Chevron Left
返回到 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
779 个评分
211 条评论

课程概述

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

热门审阅

MF

Mar 23, 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

May 3, 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

筛选依据:

76 - Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的 100 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Doyin E

Apr 29, 2020

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

创建者 Shruti

Jul 28, 2020

Good insights and points made us learn about D&I. Enabled me to look deeper at my work and the impact it crates.

创建者 Pavla M

Jun 7, 2020

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

创建者 Loretta F

Apr 19, 2020

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

创建者 Nur W N

Jan 2, 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

创建者 Alexandra P

Feb 22, 2021

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

创建者 Shadeen A

Jan 22, 2022

Excellent course!!!! It was easy to understand and engage with other students in the discussion forum

创建者 Weronika G

Jan 27, 2020

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

创建者 19UZLA024

Jun 14, 2020

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

创建者 adam f

Jul 18, 2021

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

创建者 Kwesi D N

Apr 27, 2020

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

创建者 Siona H

Apr 7, 2022

The video lectures and reading material were so on-point and packed with info / history.

创建者 Ashish M

Jan 26, 2020

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

创建者 Gustavo A

Apr 5, 2021

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others

创建者 Aislinn L

Jun 18, 2022

I loved this course. It was very insightful. I enjoyed the lectures and the readings.

创建者 Cameron C

Jan 25, 2022

Course is well layed out. Easy lesson plan to follow. Value added for the workplace.

创建者 Narges Y

Jun 24, 2020

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

创建者 Flavia C

May 21, 2020

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!

创建者 Gisell K D L R G

Nov 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, excelentes los temas abordados y los aprendizajes adquiridos.

创建者 Valentina J O

May 18, 2020

Very enlightening content. Easy to follow. Thanks for putting it together !

创建者 Neethika

Sep 14, 2020

Every useful insight on Inclusion and diversity in a business environment.

创建者 Thamires C V D

Jul 30, 2020

O curso é incrível, com ótimos profissionais, explicações e links extras!!

创建者 Sakthivel V

Jun 20, 2021

Exemplary and very impressive in learning with both the expert Lecturers.

创建者 Sandra S

Mar 22, 2020

Well structured and clear course. Great knowledge tests and assignments.

创建者 Victoria H

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente, muy interactivo y con conceptos necesarios en la actualidad.