things very easy to assimilate. A heartfelt thank you to each and every instructor and guest who facilitated my learning as also some students who contributed interesting perspectives.

创建者 Gisela P

Apr 16, 2021

Práctico, interesante y orientado al impacto en el desarrollo de negocios inclusivos e innovadores.

创建者 Silvia P

Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for opening my mind!

创建者 MAITREYA R

Jun 12, 2021

The teaching style, course flow, related examples and case studies are well structured and made the overall course fun and informative. Action based learning through the case studies, recommended videos and breaks for reflective practice were interesting and thought provoking. If you are interested in how gender analysis and transformative innovation, this course provides an insight into the two can be intersected harmoniously.

创建者 Pragyan P P

Jun 22, 2021

It is an aptly structured course to introduce and familiarize gender analytics. It navigates with captivating references that empower thinking and reflection. It is suitably paced and intelligently presented. Every chapter interestingly ingrains the concepts and the assignments smartly retrieve them.

创建者 Mariana A F

Jun 27, 2021

I loved this course. It is the first time in my life that I find myself completing enthusiastically a course on a Saturday night instead of "enjoying myself", because this course was too engaging and enjoyable. I learned a lot and can't wait to continue with the other courses

创建者 Rose N

Jul 29, 2021

​It has been very enlighting. Gender is diverse as i have seen. It hasnt been an easy course though but thank you Lecturers. I have already started applying the knowledge obtained.

I​t is worth the time and resources.

t​hank you

创建者 Den G

Jul 22, 2021

This course is an eye opener! Many things fly under the radar and this course gives us the necessary gear to track and identify them!!! A must! A must !!!

创建者 Heather L C

Aug 16, 2021

Fascinating case studies and interviews! I truly loved this course and I'm excited to continue with the specialization.